Songs that I don't want to hear again, and why?

10 62
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Topics: Music, Song, Beat, Experience, Feeling, ...

Listening to music is one of our hobbies. When we are bored, when we want to hear some motivational words that we can't hear from those around us, when we need some comfort when we are exhausted, or for any other reason, music has become very important in our lives.

But, we also have these kinds of songs that we don't like to hear, right? There are these songs that became your favorites in the past, but you don't want to hear them again. Sometimes the reason why you are listening to this is because of someone who became part of and special in your life, but they hurt you. Do you also have a theme song for your ex? If they had a favorite song and you listened to it too, because it's their favorite.

As for me, I have these songs that I don't want to hear again. But sometimes, if I remember them, I just listen to the song even though it hurts because I remember how happy we were in the past and, at the same time, I also remember our heartbreak. What is this song?

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Perfect by Ed Sheeran

The reason why I hate listening to this song is because it's our senior prom performance song. I was partnered with my ex. He couldn't stop playing this song when I was with him and our high school friends because he couldn't stop moving on to me. I stopped listening to this song because I don't like to give him a hopeless reason to keep waiting for me because everything that I always do when we are together with our high school friends still has a meaning for him. I was just being friendly because I didn't want him to stay like that and I didn't want to wake him up because it had been years since we were together and broke up.

But yesterday, we talked to each other again. At first, I thought it was okay that he had already accepted defeat, but nah, he even thought that I was into him again and was cheasing him. I thought we were okay, and he understood that it was just a friendly chat. He even had the guts to tell me that he had a girlfriend now. He thought, "I will be hurt after knowing that." But one little thing that he didn't know was that I was laughing the entire chat because I was thankful to God, actually, because finally! I'm praying for the right girl to come to him, and my wish has been granted! I became free. Nabawasan mga naghahabol sakin. CHAROUGHT!

Dive by Ed Sheeran and Enchanted by Taylor Swift

I once loved these two songs before. These songs didn't have a meaning before for me. It's just a simple song and a good song by these two amazing artists that many people liked.

But after meeting this guy, which is that he left me in the air after he made me fall in love with him deeper. I always neglected to listen to it. I always covered my ears when I heard this song. Even here in our house, my younger cousin is a Swiftie, so I told her that she could play any Taylor Swift song except for Enchanted.

But recently, I've been listening to "Enchanted" by Taylor Swift. In Discord or on Youtube Music. Because I always remember him, and I admit that there are times when I don't realize I'm crying when I listen to this song

"There I was again tonight
Forcing laughter, faking smiles
Same old tired, lonely place
Walls of insincerity, shifting eyes and vacancy
Vanished when I saw your face"

because i was hurt.

And I despise listening to Dive because it expresses my feelings to him after what happened.

"So don't call me baby
Unless you mean it
Don't tell me you need me
If you don't believe it
So let me know the truth
Before I dive right into you"

It's too painful for me before. I can't help but cry, especially when he came back and said he was sorry, but it's too late because I've already fallen in love with another person now.

You know, I just want to say that please don't give a sign that you like the person too when you are not sure about your feelings. Don't leave them in the air after you've thrilled them and assured them that you'll love them back, because that hurts and they will never forget that pain forever.

Sa'yo by Silent Sanctuary

For other people, this song was just a simple song to serenade someone. This song is what I hated the most because it's the one my father sang in front of us before. He was playing with a guitar. My Mom came back here in the Philippines and at those times, I didn't know that they were not okay already and I was clueless why he was singing that song since, you know, it's for serenading someone. The lyrics are proof why I think it's because my father wants my mom back. Yet, they didn't come back together, but they still showed us as their children that nothing was wrong and they were okay, but the truth is they have been separated since I was in Grade 9 and I was in Grade 11 when I just knew that.

Conclusion...

We really have a song that we love and hate. You know, I hate listening to music sometimes because it makes us remember someone that we don't like to remember.

But anyway, even though I hated these songs for these reasons, I know that someday I will love them again. Maybe right now I hate them because of what happened, but I'm sure there will be a good reason for me to listen to them again.

So these are just the songs that I hate right now. I just shared it with you because I just remembered it. What about you? Do you also have some songs that you hate listening to?


My Previous Articles:

Spending time with my new discord Familia Yesterday

My First time ordering at Tiktok shop: Is it Good or nah?

I was practicing how to paint using watercolor yesterday and today

My art supplies arrived and here are my reviews of the items that i recieved

I purchased art supplies in order to practice painting

10
$ 2.55
$ 2.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Topics: Music, Song, Beat, Experience, Feeling, ...

Comments

True, may mga kanta talaga na nagiging hate natin dahil sa memory din non which might be painful or bad. No matter how nice the song was but if it comes from sad or hurtful memory, then it will turn into a grievous song in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda yong enchanted eeee. Pero yan nga kahit gano pa talaga laganda if may kwento sa likod ng kanta na yon di rin magugustuhan or mawawala talaga ang amor mo dun mismo sa kanta. Ako naman walang kwentong ganito sa songs. I love music no matter what ehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga songs talaga ayaw natin pakinggan mars sobrang relatable. Ayaw natin marinig dahil may mga alaala na nakakalungkot at nakakasakit satin mars.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo mareng! Wala eh tagos din kasi satin yung lyrics parang nararamdaman or may same experiences din yung writers gaya natin. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate ako diyan sis, kaya mas better na iwasan nalang yung song na hate natin para makalimutan natin totally yung tao

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Pero ako, pinapatugtog ko padin lalo na yung enchanted. Wala e marupok HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung sayo , sakit na sakit ako sa knta n Yan kaso Yan Yung oat ng angels eyes

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ansakit talaga ate. Pero buti nalang di na uso yung kantang yan. Pero yung enchanted yung parati. Nakakainis lalo sa tiktok HAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pag may song talaga na tagos sa puso lalo na at parang ginawa para sa sakit na nararamdaman natin.. ayoko nading pakinggan ulit haha.. but after moving forward siguro kaya ko na ding pakingan..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that maree. May kanya-kanya talaga tayong sad stories ano? Yung prom, di ko na.experience yun. Yung may maghabol, hindi ko maalala kung meron ba, ako yata yung naghabol eh. Hahaha. Pero hindi na ngayon uie, namulat na ako sa katotohanan at sa katangahan ko.

Yung sa parents mo naman, grabe yung tagal nilang tinago. Pero siguro, may rason din naman sila kung bakit ganun yung nangyari. I mean, yun bang hindi nila agad nasabi.

FIGHTING MARE. Kaya yan! (Hugs)

$ 0.00
1 year ago