My first time ordering at Tiktok Shop: Is it Good or nah?

18 71
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Topics: Tiktok, Shop, Budol, Review, Experience, ...

Many people are tending to order online since the pandemic started. Because it's a pandemic, we can't go out to buy the things that we need. That's why Shopee and Lazada were invented so that we can just buy things that we need for everyday life, especially food online.

I became one of those customers that ordering online became my hobby. from buying some things that we need in the house, such as some materials that are needed in the kitchen and bathroom. At the time that I renovated my room, all of my things, from bedsheets to hanging racks, were some of the basic things that I bought for myself.

I was scared to order, you know? But the good thing is that I never experienced a bad experience from the sellers because all the things that I bought online were all in good condition and they never scammed me.

Well, I think I don't need to compare these two online shop applications: Shopee and Lazada, or where do I usually buy? 5 months ago, I published an article related to this.

Here is the link: Shopee or Lazada: Where do you usually buy online?

But this time, we will review something again. I have a new experience in my budol journey this year of 2022.

This is all about my first time ordering at Tiktok Shop, and I will share my first experience of buying here. As you all know, because a lot of people ordering on Shopee and Lazada, they always share some video reviews of the items that they have bought there, and so Tiktok decided to have a new feature that is similar to Shopee and Lazada, where some sellers will do some live streaming of the products that they are selling, and I saw a lot of sellers preferring to sell their items on Tiktok.

SHARING MY THOUGHTS ABOUT THIS PLAN OF TIKTOK:

  • This idea of the owner of the tiktok application was so very brilliant for me. Because if you watched some review videos of the products that caught your attention, you won't need to search for them on other online shopping applications. You will just click the link on the owner of the video since they always paste the link to where they bought it, and it will direct you to where they bought that item. It was very troublesome for us to search for some products that were not legit, right? We are not sure if they are legit products or not, so it would be better if we just searched for some reviews on Tiktok and bought them from the shop where they bought the items.

  • Another thing I like about Tiktok is that all of the items that they sell are displayed and are always shown live so that we can be sure if it was a good item to buy or if it met our expectations for the item. Unlike in some shops like Shopee or Lazada, the sellers will just do it live if it's 9.9 sales, and so on, and not every time and you will just see it on the shop items and reviews of the buyers or customers.

  • On your first order, there are a lot of discounts to claim, and they are really true to their words that you don't need to pay for the shipping fee. Unlike when you buy on Shopee or Lazada, when it's your first time using their application, though it's just 12 pesos cost of your item, you will still pay for the shipping fee even though you have a free voucher. and,

  • It was a good opportunity for some online sellers to have a Tiktok shop because they could use it to advertise their own products and, at the same time, gain a lot of buyers.

What did I buy at TiKTOK SHOP?

If you noticed, I have not been active here for how many days now and September will end again. I want to do the things that I promised to do during the first week of this month, but I have anxiety and it's really hard for me to do the things again that I loved doing before. Believe me, I want to spend my time here and focus on my goal. But it's hard. I feel like I am not doing anything yet. I feel so tired already.

And the result is that I didn't take care of myself properly. I gain a lot of weight because of stress eating and I get a lot of pimples because I am just taking a bath and not applying some skin care to my face. Just a simple soap.

I just realized this when I tried to look in the mirror. My eyebags are so big now and I look so very ugly. It's very different from how I was before, right?

I love taking selfies, I love myself, and I was very confident in showing it to everyone. I don't use some filters. But now, if you noticed, I just use filters and my profile pictures on my social media are just old photos.

That's why I decided to buy something in a tiktok shop. I am so very happy that there are some online sellers that are selling some beauty products too. I watched some videos of some sellers and which or where I should buy some beauty products. At first, I was hesitating because I was scared of using Tiktok Shop for the first time. Because what if my address is wrong? What if I didn't put my order right? Like that.

But thanks to God! because I can set my location right. In any case, if you want to learn how to set or order on Tiktok, You can read this link: How to shop on Tiktok written by @WanderingMedStudent . I won't write something about this since there's an article about it already.

So here is the item that I bought on tiktok:

Shop link here

HERSKIN SEVENDAYS EXFOLIATING SET

I would like to try this one because it is a very popular rejuvenating set now aside from Brilliant Skin, Beauty Vault, Beauty Love, and many other rejuvenating sets that I have bought and tried in the past.

The owner of this rejuvenating set, Herskin, is Kath Melendez, a famous vlogger on Youtube. You know, I've wanted to try this product since last year, but I'm hesitating because the soap is not kojic but a white soap, and it's not good for my skin. I mean, I am not 'Hiyang', but I still bought this to try again if it's effective and different from the white soap that I tried before.

This product costs PHP 270.00, but since I am just a first-time user or buyer in Tiktok, I have a free shipping fee voucher and a discount in the shop.

So I just bought the product and didn't pay for the shipping fee.

My thoughts about their delivery:

One thing that I have noticed is the delivery time. You will add it to your cart and place your order and they will ship it tomorrow. They are really true to their words because the shipping is so fast. I ordered my rejuvenating set on September 28 and I received it today, September 30.

Charan! This is the item that I ordered! I really like the packaging of this because I can re-use it.

Anyway, I prefer to buy in Tiktok now because their delivery time is so very fast, unlike in Shopee or Lazada, where even though the seller's address is just inside of the Philippines, it will take a week before you receive your order.

Conclusion...

I believe that purchasing on Tiktok is safer than purchasing on Shopee or Lazada for the following reasons:

  1. You will not get scammed on items that you buy because you will have seen it on their live videos when they are packing your order.

  2. You can collect some shipping vouchers and discounts from the shop and get a bonus if the shops are very generous too, because they can make their items cheaper than the actual price. An example is this shop: Jelly Shoes Official This shoe shop is very generous because they can give some discounts on their items during their live stream. I also noticed that they make the beautiful and elegant slippers for 9 pesos only, and their original price is PHP 150.00. I think that is the reason why they gain a lot of viewers and buyers.

  3. The delivery is faster than other online shopping applications.

But of course, the Tiktok shop is still new and you can't find all the things that you want to buy. There are just bags, perfumes, kitchen things, phone cases, beauty and cosmetics, etc.

So this is all for today's blog and I hope you enjoyed reading it! Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

I was practicing how to paint using watercolor yesterday and today

My art supplies arrived and here are my reviews of the items that i recieved

I purchased art supplies in order to practice painting

Hello, My september goals!

Stop forcing someone to write here!

18
$ 9.42
$ 9.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago
Topics: Tiktok, Shop, Budol, Review, Experience, ...

Comments

My sister have tried buying on Tiktok too. 'Twas a perfume for only 100 pesos and it smells so nice. She didn't pay for the shipping fee because it's free just as what you've said.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a fan of tiktok shop. My source of aesthetic stuff. Sulit and legit yan๐Ÿคญ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seeing all the things online, I also think to order but I can't because of fear. Because online pictures show beautiful things but give bad time. Not all online shops are bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want to order in shopee but I am hesitant. Okay din pala mag order sa shopee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Shopee? Dikapa nakakaorder sa shopee? Haha tiktok kasi yung usapan din ditey pati din sa tiktok dimo pa ba natratry?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala Sorry ate, I mean sa tiktok pala. Sa shopee ilang beses na pero sa tiktok never pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I tried using a rejuvenating set sis, Brilliant skin naman yun. Kaso, hindi hiyang sa'kin. Tas yun nga, di na ako confident magbilad ulit sa araw kasi parang mapapaso yung mukha ko. Kaya, I decided na ihinto nalang siya, bumalik nalang ako sa skin care ko, Topgel soap, the ponds or maxipeel concealing cream naman. Takot na ako sa mga rejuvยฒ na yan. Hehe.

Anyways, di ko nasusubukan magshop sa Tiktok pero dahil sa article mo, baka subukan ko na sa susunod. Sa pimple mo sis, try mo yung safeguard na pure white. Pero yan na munang binili mo at baka maging hiyang sayo.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

tas yun nga, di na ako confident magbilad ulit sa araw kasi parang mapapaso yung mukha ko

hindi kasi required mag bilad sa araw ng matagal habang nag rerejuv kasi masusunog talaga face mo. Matapang kasi ang rejuvenating eh. Kahit may sunblock pa.

Ako naman, di hiyang sakin yung maxipeel bumili din ako nung sabon pero mas lalo lang ata talaga nadagdagan pimples ko.

Hiyang sakin yung rejuvenating. Nagtry na din ako dati safeguards pero matatagalan pa bago maalis yung mga pimples ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga, I chose to stop using it nalang sis. Lalo na't naglalaro ako nang Volleyball. Di naman maiiwasan na mabilad sa araw lalo na kung open field yung court.

Yung cream lang naman yung gamit ko din sa maxipeel kasi parang matapang din ata yung sabon niya eh, kaya Topgel talaga ako. Hehe

Depende lang din yata talaga sa kung saan hihiyang yung skin natin sis ano? Well, looking forward na makita yung fresh, pimple free, and more glowing skin mo sis.๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Visit my TikTok Shop Naman hehe. @wedeserveitmommies

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yieeee oo ate! Nafollow ko na po kanina. Nakakalimutan ko ivisit nakakalimutan ko yung name nung shop mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiehhh, sa wakas may sulat na sya UwU. Anyways, mulhang maganda pala jan kaso new app na namam pala yan. Meron kayang tinda na load jan?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oo nga ate ropa. Now nalang ulit nagpub bukas magpapublish ulit is me. Ay Tiktok lang na app yan ate ropa. Hehe nasa loob lang din ng tiktok yung shops and pano mag buy order.

Wala siguro? Diko sure kasi mga bags, phone cases, etc lang madalas makita ko huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My first order from tiktok shop was an electric fan from Gaabor. I was about to checkout sa shopee noon but I decided to compare yung total amount sa Tiktok shop, surprisingly mas mura sa Tiktok shop

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Diba? Kasi doon eh may mga vouchers and discounts din kasi. Ampanget doon sa lazada at shopee scams lang yung mga vouchers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan mas mapapagastos ka pa para lang magkavoucher nampupuuy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami ng pam pagandang mga products ngayon sis,yung mga tigyawat madali nalang matanggal.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaya nga po eh. Pareparehas lang naman ata silang nakakaganda. Halos lahat na ata ng rejuv subok ko na. ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
1 year ago