If I will become a SK Chairman of our Town

25 388
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

I never tried to campaign myself even in our school just to be in a big position. I remember, during our School days, when I became a third year High School or Grade 9 student, It was the time when some of my classmates incourage me to join to a one team to run as a one member of Supreme Student Government also known as SSG. They even told me to run for the position of being a secretary spot.

However, I don't have any confidence to join with them because I am not good at handling any position. If I will wether elected, maybe just a one position in our classroom and that is being a MUSE in one subject. A MUSE that will be obligated to be a candidate if there is an beauty contest of that subject and yes, I also tried or experienced rampage on stage and practicing together with the other candidates even though, I don't like it but my Grades is depends to it so, I don't have a choice but to join but the accident happened before the day of contest. I sprained my ankle because the heels that my gown and make up designer is so tall and I can't handle walking it since I am not sanay wearing those kind of shoes.

Anyways, being a SSG member is though. BECAUSE there are a lots of work in the School-there are a lot of things that you need to do. I remember that the SSG members since when I am Grade 7 that time doing these works:

  • They are the one who always handling and Organizing some occasions in the School.

  • They are working every morning, recess time, and afternoon to roam around the campus so that they can lists down some students who are late, wearing incorrect uniforms, cutting classes, etc.

  • They are also publishing their own SSG newspaper if there are some important events happened in the School such as: Some students Winning in the contests, Sports, Campaigning, and other important occasions and they will give the newspaper to the Parents.

  • Writing some rules and regulations to solved some problems and so that some students will prohibited to do bad things.

  • Etc.

and I can tell that being a SSG member is not for me. I prefer having a lot of freedom than being a busy person because once that you will become a honor student, you can't enjoy your High School life because you will need to just sit in your chair and review a lot of notes and books and you will need to work whatever your rule are.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

But this time, in the morning, My Grand mother is Inviting me to run in to an important rule in our Town since Sanguniang Kabataan will be opened again for the new election, new people for the position together with the other barangay Officials I answer no. Because I don't know what to do and I don't have confidence handling any position. Then just recently, my Older sister invite me again because our Younger cousin in the Father side is planning to run as a SK Chairman too. She told me to line up with her.

I am still hesitating. But I wanted to try being a SK Chairman of our town too because it's a great opportunity and I can able to earn benefits. I mean, you can recieved some pay from the government if you will be a SK CHAIRMAN.

The problem is, if I will become a SK Chairman, I need to think some plans for our KABATAAN or youth in our town for their Health, For their Places, to make their life better and they will not walk in the wrong path of their life. So,

If i will become a SK CHAIRMAN of our town i like to do these things for our Youth:

In the past years during pandemic, I always have this some things inside of my mind. I don't know if our SK chairman noticed the problem too or there are no budget in our town?

1.Some Students are Lack of Gadget tools for studying

In our town, there are still some students that they are lack of things that they are needed for their research, assignments, and projects. When I am still studying, our teachers giving us some assignments most of them are Activities and projects. We always go out of town and in market to search and print in coupon bond our Activities. In our School, we can't use the computers for that. We are just allowed to use it if we are studying IT subject. So, Some students can't passed some activities because they don't have gadgets to use.

That's why, If our Municipality will allow me, to Build a Small room with a Library for research, Two computer, and printing materials or tools for them. Because not all of the parents and chuldren can afford to bought gadgets for their school. They can't also afford to go out of town and go to the market just to print some of their activitied and reports. So, If we can have this in our town, We can able to help those children/students to study well.

2.Some youth that they can't go to the School because they don't have money

Another probkem in our town is those youth that they can't afford to go to the School because they don't have money. When I was still a Student, I have a classmate and they are living in the middle of the rice farm. One time, we have a group project, of course, in group projects and activities, we needed some fund to buy materials . However, one day, he didn't go to the school and we just know it to our Teacher that he stop going in the School because they don't have money. He can't also afford to buy uniform and sleeper.

It's just sad that some children in our town are stopping going to school because of money and until now, I can't believe that I can still see some children not going to the school and just helping their parents in the rice field and I can't believe that our SK chairman, wouldn't do anything about it.

I like to solved this problem and if our municipality will allow me to do this: offering some youth a small work like cleaning some parts of the town if there are some garbages or problems and they can able to get some Php 500.00-1000 salary every week depends to the work. In that case, they can able to have some money allowance to go to the School. Plus we will bought them a Uniform for them and bags to use in the School.

  • Take note: that we can only do that for some Children who are poor and they can't afford to go to the School.

IF we can do that, We can able to help those children to study plus, we can also maintain our surroundings and nature clean because I can still see some garbages in some places that can cause and effect of the children's health. Another thing is, if we can able to do that, there are some youth that won't be just staying at the store and smoking.

3.Installing CCTVs in each Stores

One of the most problem in our town is some underage smoking and drinking alcoholic beverages. Based on my experience, I don't like them to experience the same experienced like mine. Another reason is, I saw a lot of small kids buying cigar and or alcoholic beverages in the store because of their Parents. I want to protest, and I don't like the children buying that kind of thing at the young age because they will learned buying those things when they grow up. Imagine, In the early age, they are holding a stick of cigarrate knowing that the cigar is smelly and they can smell it to their hands and it's bad for their health. Who is a good parents allowing their child to buy those not even thinking the health of their child right?

So I want to prevent this happening by Indtalling a CCTV's in each stores. If our municipality will allowed me to do this, I will install it in the store and we as a SK Officials will monitor if there are some underage buying those things the parents who ordered their child to do this will be punished not just the parents but the store will be punished too if they will sell it to the underage specially the students.

Conclusion...

I know it will be hard and there are a lot of process to do before we can able to do this rules in our town. Being a SK Officials will be a though work and not easy as what you are thinking.

Sometimes there are some towns that they can't able to change the future of their youth in their are because of some corrupt barangay officials, they don't have some budget to use because of lack of responsibility of some municipalities. I just hope that, those things when I ever became a SK Chairman will be happen and they will allow me to do it because,

  • Cleaning the areas of our Town, organizing Sports (LIGA) are so common already. I admit that I can't feel the work of our SK Officials of our youth in our town.

I don't know if there's no budget or the SK 's are just lazy to make a move for these problems 'coz for how many years and many SK officials elected, they don't even care about these problems.

Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

I'm a problematic girl for today's blog

Let's make ourselves still beautiful and handsome despite of the bloody market

Is Mandatory Military Service in the Philippines is the answer to prevent Teenage Pregnancy?

Wow! My Parcels are already here!

I will protect my temporary room!

13
$ 9.76
$ 9.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
+ 5
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

Ang gaganda po ng mga projects mo po if ever ikaw ang manalo. Why not try it po? I think lahat naman qualified siguro, I mean is for sure qualified ka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Efforts of Sk members here are hardly recognized because as I can see it in the previous years they can't even show up during difficult times or just can assist the distributions of ayudas here in our barangay. Well there's a lot to be done here and it seems they are just sitting pretty there..

I have to agree with the first one in your list because I can see it here also. Lack of devices to be use in this new set up of schooling. We just have a free wifi in the barangay hall and those citizens around it are the only one who's savoring the benefits.

Yie goodluck sa plan mo and ituloy muna yarn ..baka andun na forever mo. hihi

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Maybe, they don't have budget? Di napagtutuunan ng pansin mga ibang Sk officials sa bawat barangay talaga. Kaya minsan, napag iisipan na kurakot yung ibang mgs Sanguniang kabataan at iniisip nilang may budget pero wala.

May mga papeless padin na need muna ng approval ng municipality ganun bago sila mabibigyan ng budget.

Pero teka? Dapat need nila ng Student ID's para sa mga students bago nila ibigay yung passwords diba? And para di makalat yung free wifi password, di nila iaauto connect yung device sa wifi. Dapat mga pinagtutuunan nila ng pansin is yung students lang kasi sila yung mas nangangailangan ng internet connection.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napakaimportante na talaga ate yung gadgets about studying. Kasi kung wala ka non sa amin kahit gaano ka ka talino, babagsak ka haha. Sana mapagtuunan mo rin ng pansin ang napakabagal na Internet sa baranggay niyo hehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh, lalo na at uso padim OL class. Malay natin diba? Maulit ulit yung lockdowns since di pa tayo sure if ligtas maba talaga tayo sa mga virus na yan. HAHAHA

Ay oo, Isa din yan sa problema dito. Buti pa nga doon sa kabilang barangay may free wifi na sila doon na naka tayong isang malakihang poste. 🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagkalat na ngayon about sa SK may nagsabi nga sakin na try ko kaso hindi ko talaga hilig ang ganyan. Ang ganda lang plano mo lalo na if supportado ng mga politiko.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga eh. hahah madami akong mga memes na nakikita sa fb at natatawa talaga ako 🤣 naku! If dimo hilig, wag na ipilit. Baka ikaw din mahihirapan. Anyways sana nga palarin. Try ko muna sa maliit na posisyon but of course, gagawin ko padin tong plans ko if ever. Pwede ko siya i suggest sa mga ka members ko if papalarin 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng mga plans mo. Anyway, I'd like to write about this too. Kasi ang daming nagpapatakbo sa akin sa SK Chairman.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Nabasa ko na yung article mo about this hihi. Thank you! Pero ayaw ko naman ata mag Chairman. Kagawad nalang muna siguro 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso sa FB ngayon yang edit ng photo tapos ginagawang nila ng memes like unang project daw e nmax haha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

HAHAHA ako naman ate yen, pag ako naging SK chairman nila, kung wala silang jowa, Pumili nalang sila sa mga Kagawad ko HAHA Charought 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naging SK councilor din ako dati at naging SSG member pero mas nahirapan ako sa councilor part kasi noon naging SK councilor ako start na rin klase sa college kaya isa lang young improvement na naipasa ko at yun yung maglagay nang trash cans(bio & non bio sa bawat purok at sa may mga malapit na bahay at may tagakuha dun kada hapon...

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sobrang hirap ibalance yung time sa school works tsaka sa pagiging sk official no noona? Kasi need mo mag attend ng meeting/seminar ganun pero may klase ka. Buti nalang nga ngayon may benefits na din makukuha ang paging sk member. If you are studying and you need to go/attend to the meeting of SK, pwede kang di pumasok sa school para umattend ng SK meeting. Tapos may sweldo na din ang mga members not Sk Chairman only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

may iba din na yung allowance lang ang habol pero walang mga projects

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Running for leadership positions (and eventually winning) opens a lot of opportunities! Daming matututunan at makikilala, mas nag-iimprove ka din as a person :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

But at the same time, madami ding ikakapahamak. I think, di ko pa mahahandle ung pagiging SK Chairman since masyado pa akong bata. Try ko muna sa pagiging kagawad ano? Mas maganda siguro kasi light lang ang work ng pagiging kagawad HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

School politics are things I never want to get myself involved. I don't know about your schools in the Filipino but here, our school politics can go really dirty.

There are a couple of times people were killed just to get them out of the way to allow one contestant to win. It is really so bad here.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Omg! where are you from? That's so very scary. And yeah, it's also happened in some parts of our country here. There are some news about some Barangay Officials killed because of fighting over one position and it's scary. I hope our Town is safe and we don't have something like this. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo pasukin malay mo andun din sa pulitika ang buhay mo basta ang advice ko sayo dapat matibay ang loob mo at if ever makakapasok ka, be sure ikaw ang may hawak ng budget ndi ung mga taong nakapaligid sayo

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hays nakakatakot lang pumasok sa ganyan lalo na at madaming kurakot or dark secrets. Malay natin diba? Pero try ko... malayo pa naman ang december pero I hope matibay talaga loob ko sa mga ganito. Pag iisipan ko pa. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, marami ka need isaalang alang if papasok ka sa pulitika

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahh sana ol ganyan lahat ng sk 😌 Dito samin super tahimik pati barangay officials

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sana all kapag tumakbo ako bilang Sk Chairman talaga gagawin ko yan 🤣 HAHAHAHA dito din naman eh, tahimik din SK namin. Sk pala ate ko, Sk Kagawad. Kaso ang ramdam ko lang na ginawa nila is yung paliga lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super agree ako sa gadgets. Di lahat privileged na may gadgets sa school, and if you will become a part of SK I hope the government council will consider that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, nalulungkot ako makita na may mga students na pumupunta pang bayan to rush their projects, activities, and requirements every semester. Kasi ganun na ganun kami dati, need pa ng extra money or magtipid sa allowance just for the fare ng sasakyan/gasolina para lang magpaprint sa kabilang bayan ganun. Minsan, may mga dipa registered yung motors nila na ginagamit at nakakapamahak pa sakanila kaya I think, kailangan talaga yan.

Nakakainis lang kasi yung mga nakaraang SK namin dito di nila kinoconsider ang situations ng mga students esp. The Junior Grades.

$ 0.00
1 year ago