Sometimes I Told Myself That I Regret Falling In Loved

23 63
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Relationship

Are you in loved? Have you been in love? Do you have the feeling of being loved? Well, some will say they have been in love with their crushed or their idols; others again spoke of the reality that holding the feeling also meant enduring the pain. Keeping the relationship to last also, you chained your left foot in such a bitter taste moment. Then come others who give up what they called falling in love, then at one point, they said they regret losing into it.

I met several people and talked to them when the boring times, one thing that I always curious about is, had they been fallen in love? Whom and what was the story behind it?. I always asked people why they married that person and the story behind the marriage. Does it because they fall in love with each other?. But some people had told me, being younger, that if they had the chance, they wanted to come back to the moment where the heart feeling is about to fall not yet to love because they regret doing it.

Within my personal story, that hasn't happened. I never regraded falling in love, but there was something I think I wanted to diminish, and if I ever had the time machine to come back, I wish to behold tight. Suppose there is a chance I want to be more than just it. Falling in love means you don't know what real fantasies are. Being in the spell of what we call love is like ecstasy that is just coming to the float off the oceanic plate.

But again, that is just a fantasy because a loved person will never be easy. We wanted to bar the boundary, trying to lock that person. We began to be jealous of everything. So when you were in love, it was customary to get jealous; it was okay to get mad at some people for they like crossing your territory. You wanted to protect the relationship you had. You wanted to become the guard of your loved ones. So sometimes, falling in love is not a potion but rather poison.

Do you become sleepless thinking about why they never called you back? What happened?. Until that, it feels weirder and becomes something. You kept thinking about it. Some people often think they are cheating on them, which might be because they did that sometimes and afraid of being repeated. That's the position of a second chance. You were together, but you keep thinking about the past, the history. Pretending that everything was now fine, but at the night where you never hold the one, come the time of repeated dreams, the nightmare of cheating, and the horror of trusting that person.

Still, I am familiar with the saying that "intelligent person becomes dumb when they are loved." I thought when I was young, it was impossible. Not until I felt the thing personally. I began to experiment and looked for evidence within my experience, looking for the record of people within me.

Falling in love becomes a poison, not a potion.

I never said it was terrible to fall in love, ladies and gentlemen. Being in the state of mind of happiness and absorbing the power of love is so much addicting. That's the reason why some wanted to fight for love.

That's the title, just sometimes. But when I remember all the things, the greatness and power of being inspired in loving and admiring someone, things began to chase. MAYBE I REGRET LOVING SOMEONE, BUT I NEVER REGRET FALLING IN LOVE.

Falling in love makes you something that covers up many things; you won't feel the tiredness when you see the one smiling at you; even if the world is so loud, you still could hear nothing but a butterfly in your inside. Especially when she holds your hands, the power of gesture and smile, the ecstasy of someone calling your name, or what name she gave you, it was so much that things were a matter of just happiness.

I also fall in love with another love story, like every one of us. We were fond of listening to and viewing the story of the author, some stories are natural and fictitious, yet we found the deal of believing what the feeling of being loved was. The crazy thing that comes inside is when we remember the scene from the movie we watched—wishing that it would come into reality.

It's normal to have regret in the ending; that's a typical case for we cannot do that in the first scene but just when we look out the finale. The finale makes us thinks that regret will follow.

I am honest when I say sometimes I regret falling in love; more accurately, I regret slipping involved with someone. But that regret leads to a memory, memories that I will hold forever. A scene inside that inspired me to write this one, live long and not make mistakes again. Does it feel like I won't be serious to anyone who comes next? I don't know; maybe that was for another story to tell.

We learn from regretting that for sure.

Thanks for reading

23
$ 9.27
$ 8.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 13
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Relationship

Comments

I fall in and out of love due to indifference. I myself does not regret having such, siguro kasi I am good with my standing in life. I am happy to be single back then and complete already. Never knew that I will be entertaining such feeling anymore until I met my wife, gambled and tried again and here we are married and happily with each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Badly wanted to experience being broken hearted hahaha but faling in love really is not my forte maybe a happy crush will do haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Falling in love is great, yet being hurt is part of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Falling in love is the most beautiful feeling I ever experienced in life. Not being loved back is normal for we can't force a person to love as back the way we love them. I also learn from my experience but I never regret them at all especially falling in love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap mafall inlove sa taong dika mahal, yun yung nakakatakot. Pero kung pareho kayong mahal ang isa't isa, promise masarap sa pakiramdam. Kaya dapat ipagdasal natin na sana lahat ay mapunta na sa taong mamahalin sila at hindi iiwan or lolokohin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never have fallen in love, so I don't know. I was depressed back then that all I was looking for in a relationship is comfort and safety, but since they are more toxic than me, it's just ruined me more. If ever I would be given a chance to experience it genuinely, then I'll welcome it without any regrets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fall in love with how many times haha but I must say it's an immature type of falling inlove? Or immature pako non haha.

Yung sa asawa ko di naman ako nafall dun e haha. Mas naramdaman ko kasi yung relationship namin as tatlo kami ni Lord. Alam mo yung it's not about the two of us.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hmmm, dunno if nainlove na ako before. Pero gusto ko pa rin namang maranasan yarn sana. Kaso, ewan parang wag nalang. Pero kasi kapag naaalala ko yung mga nabasa ko sa pocketbook diko mapigilan na mag imaginr na one day maiiinlove din ako sa taong alo lang ang mamahalin haha ganern. Ewan ang gulo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Falling inlove is never wrong at all. In fact, it's the most wonderful feeling ever. However, choosing the wrong person will surely make us regret falling in love. That's why, we have to guard pur hearts always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Precisely, the unworthy one char. I wished that someday we all found the one that wasn't a fool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most people are sometimes afriad of falling in love, all these fear comes when they remember the past experience they had in the previous one they loved. But I don't really see failling in love as a bad thing, its only become bad when we are not failing with the right set of people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss falling in love. Actually, I think I'm in love now or just an attraction. Whatever it is, the most important one is that you're happy to the person you are with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we regret that we once fall inlove with the wrong person, we experienced physical and mental abuse from them due to the reason that there's always a fight, usually it happens to those people who eager to find love but in the end they regret it. It's important in love not to rush on it, we better wait or choose a right person that will show how important we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dadating sa point na mag regret tayo when we become a memeries to that someone. True yung sarap sa feeling na mainlove kaso nakakatakot din kasi sa fact na "para kung iwan ako nito".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people came to our life to teach us a lesson, or we came to their life to teach them a lesson. Every relationship is not a failure, it is just an experience to be worthy to count on to make us more mature and ready for the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being in the state of mind of happiness and absorbing the power of love is so much addicting.

I agree, somwtimes fahil sa sobrang pagiging addicting dahilnrin sa love na nafefeel natin parang gusto natin nanimanipulate lahat para lang masunod liho natin 🥲

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww ikaw at yan ading hahaha char lang. That was also a point where we become comfortable and become a routine, so we look upon it when things become sudden change.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because we found the wrong one we say we fail with our love. But maybe soon you will met a person who will truly love you and give you the love that you deserve . I am waiting for that too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ow, let's look and hunt, hehe. Yup, there was a deep feeling thinking, what if history repeats itself...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you remember the quote "it's to easy to fall in love but it's hard to stay in love."

Most people feel their love fade but they chose to stay as a choice. And for me "falling in love" is not permanent @Eunoia

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, young girl. Falling in love sometimes just a common moment hehe. But yeah staying even it was worse is also another version of loving until the fool haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May part talaga in love journey na parang magbibigay ng trauma in a person na might lead to avoid loving again the way before. Baka may makapagpapabago pa sayu bro, the person who will love you truly. Hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww haha, oo naman I also look forward for that one bro, sana ngalang wag na yung parang sa dati lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago