PICKY EATER: Your Favorite Might Poison For Others

51 66
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Your food is life, but for some, it might be toxic and the worst poison. Be careful what you offer, the thing you think is helpful might be ended negatively, your hospitality might end up curse from them. Hear me out and you will know why

Credit to Sander Dalhuisen via Unsplash

I had this question in my mind every time my two brothers-in-law visit us from their own house, I have two older sisters who already got their own family and stays out of our original home. if they are not around only I and my mother and father stay but every weekend mostly Sunday, my nieces will come and chill with their grandparents.

The always problem is the food, I first encounter this years ago but I still think it happened just yesterday. They are picky eaters, yet shy. So food they take is absolutely out of their comfort zone yet tried to indulge.

They are not related yet they have the same food to hate. they don't want food prepared with coconut extract (Gata), anything even snacks or sweet that has the same compound of chemical. I don't know, yet I have the food that I hate so I however conjecture their choices and favorite.

This comes out in my mind today, for it's again weekend and I think I have some ideas of components that may accord with you today.

Don't Give if Forbidden

Be mindful of others, and don't joke about the food they hate or what is forbidden in their culture. There are nationalities that forbid the eating of pork, religious sectors that recommend not serve the same animals, and another religious group that testifies eating animal blood is dirty as the body is a temple.

Credit to NordWood Themes via Unsplash
  • Muslim Don't Eat Pork. I have Muslim friends in College and they really taking care of what they eat. They must be careful, for they are consumed in a nation that uses pork as favoring and added ingredients (sahog). of course not only the meat of hogs but also animals who died of themselves, blood, and any animals that eat meat or skin like pigs and snakes, etc. (source here)

  • Adventists Don't Eat Pork Too. My cousins are Adventist so we are also mindful of offering feasts to them especially during some celebrations. We also refrain from preparing pork for our respect to them. From the information given to me when I ask my cousins, they say it's on the bibble that tells swine is unclean animals. Eating unhealthy food does not make someone spiritually unclean before God in and of itself.

  • Doctors Advice. For some people who had medical history or allergy, care for what you offer and present to them. Not only those allergies but also those elders whos avoiding food for their arthritis. This is the main susceptible as the host being poisoned by your favorite food.

PICKY EATER: Your Favorite Might Poison For Others

Food is essential for all of us, but for somebody might be a deadly price for them. The conspiracy that the noble coronavirus was comes from the meat of the bat. According to the journal Microbiology Australia (link here), they have been confirmed that the same strain of the virus was found in a live market in Wuhan.

Credit to Anne-Sophie Benoit via Unsplash

On the other hand, why we consumed self died animals? do we really know if the food we intake is good or bad? do you know the causes of death of the animal?. I'm an Agriculturist and the idea of eating sickly animals of any type is really unright and unsanitized. Their might parasite that cant survive even we cooked the meat thoroughly and their some microbial organism that causes harm to us, coronavirus is the best example or the issue nowadays.

For some people, they joking about food and that people can't eat, like teasing them with the meat they hate too much. How could I know? I have friends and cousins who forbid eating pork yet people seemingly enjoying teasing them and test their faith. As for me, I don't eat corned beef. I don't know the exact reason why I felt disgusted to have the food but maybe my brain signalized something, besides its carcinogen so we must ignore that food LOL.

I honestly like an ordinary human before thinking why people are picky at eating. I thought they are too much drama to have the food, not realizing what happens if they ingest or force themselves to eat. others also have a sensitive stomach that could trigger to have digestion problems, not only for the food also in the water they drink in their meal.

The main point of my idea today is that humans have weaknesses and strengths. the food we like the most and savoring every time won't be an excuse to disregard other people and an open letter to those people whos making fun of others by not eating certain food they like the most.

How about you? what if others favorite that poison for you? let me hear that in the comment.


RECENT WORKS;

Credits

19
$ 8.16
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
$ 0.05 from @Nyctofiles
+ 13
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Grabi bay ginagawang katatawanan if hindi kumakain ng ganito ganiyan πŸ˜…. May tao palang ganyan, okay lang siguro pag biruan pero wagas na pang aano na ay iba na ngs iyan. Respeto nalang sana no, ke dali daling ibigay pero parang sa iba 😌 ewan lang talaga ha. Anyways, may kakilala din akon na di kumakain ng pork at bawal nga daw. Pero di na ako mag ask if why, ehh sa ganon diba sa kanila. Pero sa totoo lang, ang alam ko lang na di nakain ng pork ay Adventist, pati pala Muslim no πŸ€”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true. That is why we say one man's food is another man's poison. What we feel is good might be what someone else doesn't like.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Just as the quote that a man's food is another man's poison. For me, I hate dogs, I don't eat them. Where I study here, they prefer cooking dog meat and I am always careful eating outside so they don't give me my forbidden meat. We just need to be careful so we don't end up blessing people food that is like a poison to them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a picky eater also but seldom. That's why we should be aware of the others. Be mindful then respect their own self beliefs.. We have our own differences.

God bless you EunoiaπŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, respect their beliefs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. we should...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa panahon ngayon Wala NG talagang healthy. Halos lahat mabibili mo sa market . May friend akong Adventist dati and kami Yung nag aadjust sa kanya Kasi Hindi sya nakain ng pork hehe. And ayun nga , may mga Tao din na allergic sa ibang food tulad din ng friend ko na allergic Naman sa seafood.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ang sweerte naman ng Adventists fren nyo. Di niyo sinubukang pakainin? Yung totoo? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi talaga hahahaha. Natry nga namin kumain sa kanina spaghetti sahog e chicken πŸ˜‚ Tapos sa twing kakain kami lagi nya tanong Kung may pork. Haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thankful nalang ako sir Eunoia na walang bawal or hindi kinakain na food.. Haha hindi din naman kasi ako picky eater noh..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan Teacher Ren, kahit anong nakahain pwedng kainin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sir Eunoia, wag nang mapili.. kakapili, baka maubusan hahahaπŸ˜…πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel bad! Haha! I like teasing my favorite skilled carpenter of pork. Hehe. He is a muslim btw, and he doesn't mind I think? Haha. He is not abiding their law, and really hate pigs meat. But still, we surely go along with his preferred foods. He's the cook on the site where I was assigned. Too bad I haven't seen him for a year now! He must be locked down on their area.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah hahaha.. Well, some really strict that when you teased them they gets upset already some really has wide understanding .😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yeah! He is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is pork poisonous, I know some people don't eat base on their faith

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Poisonous in their faith πŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would also hear people say "Ang arte nito" but the truth is bawal talaga siya non Kasi my allergy tapos pag nagsabi siya Ng allergy sasabihin "sus excuses, walang ganung allergy? Ka artehan Lang talaga"

We should always be cautious to the actions especially the words we give to others. Words are much painful than the action. It is such a great article Eun we could pick a lesson or two. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama it's like double kill ma din.. Are they choose to have that allergy? No right? πŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes they didn't chose to be of such situation. Maya saman man Lang marunong kumunsedera Ang mga tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should respect others and their beliefs. Also we should be mindful, because there are other people who are allergic to some foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. They might be ended up worst 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really an informative and serves as awareness to people. There are also people who have allergy so we should aware of them and don't easily judge them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, wag pilitin at tuksuhin kasi di natin alam kung anong mangyayari kapag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are more unclean food stated in the Bible that Adventists don't eat. Check Leviticus 11.

You are right. We should respect each other's preferences and we should be mindful of what they like or not. Sometimes we judge right away that they are picky or "maarte" when in reality it could be bad for them religiously or medically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabatista ka bro?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ayaw ko ng gulay saka putahe. Hindi ko alam kung bakit kaasar. Kung sa beliefs namin, bawal kaming kumain ng may dugo or mga pagkain galing sa fiestas. Share ko lang po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Natanong mo kung baket? πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. We should really be mindful sa mga pagkain na ibinibigay natin sa iba and we should learn how to respect their beliefs. If kung ikaw pwede kumain niyan, wag mong ipilit sa iba na ayaw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tumpak, kung gusto mo di kainin mo hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep... i'm not picky but some foods can be a dangerous for me because i have food allergies like lately i notice that eating cakes gives me difficulty in breathing so it seems like cakes are added to my dangerous list. it's hard when it you have allergies specially if those foods are the foods you used to love so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww that hurt, I enjoying cake. I never heard of it before about cake allergy.. Meron pala yun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i think it's not the cake per se but one of the ingredients in it na nagpapatrigger ng allergy ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im not a picky eater but theres a food that I cant eat because of allergies. That is a shrimp, actually I love shrimps but shrimps dont love me...hahaha papatayin talaga ako πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same kayu @ExpertWritter. You must two joined force.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kumakain pa din naman mga 2 piraso lang, alams na matigas ang ulo, sabi nga masarap daw ang bawal kaya pag inatake ng allergy...paktay na...haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not really a picky eater,close people around me will know that, but there are food that I still don't eat and I don't like.

I'm from a family of INC (I'm not INC as of the moment), so I don't eat food with blood like Dinuguan or betamax. I hate it when people won't respect why I don't want to eat those food and when they force me.

Also, there are some food that I'm allergic to that i don't eat or minimizing eating even I really love these food–crabs and other seafoods. Sometimes I'm allergic, sometimes not so I just avoid eating these.

There are also food that I don't really like so I dont eat these food like Valenciana and some veggies that I like when I was a kid but not now such as string beans.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha.. Well I see your a picky eater thou but with valid reason naman 🀣..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would rather say in short. That one man food is another man poison. So we have to be more careful of our actions considering others at the same time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, we think we helped ended up worst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another awesome topic you have pointed out brother .. Actually when a relative come in our house then we usually know what kind of food they like so we cool according to their want. this is the only solution

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can remake it, bro, for you know much in your culture. About the certain thing that forbids you from eating. So we might be opened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true brother ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes I feel jealous to other people because they can eat a lot of sea foods. As for me, I need to limit my disire of eating them too. I can just eat 2-3 shirmp because of my Allergies. πŸ€¦πŸ»β€β™€οΈ I am tired of drinking some medicines after that. Seriously, I want to eat some foods like that too. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww two bird hit in one day huh. Haha ayaw matabunan ng babasahin 🀣. Anyways yup allergy really a dangerous enemy. Wala among allergy, pero kapag wala akong pera gun allergy ko.. Ikakamatay ko 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi naman di lang ako busy now kaya ganorn HAHAHA πŸ˜‚ HIRAP kaya magka allergy! Kamot there, kamot here , kamot everywhere at may time pa pagsobrang lala dika makakahinga ng maayos at mahohospital pwede ding matssssshhhk (hiwa leeg)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not a Muslim, but I am not eating pork. As much as I want to eat it, my tongue doesn't want the taste. I don't know why.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe you just hate it without any reason haha. me too I hate corn beef not knowing why.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you're right, but it's kinda frustrating especially if I attend a celebration where the dishes are all made in pork. I always end up starving. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha oo nga naman, pancit nalang sayu LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago