My Life became stressful because of money

27 73
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

I envy those people who are not struggling with money. They have silver spoon on their mouths. They don't need to work day and night with different part time jobs because they can do whatever they want.

When I was still High School, I enjoyed my High school- no, my teen age life even though my parents won't allowed me to do the things that every other teen agers does. I choose the path where I will enjoy my life that time because I am aware that when I will grow up, I will end up like my parents and the olders of our Family. Because we are just poor, I know that while you will grow old you will struggle more, you will become problematic, you will become stressed because that is how i observed my Mama and Papa, My Grandma and Grandpa. Behind those smiles that they gave to us, I know that they are hiding the truth, they hide their true feelings in front of us because they don't want to show how though they are struggling is. They will hide as long as they can because they are strong and right now, I am at that kind of stage.

I am not surprise when I started to became serious to my life. I am at the stage that i needed to make a right decision just like choosing a course, If what I would do when I graduated Senior High School. I already accept that, That is how our life is, Not always we will enjoy our life we need to grow and not always we will be young (I think my height is just the only part of my self that doesn't want to be older).

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

I am just 21 years old but I am already thinking and planing for our better future . I give up my time of studying because I want to help my Mom already. That is what I choose because I don't like my Mom struggle anymore, I don't like to become a burden to her shoulders so I decided to grab the opportunity of what my former classmate offer to me and that is to take the interview to work in the McDonalds as a crew but then this fvck!ng Corona virus comes to our life and my plans ruined because of it.

If Corona virus did not come to our life maybe right now, I am working for 3 years to the McDonalds right now with my Former classmate and I can able to help to provide the needs here and my Mom would not send allowance

How about you?

I am ashamed of my self because i'm already 21 years old already yet I didn't have some savings just like the other youth same aged like me does. They are now have their own houses, they already helping their Mom but here I am, still struggling to save for our house.

I did not expect that this is the impact of starting to be old, i mean by year and years passing by every +1 addition of my age, my life become stressful. All of what i always think is money, savings, future and I stop thinking about lovelife and unecessary things.

You know, in my 8 months of writing here, all of what I always think is my Mom, budget for our house, and here. I envy the other people who has their own house, they don't need to become problematic because they are have a shelter, their savings of writing here are always spend to the things that they wanted. You know be for being 'Kuripot' but deep inside, I do like to spend my money too for myself but I can't because I am just poor, I don't have a right to buy the things that I wanted yet because, I need to save and save and save for our house so that my Mom can go home already.

Do you know why I bought bags and shirts before? If you remember that I did bought a bag and a shirt to Shopee, That is because I wanted to released my stress instead of buying alcohol and be drank. I am so very talkative to the group chat but I became less talkative because I know that once i became talkative, I will opened my problems again, I will be ashamed of my self because there are some foreigners and other people there. I don't like to become dramatic and ruined the mood. But since I bring up this topic already, I will tell you a little peek of my life right now.

Why I am stressed?

One of the reason why I am stressed is because of the people around me here. I often heared a lot of negative words you know? Some of the words that I always recieved is,

I am ungenerous

Some of my family members thought that I am ungenerous, just because I did not give what they wanted. Last month if you remembered, the article where I wrote about cash out 10,000 for cavans of rice and grocery here. Then yesterday, While I am drinking coffee, my Grandma said these words, "Dikapa maka cash out, Wala na tayong ganto at ganyan dito sa kusina." She's telling me that I am not cash outing some money and our Kitchen was empty. When I bought the bags and shirts before, she always telling me that I can cash out for that things yet, I can't even give her for grocery. Take not that we already give our share for the house and that is the cavans of rice and I also give them for grocery yet it is not enough for them.

  • Not always our house is our obligation. I understand that we are living to their house but we already give them what they wanted right? And that is not enough? I think, I also deserved to bought something for me since I earned it and i didn't ask them some money to pay it. Not because I earned it doesn't mean that i always give them some money that every month is my obligation, I also need to save for our house plus, my Mom also giving my grandparents some allowance.

My Aunt requested that I will rent the resort to celebrate her Child's birthday but I declained it

I declained it because I don't have money even if I have Bitcoincash to my wallet it doesn't mean that I am rich. They call me Kuripot and ungenerous because of it. Just because I declained it. I declained it because the bitcoincash is not still pumping and I don't like to cash out some money because of that. But they can't understand me.

  • Why it is so very hard for them to understand that? If ever the BCH is pumping I am willing to give them some however, the BCH this month is so very red market so I don't have a choice but to not to cash out plus, It should be my Aunt and her husband's obligation to spend some money for their child and not me as her cousin.

Everytime that they asked if How much is my savings already makes me fell pressure and depressed too because I know that when I will answer and explain to them that the BCH keep always changed the prices they will think that BCH is a scam and they will convinced me to cash out and saved it to the Bank already.

  • That's why, I don't answer them and I always remain quiet because I should learn how to be secretive to this kind of things. I should never answer or never shared to them about it because I don't like to feel pressure again.

This is hard and I don't blame them because I became get used to it. I mean, I never become secretive to my Family about what I would do, what I will buy, if what are my plans. That's why, My other Aunt scold me because of this. That I should learned how to declained some questions that it is unecessary to answer. Not always i will answer them, Not always I will keep my Mom updated to my plans of my Money, If what I will buy, where I will spend my money because it is mine I should learn how to handle my own money because i am old now. I am now at the right age and i should know how to become independent to this kind of stuffs.


Being problematic because of Money is really stressful. I am not ungenerous, I am just securing the money that I work hard for, Day and night of struggling for almost months because money is not a joke because it is hard to earned it.

And What I am scared of is spending it to unecessary stuffs. I always scold my self when I like something and I am tempted to buy it and I should not do that because I don't know about what will happen in the future. I mean, I am not sure if I can able to saved some money again.

But do you know what I thought right now? I also like to enjoy my life. I mean, i like to be the other users here. I also like to be not so problematic of money that they are just chillin' - and they don't have problems about it. That it's okay for them to spend how much they wanted but I can't because there is this thoughts of mine,

  1. They have complete Family, they have a Father and Mother that they can secure their future, while I, Myself don't have.

  2. They are good at Cryptocurrency and anytime, they can still earned the money that they spend, while I am noob.

  3. They do have work in the real world, while I am unemployed.

So my self don't compare your self to others. Because, you are lacking at everything while they can be good at everything.

Ending thoughts...

Right now, I am not really okay. There are a lot of hurtful words that i always heard everyday here but no matter what I always hear I remain quiet, I don't talk back but right now, while writing all of these makes me feel sad and after a long time of holding my tears, I didn't stop now because It's hurts me.

My mind always blank, I am always stress because of my surroundings. There is that night that i let out all of my problems to ate @Zhyne06 because I can't hold my anger anymore.

To tell you the truth, I really wanted to build a small house already. So that I can focus to my future plans. I do like to be far far far away to the negative thoughts, toxic surroundings, and I want to breath freely because this surrounding is k!lling me. If I can earn enough money, i will start to build a small house for 1 person and I will just start again to work and help my Mom to save for her house.

Ah, I don't like to become stressed about money anymore. Send tips how to be like @Eunoia ? I read his article before that he don't like to become stress about money. Hays, sana all.

If i just bought additional $CATS before to my 100k hold right? I wish i can turn back time, if I did not just hesitate, I will not become problematic of money anymore. lol


My Previous Articles:

I participated to small, simple, but special competition

How am I as a Photographer

They are doing their best and that is the most important here

Exposing something Unimportant

My seventh day of December

16
$ 17.42
$ 16.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
+ 10
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg thank you ate janeeee sa maagang pamasko πŸ˜πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So much pain in your words dear. Hug πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the exact eason why I always wanted to make my earning to myself only. Ayokong sabihin kasi aminin ko man or hindi, may worries din ako na baka dumepende na sila sa kung anong nakukuha ko dito. When in fact is pwede 'tong mawala, anytime. Ayoko na maging importante sa kanila kasi may naibibigay ako. Though, I know na di ganun tingin sa'ken nila Mama and sibs pero who knows diba? Money can change anyone and that's the sad reality. Pero uy nainis ako 'dun sa part na pinagre-rent ka ng Tita mo ng resort para sa birthday ng anak n'ya? Seryoso, beb? Jusme, wala ka pang anak pero parang obligado ka na mag-ambag sa birthday ng pinsan mo. Why naman kaya ganun mga tao pagdating sa pera hano? Sorry pero ang toxic eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ko lang din naman sinabi na meron akong kinikita kasi ayokong isipin nila na palamunin nalang ako parati dito lagi nalang kasi tingin nila samin parang wala kaming silbi. Diko inexpect na ganyan ang mangyayari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kamusta pa kaya ako na mas matanda sayo ng malaki. Walang ipon, if not to this awesome site ewan nalang talaga malamang wala pa ring laman ang wallet ko. I mean, well di naman talaga maiiwasan na mag isip nga pero kakaisip mo naman ikaw na mismo ang naapektuhan so why not give your mind a break don't thinl too much As for your family and relative naman, seriously family ba talaga sila? I'm just thankful na malayo kami sa kamag anak na baka ganyan din. Basta fighting lang. Don't stress yourself too much goodness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ate kaya minsan di ako masyadong active dito kasi ayoko munang isipin mga usapang pera ba? Ineespend ko muna djn sarili ko sa panunuod para makapagpahinga hinga din utak ko kasi kapag nagsusulat ako dito, lagi ko nalang iisipin na, ah need ko magsulat para may pang handa sa pasko, need ko magsulat para may pang grocery nanaman, need ko magsulat para wala silang masabi sakin. Lagi nalang ganyan naiisip ko e wala na din akong time para sa sarili ko sa utak ko laging laman, pera pera at pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, I could feel your frustrations, but for me your not ungenerous. You are just spending your money correctly. It is your hard earned money. I am just like you, I don't spend money ng basta-basta lng. Tama lng na mag ipon ka for the future. Don't mind them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga salamat po. Sana ganyan din mindset ng mga tao dito sa bahay. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't pressure yourself too much mare, what matter is that ginawa mo yung best mo na mag save ng pera, I can tell din naman na evry sleepless nights mo sa pag ggrind is for your family din naman. Don't be in a hurry, bata ka pa, bata pa tayo para ma pressure sa mga ganto. Grind lang nang grind mara, for sure ma achieve din natin gusto natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays gusto ko nalang sabihin na wala na akong ipon nahack na πŸ˜‚ HAHAHA oo mareng gagawin ko yan ibabalik ko yung dating ako dito pag okay na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayaan mo sila sis.wala nmn silang alam eh.Ang hirap talaga pag akala nila my pera ka tas pg di mo maibigay gusto nila ikaw pa masama.Hirap din sa mga kamag anak request ng request ano akala nila sayo ATM.Nkakairita talaga ang mga ganyang tao. Ako nga eh parang walang katapusang problema sa pera pero di ko nalang iniisip para di ako mastress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako kapag di ka nagbigay ng pera, madamot na kaagad. tehy donn't know the value of money hayst. Gasta kasi ng gasta, ang kitid ng mga utak lang what the heck. Anyway, excited na ako makalayas sa bahay na ito. I don't like the toxic energies at home hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo. Lagi nalang obligasyon πŸ™„ eh nagbigay naman na nga ako. Yung bigas for ilang months din yung kakainin tapos pati grocery kada buwan amin din?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money is one of the reason why we struggle so bad, it's also the reason why we keep on stressing ourselves up. But don't worry, the time will come that we won't be able to pressure ourselves to get one of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag kang mag-alala mare hindi ka nag-iisa problemado din ako sa pera. Hindi naman sa hindi tayo generous sadyang alam lang natin ang kung para asa yung pera kadi hindi naman tayo millionaire or billionaire na gastos ng gastos. Kung gusto nila, magsulat sila para alam nila amg hirap natin para kumitaπŸ€¦β€β™€. Yung rent sa resort mare, tama ginawa mo to decline kasi hindi mo obligation yon. Yes, tita ka na pwedr magbigay ng regalo pero hindi naman ganyan kamahal. Hindi ka karupit sadyang alam mo lang mare ang mag keep lang pera for future events. At wag kag mag-alala mare wala din akong saving at isa din unemployed. Lahat ng naririnig mo mare ilabas mo lang sa kabilang tinga😊. Sending you hugs mareπŸ€—β£οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

happiness does not come entirely from money, but money can make people happy. because people's money can be bad and because people's money can be good. Be wise in thinking about money, life is not governed by money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seen how problem is when thinking about money too much haha. I don't stressed my self but I won't let things goes down that I will be nothing left in my pocket lol. I am man of master plan so I always try to think fast beyond after events lol. Sometimes we must considered the fact that it's really up unfair the world but never tired of counting thing you had and other haven't. 🀞

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww oks lang yan mare. Alam mo di ka magtataka pero maraming mga nasa 20s na wala pa din savings, especially if sila yung bread winners, so don't feel so pressured in this area.

Grabe naman sa part na resort? mag-rent talaga? Haha, anong tingin nila sayo? Milyonaryo dahil nagba-blog ka? Bakit di sila ang magsulat para may panglagay sila sa kusina at may pangrent sila ng resort? Total lagi naman silang may nasasabi eh, di isuat nalang nila. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜’

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Hays 😩 nakakalungkot lang na kabilang ako don. Sana lang talaga matapos na tong pandemic na to e gusto ko na sana mag work talaga since hiring ulit sa crew yung Mcdonalds sa bayan kasoooo etong si kowbeyd nakakatakot naman.

Ayon na nga ang rent don sa spring resort 4k daw. 😩 Gusto ko magbigay sana kaso di naman deserved I mean, sorry kung masama ba akong pamangkin or pamilya pagsabihin ko to pero wala naman silang ano sakin kundi puro nalang masasakit na salita tapos di ako belong sa mga pinsan or pamangkin, di nila ginagawa yung mga bagay na ginagawa nila sa pinsan at ate ko. Kung humingi sila sa peborit nilanv pamangkin diba πŸ˜‚ tutal naman binibigyan siya ng tita namin ng pera/allowance tapos may pabangko pa HAHAHA Tinuruan ko nga isang tita ko dito mare eh kaso ayon waley dina nagtuloy. Buti nalang nakablock siya saken.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, di na natuloy. Mga ayaw kasi sila kumilos. Sayo asa nang asa. Parang nakakapangsisi tuloy na sinabi mo na nagbablog ka, dapat di na ano. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

21 ka palang ano kaba. Ako nga ilang years nagtrabaho walang savings hehe. Sa totoo lang ngayon lang ako nakapag ipon tlga ng pera Yung abot 100k Kasi nung nag work ako before palabas lahat.

Tapos nakikita ko nga Yung mga grocery mo nagtataka nga ako lagi kadami. Saka Yung bags na inorder mo Yun. Ramdam Kita para mawla stress mo , kahapon bumili din ako ng dress Hindi dahil gusto ko pero way ko din mawala stress ko.

And Yung sa rent ng resort. Naku learn to say no sis. Di mo responsibility yon at saka. Wag mo kadin share sa kanila Yung mga earnings mo. Hindi sa nagdadamot pero Kasi we are grinding here for our goals. Pero if makabuluhan Naman why not.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

We have the same problem, naproblema pod kos bayrunon sa ako thesis tabang people πŸ˜”πŸ˜…πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Po? Diko nagets yung last 😭 Waaa taga luzon lang po ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sorry po πŸ˜…πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yang marengskie bhe. Ako din naman nung 21 yrs oldwala ipon at nag aaral ako nun. Mga ka batch ko puro may work na samantalang ako kakasimula pa lang abutin pangarap ko. Devastated at gusto ko na rin mag work nun para makaipon.pero kailangan ko mag focus sa goal ko na makatapos. Yung sayo naman, alalahanin mo yung mga pinayo ko sayo. Alam ko naiintindihan mo pero mahirap gawin ano? Kaya mag pray ka. Bibigyan ka nya ng sign at magiging magaan lahat.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Oo marengs salamat. ☹️ hays Gustong gusto ko na talaga nga. Gusto ko na talaga mag karoon ng personal space ang hirap talaga 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago