A Lesson to remember for the Youth

55 91
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Yesterday is my birthday right? And I'm already 21 years old. They said that it's already okay to have a Husband and or partner at this age because you're already an adult at this age but it depends to your decision. So, I wrote this article because of this Reasons:

  • Because of my Family, They already said that it's okay for me to start to build my own family already at this age and;

  • Because I also started to think about my Future. (It's bothering me if I want to do next Lol)

On this Article it is also my Entry for @meitanteikudo 's prompt

Because yesterday after my birthday celebration was done, I was scrolling in my Facebook news feed when I saw this clip.

Actually, I already saw and watch this before and I re-watched it again yesterday because I don't really remember what happened in that Movie since it's been a long time since I last watch this.

So the title of this movie is Jenny, Juno. It's a 2005 South Korean Movie Film and it is really good to watch for some youth because it has a lesson. Why? Because the movie is about the two 15 year old couple student.

At the young age, the girl was got pregnant and then they decided to keep the baby even if they are still studying.

How Did it Make you Feel?

While watching this yesterday, I feel mixed emotions. Because, I'm already 21 years old and they are 15 years old in that movie. At first, I'm nakikilig because the guy is so handsome and I always say 'Hope all' because the guy is so brave-No, they are both mature enough to face the result of what they did. They fight their parents and they are against in abortion or killing the baby and they still continue to study even if they already had a Child.

While in the reality, we can't have a guy like that who can do everything just so to help her partner to face the battle at the young age, After he make his partner pregnant they will run right? And as you know, when someone get pregnant at the young age, they will do the abortion or after they Give birth, they will do the adoption like giving to others the child and make it as a business.

Another thing that I feel while watching this is I can't do what the girl did when she found out that she is pregnant. I was like "Girl, At the young age you become mature? Wow!" because I can't do that..i can't imagine my life when I was on her shoes at that young age and when I was 15 , I can't bare seeing some young girls who carrying a child at the young age. Like seeing them look miserable because of the path that they choose, They stop studying and decided to work and face the poor life living and another thing that I realize that the girl is Lucky because her parents and the boy's parents are Rich so it's okay for them even if they can have a child and continue to study. While in reality, we can't do that because we are poor. Only some rich people can do that. Maybe, yes, some young people and their parents decided to keep it because the baby is a blessing. How about the other young people who are a coward? And their parents who are 'sulsol' sa mga anak na gawin ang mali. So that they can still continue their future.

How did It affect you?

At this age, Since I'm already 21 years old while watching this movie, a thoughts comes to my Mind. Some questions like: "Are you ready to have your own family?", "What do you plan to do next?", "How can you start your own life since you need to become independent already?", Etc. I can't stop thinking some questions like that because when we are getting older, we are at the stage of Planning for our future and since I'm not studying, I don't have a work, and I'm just here writing right?

I also want to know my plans to my life since It's been awhile since I started to take some notes for my self and all of what on that lists is failed.

Anyway, I think I can't-I still can't have a baby and build my own family. I'm not ready yet because I'm not still successful, I can't imagine my life if I will have a Baby at this age or on next year because I can't provide the things that my baby needs. I don't have a savings, I don't have my own house yet, and I still on the stage of enjoying my life as a single and I'm scared in marriage and it was though to take care of a baby right? Gatas pa ngalang mahal na, diba? Nagmamahalan pa ang bilihin, I'm still a palamunin to our family too and then I will add another palamunin? Nah. I don't like that to happen.

So that, I decided to save some money until I become 25 years old. I still have a lot of dreams that I want to achieve and I'm still early for that. So my answer when my Auncles and Aunt's said that it's okay to had a own Family my answer is "No, I'm not ready yet. I'm still young and I want to help my Mom first." Which is true because I don't like to become a burden for her anymore. I like to fulfill the dreams that she want first before my own Happiness. Because as a Daughter, It's my duty to help my Mom who give her best and raised me. So Marriage, is not in my Lists for now.

For now, I will focus to enjoy my life as a single because I have a lot of things that I want to do first like traveling, I want to travel around the world and I want to experience the things that I dreamed. I will focus on my Mom, i will do everything for her first, I want to make her proud that even if I did not finish my study, I can still help her to build our dream house. As for Marriage, I will plan for that if I will become financially stable because I don't like my children to experience what I experience. Like living in the poor situation. I want to save some money for their school tuitions and for their needs in the future.

Would you recommend it?

Yes! I recommend this Movie for some youth here. So that they can learn their lessons about the situation of getting pregnant at the early age. Because while watching this kind of movie, actually, when I was high school, My Teacher in Health Education is always advice us to not get pregnant early which is true because when I watch the documentary na pinanuod niya samin about Getting pregnant early, I can fell the pain, the suffering of being a Parent at early age and I can't look myself if ako yung nasa situation ng mga batang 'yon.

In being in a relationship at our early age, I can say na, it's not a sin. Hindi yon bawal guys it is part of enjoyment our youth life however, we should think wisely in making our decision and always listen to what your parents say na 'Kapag bawal mag boyfriend' Bawal talaga and don't say na hinihigpitan ng parents mo yung mga yan. Pinagbabawalan ka nila because they are worried to your future And I can tell that you are blessed and lucky to have a parents like that because they care. How about to other youth na walang pake yung mga anak nila sakanila, What happened to those young people around na nagbulakbol? Diba?

I can also say that I'm proud of my self that even if I don't finish my study, I still become a good daughter despite of what I did before like just enjoying my youth but never disobey what my Parents always say about being in a relationship. Because, I live in a life with a lot of chains on my neck before but then, I realize that it is all for my own good and future which is I am blessed because here I am now, hindi ako napabilang sa mga babaeng maagang nag-asawa but I'm not against to their life ha, it's their choice to do that. I'm just proud because I surpass the early age and I'm already 21 years old and I'm happy and contented.

And Of course, I am thankful to my parents-To my Grandparents and to my Mom because they raised me so well. If not because of them being strictful to me, maybe I am not the person right now who you know or you will never know about me. I also what to say

to myself and to you as well because we surpassed the battle of being a immature to our parents, we not become a wild daughter, and not beinh mapusok and maharot sa mga naging boyfriend natin lol.

So Guys, I write this article because I just want to write my thoughts about getting pregnant at early age and about my future. Well, I'm not against to what you wanted to do to your life. I just want to give some lessons to some youth and I know that you already know about this. Don't hate me okay?

I'm sorry if this article is so very a serious topic and it's not funny like my previous articles because I just want to talk with you about Future. So how about you, What are your plans?

Arrivederci πŸ’š


My Previous Articles:

My Dear, little old me

Balancing your time and Effort: a Friendly Reminder for Writers

Let's talk about fhe 10 amazing brain facts

Answering random questions and I feel better

My Failure is my Motivation in the half month of the year

#Club1BCH πŸ’š

17
$ 11.58
$ 10.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
+ 11
Sponsors of ExpertWritter
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ExpertWritter
2 years ago

Comments

That's my first time , I read your article. And really I appreciate you for your thinking. Good decision by yourself coz first you built yourself and achieve your goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for your time, effort, and passing by here to my article and I am glad that you like it. Hmmm... Because I wanted to become successful that's why I have a mindset like that. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having my own family? Seryoso, wala pa 'sya sa isip ko. Ang tanging nasa isip ko sa ngayon is puro pag-aaral at pamilya, paano magiging successful, goals ko, anong story sa wattpad ang susunod na babasahin, anong article and next na gagawin, at marami pang iba pero wala 'yung idea na bubuo na ng sariling pamilya. Kasi di pa stable buha namin tapos magdadagdag na agad ako? No no no.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan mare kahit ako. Pero muntik na ako mabulag sa pagmamahal non buti nalang talaga nagising ako sa katotohanan at realidad dati. Btw. Ngayon ko lang nabasa comment nyo may new comment ngayon e 🀣 gulat ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nga no, one month ago na pala 'tong comment ko dito. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I get married on early age but it doesn't my regrets but it's .blesing for me, well never knew that there are things which people think undesirabl but it cause us big transformation.Anyway,that's my life. But as long as possible , youth should obey their parents and finish school before entering the kingdom of love✌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's mindset is for the brave woman. As long as we never stop to aim or achieve our dreams. ☺️ Youth like you can still become successful and being married at an early age will never become a barrier to your dreams.

youth should obey their parents and finish school before entering the kingdom of love

Correct! Because life is though, and we all know that love is not all about happiness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is good to think about a family start point, but yes you will be able to bear the situation. making a family is easy but maintaining the family is very tough. but good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So that's why we should think wisely in making decisions. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My goodness gracious! You are too young to be thinking about these things. Hahaha but hey, what will come will come, in the right time. but if you would want to, you can go and have a family of your own, but that's a one way street, there is no going back.

Also I remembered Koizora in this movie. It's same concept I think, but it's a really good movie. It's in Japanese though.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also I remembered Koizora in this movie. It's same concept I think, but it's a really good movie. It's in Japanese though.

oh My god! Napanuod ko na yan. Nasa may Japanese drama addict Group page ako eh kaya nakakanuod ako ng mga Japanese movie at Drama jan. Pati anime meron din πŸ€©πŸ’š

Btw Kaya nga HAHAHA sabi nila pwede na daw jusko ambata ko pa. Kaka 21 ko lang gusto ko pa magexplore at natatakot din talaga ako sa marriage πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha life isn't just about marriage and stuff. There's a whole lot more to know and to learn and to experience out there. Pero syempre may iba na ganun ungg fulfillment ng buhay nila. And of course, nothing wrong with that. It's just I think it's our right to choose our own path.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Marami rami pa tayong ibang kakanganing lampasan, pag aralan, eexperience, etc. Sa buhay... Wala naman tayong magagawa sa kagustuhan ng iba. Pero siguro naman wala ding mali kung mag advise tayo diba, hawak nalang nila ang desisyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

well said. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same! Enjoy being single muna! Ipon before having a family. I agree with it. Wanna watch this movie too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ☺️ Hirap ng buhay. Gatas nga 100+ pesos isa maliit lang laman hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the age of 21 start to build your career first before family. Well woman and man now has no standard different now in society so had to work..

I feel you so don't hate nor judge those dude who is afraid of commitment yet haha. We had a plan anyways πŸ˜‚πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga cinderella. Yun muna ginagawa ko wala pa akong balak mag ASAWA HAHAHAHA πŸ˜‚ ikaw nga jan mas matanda ka sakin anong balak mo sa buhay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha wag mo akong problemahin. Kung ninong di ninong lang tlga 😷

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami kana inaanak niyan? HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang bata.. Pero may nalaman ako dati 14 lng mabuntis.. Taga samin.. Btw, do you have link for this movie?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh. Dm sent ate ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din pahinging link 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

tenchuuu maree..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At the age of 15? 😳 that's a very tender age.i doubt if a 15 year old boy can take responsible at such age. But as you said, their parents are rich,so it makes it easier for them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. But, their parents are against to have the child at first the parent of the girl want them to abort it but it's too late when they found out because her tummy is already 6 months old.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabee grabe 15 year's old talaga ? Wala pa ako ka muang muang sa ganyan πŸ˜… 21 year's old kana mare ako sa december mag 22 na pero wala pa sa isip ko na magka anak at magkaroon ng sariling family tutuparin ko muna pangarap ko 😊 kaya bilang nakakatanda huwag mo muna isipin na magkaroon ng sariling family . Enjoy muna sa pagka dalaga dahil once na nagka anak at pamilya kana mading magbabago πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka jan mare. Hanggat wala pang savings at dipa nakakatulong wag muna β˜ΊοΈπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumpak haha Ganyan dapat ang lagi nating isipinπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

15 years old? Huhuhu nag lalaro pa ng piko at tagu taguan niyan. Anyways, wish you all the best in life be ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga ako dinπŸ˜‚ 15 years old diko pa alam pano maghandle ng relationship na yan. Busy pako sa pag aarnis noon sa Mapeh lol btw, thanks mare β˜ΊοΈπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba na talaga oanahon ngayon 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Legit. Daming mga kababaihan na nabubuntis ng maaga hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naks... I wish you fulfill all your dreams before you reach 25... And good job on being a good daughter i salute you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I hope so too po 😭 Ang hirap talaga kaharapin yung Battle at kalabanin. Hays sana all nalang di nagtatanda no yung bata kapalang tapos walang kang prinoproblema sa buhay. Oo naman po, dapat lang po tayong maging mabuting anak. Kasi di natayo bata. Salamat po sa saludo πŸ₯²πŸ’š

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Happy birthday!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. For the late greetings β˜ΊοΈπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First of all happy birthday in advance!!

And whenever i tried to find some series or drama thing peoples always told me to watch korean but I don't know why but i hate these dramas or series I'm more interested in Hollywood and history things

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, Thanks for the late greetings lol. Btw, You can watch some movie that can pass to your taste ☺️ If you don't like or you don't feel to watch it, it's okay it's your choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

15 years old? Ehh naglalaro pa ko ng chinese garter nun ehh hahaha. Nung 21 yrs old ako nagka bf. Di rin pumasok sa isip ko na mag asawa ng maaga mare kasi ano ipapakain ko sa anakzzz ko d ba? Bata ka pa naman mare, makakapag isip ka pa ng maayos. Pero yun nga, maganda may bf na rin hahaha kasi sabi nila pagka lumagpas ka ng ganyang edad na walang bf baka daw tumanda kang dalaga pero ko sure πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tsaka grabe nga eh 15 years old nabuntis tapos mature na mag isip yung dalawang bida sa movie na yan hahaha

Tsaka Oo nga. Bata pa talaga ako. Gusto ko pa mag explore at gusto ko pang matututo ng mga bagay bagay lol. Tsaka hirap din buhay sa ngayon kaya no to ganyan muna Hahaha

Natakot naman ako sa pagkalagpas ng 21 eh baka tumanda akong dalaga, edi walang dilig nyan 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaa sarap mag gulong gulong sa walang dilig mareng hahahha wengyahhh ka talaga. Kahit naman yung iba wala asawa nadiligan naman hahahah maging ano lang tawag nito, ano nga ba tawag nun hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ayoko mael niΓ±o HAHAHAHA jukso πŸ˜‚πŸ˜­ Gusto ko din madiligan ng masagana ang pechay HAHAHAHA anong tawag don mare walang asawa pero nadiligan ? Ay don't tell me.. πŸ™Š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahhaa wengyang pechay yan, wagas mangailangan eh πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Ayoko magsaliga nun, hahahaha basta yun yun ehh πŸ˜‚ saglit tanong natin kay parz @Eunoia, ano nga tawag dun parz? πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Free flow irrigation po @Zhyne06 at @ExpertWritter hahaha. Need to compute pa hydraulic capacity and porosity non. Bago malaman if nadiligan tlga πŸ˜‡πŸ€ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What the HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha πŸ˜‚ soon pa naman mare jusko. Ay baka tulog na yan si Cinderella

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di oa tulog. Andon sa noise nag iingay hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha Akala ko tulog na andon lang pala. Binisita na siya ni rusty kanina ah, bat dina siya active ulit dito lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diko pa napapanood yan ah. Pero, mukhang maganda at maraming lesson...

And about sa movie, maganda naman at pareho nilang pinanidigan ang resulta ng pagiging mapusok nila. Well ganyan naman dapat, pero di pa rin tama na mag anak at a young age lalo na't pareho pareho pa silang umaasa sa magulang nila. Sa akin lang naman. And they are mature when it comes to their decision coz si talaga nila pina abort. Kaya dapat talaga, wag maginh mapusok, dapat pareho nilang alam ang di dapat at dapat. Pero basta, yun na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate maganda siya. Nakakakilig at napapasana all ako don sa Babae kasi may asawang ganon HAHAHA ay jusko Tsaka oo nga ate di parin talaga tama na mabuntis ng maaga. Parang sa pinsan ko sa tuhod lol, ni kuryente dito sa bahay di nga nila makapag bayad. πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ Lakas na agad mag asawa. Hay

Maswerte tayo ate ano, di tayo naging ganyan. Laki talaga tayong masunurin sa magulang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

LOl, we are in digital era of 2021 where this kind of 15 years marriage couple is not possible because that is movie and we are in reality as like you said.. Infect when a boy finished his study when he is 23 years or more old then how he can think about marry when he is 15 and he never can think about marry to a girl when he has no job .. So you will not get marrry now 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What? I don't understand the last words that you said. I only understand the first sentence lol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lol , leave it then πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚..

$ 0.00
2 years ago