I was practicing how to paint using water color yesterday and today

12 89
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Yesterday I was bored. I was bored, and I don't like being bored. Well, I like to read, but my brain doesn't cooperate. So I decided to try myself to practice how to paint using watercolors that I bought on September 9 and got on September 11. If you haven't read my blogs about it, you can read these two articles:

So yesterday, I started to practice how to paint using my water colors. You know what? I was nervous yesterday because what if I failed? What if I can't be able to do it? I don't know how I will start, and I don't know what to draw or paint for the first time. It is a good thing that @J.M is there for me to guide. She recommended some YouTube videos where I could watch some basic tutorials on how to use the water color and water color pen brushes. So the whole night, I spent my time watching some videos on how to paint. Like that.

So yesterday, I organized the things that I needed, such as:

  • A half cup of water. I need this because this is where I will clean my paint brushes that I will use so that the colors will not mix when I paint them on my sketchpad.

  • 2B pencil. I don't know which pencil I should use, but the pencil included in my watercolor set is a 2B pencil. However, the 2B pencil there is Hindi pa siya napantasa. So, I need to grab my 2B pencil from my pencil sets.

  • Paint brush. The brush that I used is the small round brush type.

  • Table and chair. I am so very happy because, finally! My vanity table has a purpose now. And last,

  • My watercolor set.

Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday, I chose a picture of what I was going to use for practicing painting. I took a screenshot of the image that J.M is using as an example.

I will start on the basic images first because I am not good at blending some colors yet. So I chose this one:

Because I think this is the most basic one among the photos that we decided to use for practicing. Because if you notice, the colors are just a mix of: dark green, yellow green, yellow, black and white. So it is just so very basic for me to copy the color.

So the first thing that I did before using my watercolor was to draw or copy the lines in the picture. I forgot to take a picture of it, but you can show it later. Anyway, after I drew the circles and other lines, I decided to try coloring it if I could.

Here are the colors that I used:

  • So first, I applied the dark green first. I colored the circle lines dark green and spread them a little bit inside of the circle.

  • Then, I use the color green in the rest of the space that I didn't color with the color dark green, and

  • I blend it with the color yellow-green.

  • In the very dark color in the image, I blended the colors green and black to make it darker but still have the sight of the color green. (This is what J.M said to me when we were discussing this image and how I would copy the color. Just mix the colors black and green (for the darker shadows).

But.. I didn't do these steps repeatedly. Sometimes I start with the color yellow, then green, green, repeat, and it depends on the color that I am copying. Just like this one:

I started with the color yellow-green before I applied the second color, which is the green color.

So this is what it looks like after I copied the color of the fruits in the picture and I decided to finish the rest.

What do you think? By the way, I didn't copy exactly what or how the exact look of the fruits in the image in the picture. I also changed it a little bit.

And I haven't finished this yet because I still need to put the white something in the fruit for details.

This is what my table set up looks like. I really like to paint here because my window is so very big. The scenery is so beautiful too, and I hope I can be able to draw it soon when I master how to draw very well.

Meanwhile, today I practiced again. This time, I practiced how to paint to see if I could paint the white details and the shadow.

But I guess I failed because I didn't copy the shadow right, but I'm still happy because there's a little improvement because I got it if I know how to paint with the white detail as a light in the fruit and it was much better than the first painting that I painted yesterday, and as I can see it, when this painting was far from me, It was like a realistic one right?

Conclusion...

Oh my gosh! I didn't know that I could do it! At first I was very nervous because of my what if's, but I overcame it after seeing the result of my improvements, and the other people around me who supported me complimented me. I am so very happy to read those words from them because it motivated me.

I enjoyed practicing little by little. I'm not in a hurry because I want to learn it gradually. I am planning to practice again tomorrow, and I hope I can be able to see some more good results and improvement!

So this is all for today. Thanks for reading!


My Previous Articles:

My art supplies arrived and here are my reviews of the items that i recieved

I purchased art supplies in order to practice painting

Hello, My september goals!

Stop forcing someone to write here!

I spend 0.5 BCH for my dog's Check-Up!

9
$ 2.00
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Arte-macarre
+ 3
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
1 year ago

Comments

If you are looking for information or resources regarding epoxy flooring. Therefore Trade Epoxy can potentially offer a range of products such as epoxy flooring materials coatings, sealers, primers, tools, and other materials required for epoxy flooring installation. It may also provide educational resources, guides and customer support to contractors to assist them with their projects.

$ 0.00
7 months ago

I'm so proud of you! What I love about painting is the process. -Mooontivated here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that you are practicing again, Jam. Good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. Ang ganda ng hobby na yan sis. Gusto kong itry kaso no time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Okay lang yan sis jan ka na muna sa pinagkakaabalahan mo. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayieee, see may future kaaa. Just keep on practicing it to hone your skill. Arat and goraaaa. Soon makikuha mo na yonh result talaga na want mo UwU

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Kaso kanina ate meron ni ano si adam na pwedeng gamitin for digital art 🙃 ngayon lang nya nisabi ngayong may mga kagamitan na ako HAHAHAHA but it's okay magprapractice padin ako gamit ito baka pag nasanay nako gamitin ung mga kagamitan eh magagamit ko padin siya soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice one bhe, it's all up to us kung ano kalalabasan ng gawa natin. May sariling touch ba ganun, now your on your way to discover your own style. Keep practicing.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Bet ko yung now my on way to discover my own style 😍 thank you sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing naman mars. Tuloy-tuloy pa mars dami ka ng malalaman niyan mars. Ganda ng gawa mo mars.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Salamat mare hehe kahit di ako ganon kagamay parin. Sa awa ng mga kamay ko eh, nagawa ko padin ang magandang resulta hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes mars kasi passion mo yan mars. Lalo pa yang ma enhance patuloy lang mars.

$ 0.00
1 year ago