Rules and conditions: You might forgotten reading the rules?

31 86
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

There is no such world without any rules, even the bible says that Adam and Eve will live what they want, but don’t ever taste the fruit of life. The early people in medieval times also had rulers where people whom their King would make a rule to discipline the people. Even in Zoology, animals had ruled themselves. The tiger on their pride following the rules of the King, The wolves on their alpha, the bees on their queen.

Back eight months ago, I was a newbie here. Sir @Bjorn my first ever user who notice me here taught me a very important lesson that I never forget. I also want to pass on the things especially the newbies here, I wanted to share what knowledge was given to me.

It seems like we forget the rules. Agreed or not?

I am the type of person who looked at the rules first, like reading what is the rules and conditions. I remember someone in an office looked at me like she was questioning me for reading the whole back of the paper. They need me to sign my signature with my name. Yeah, it will take a while to read, but within my limited knowledge, I must know what I am signing for, for they wanted an easy time just to agree without any conscience about what will be the result afterwards.

You wanted to know what happened that day? Well nothing special, just that the lady who is looking at me reading all the terms and rules found herself questioning her own, she said that I am the only person she saw who actually read the paper, which makes my forehead react.

Seriously?  I think that’s the problem for many of us, we never forget but we don’t know. They just agreed, they don’t know the rules, what to do and not, what is okay and prohibited, so in the end. Someone will tell them, ignorance wasn’t an excuse.

When I was in college our professors really taught a lesson so we won't and never forget, well maybe that’s where I get some spare time. When the rules on the exam paper say you need to use a capital letter and you use a small one, it's wrong.  When the paper dictates that you need to draw a check for the right answer and you encircle it, it's automatically wrong, and the worst is that erasure means wrong. When they saw a scratch or double mark on the answer it was automatically a wrong answer.

No mercy, most of the people who get zero or lower scores are those people who don’t read the instructions and rules. They will only know when the consequences have already been dictated.

Terms and conditions overlap. Maybe you alone are also not fond of reading the conditions but now think twice upon signing it.

In this platform and any other. There are also rules, well you might ignore them but the notification upon signing here and creating an account will remind you to read the rules. And last night, I saw a lot of articles posting what is prohibited on the rules of thumb.

If you haven’t read the rules then take time to read, in the last page there is a shortcut where you will be directed to an article, read by yourself and save it.

I don’t have a problem with people, just that I feel I am selfish if I don’t remind you. That's what sir Bjorn taught me, I don’t know if he still remembers but once he said, at least visit the rules once in a month. So you will be reminded of those things within. A great lesson I won't ever forget, and I kept it in my mind.

Rules are the things that protect us all. Not only the users or accounts but the platform itself.  Rules are made because they want us to feel safe entering here, reading things and learning things.

Are you going to hate me for reminding you to read the rules? Well, it's up to you. Just that I said what I need to say, for it's really heartbreaking knowing some of my favourite writers here have gone inactive or spams.

I think a hundred times if I will create this topic, but I think I Will be selfish if I don’t share with others, well I don’t say you need to agree with me all the time. Thanks for reading…

21
$ 10.41
$ 9.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bjorn
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 12
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is important to remind ourselves with the rules. I find it annoying when people break rules and we have to suffer too the consequences later. It’s common specially the rules and safety protocols during pandemic. “Ah! Commin cold and flu lang naman yang covid”. That’s what they say but regret it later. Hays!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, it delays more time to eradicate the virus for people are being stubborn. hayst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reminding me. It's good to read and remember rules and instructions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama nga lods, babalikan ko na ulit bsahin rules may dlaawa akung article na tulog eh, bkaa may nakalimutan ako dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero salamat sa remind hah AHAHAHAHA kung dimo naremind yun sobrang diko rin maaalala, naalala ko lamg kase bawal paste HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti na lang nagababasa ako bago mag join at ni minsan di ko nakalimutan. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta napasadahan ko ng nata ko ang rules, gora na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No I'm not. It is my norm to visit the rules everytime I join or register in a certain platform, even it social media. This is my regular first activity sine I started on online earning platform because I might get banned immediately if I will not follow the rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit Hindi na valentines special?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Ako din na lesson learned ako dati ng prof namin haha I don't really read instructions and rules and just go ng go ang, turns out intead na right or wrong yung ilalagay sa test questionnaire, true or false and nailagay ko kasi yun ang expect ko but I go back to read the instruction then that was it, it was just there, haha now I get low score in my exam then my prof gives me a lesson to take my time to read instructions and rules.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Minsan lng ako magbsa ng rules 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt guilty at some point but yeah your right ignorance is not an excuse at all since it was a responsibility to read and comprehend each circumstances before agreeing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are bound to follow the rules and laws ever since we're born. The idea of following the rules is to have a measure and peace within the community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm. It's nice bespren. Minsan kasi nakakalimutan natin yung rules ☺️. I know where it came from. And same with you. That's whatin my mind since yesterday 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think being a book worm help have have this habit of reading first the instructions before I start doing something. When I read a book, I can't be fulfilled if I didn't read it cover to cover until the acknowledgement and the reviews of there people which gave me a good habit since it never leave me to read instructions first and scan through pages before answering an exam for example. On my first day in college, major subject, 1st exam. Like agad agad. There are tons of chemistry questions but since the instructions are also itemized together with the questions, I read it all first until the last item which said "after you write your name, pass your paper". I think I was the 3rd one to submit and my classmate thought I was smart to answer the test that quick lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm yeah that's might be. When we normalize reading nagiging natural na pang din talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always read the rules kuya and I keep them in my mind. Some people are very abusive and I know they will get their reward for that one day. I hate rules but it's part of life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama we all hate that but it's for all of us din eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is important to read the rules. For me, I always read the warranty of applicances. Baka kasi madaling masira tapos di pala covered yung part na yun. So before buying, matic yan na binabasa ko lahat. hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Me too haha, baka mamaya may fee pa pala if nabalik or ilang months lang yung waranty. Better safe than sorry haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. When I need to sign up something I'm also reading the whole paper first before writing my name with my signature. I don't mind those people who are looking at me that time. Well, because I'm still new to that time being at the age of 18. So I always told myself to be careful on that kind of things.

Well, that is also the reason why, Every time that I am mentioning an inappropriate words, I always use symbols to cover them because I know that there are some users here who are not get used of Reading some bad words, there are some minors, and or it will serve as a respect to every users who reading my work and I learned that from Professional Journalists writing some articles that published in social medias.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh nice, expert there hehe. filtering words are really must be part of learning if we really wanted to stay longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do read them all and you are not alone. Funny how it takes a while for me to read and comprehend some of the deep words used in terms and conditions whenever I sign up for something. I don't wanna be blamed because I didn't read. That's what I always keep in mind.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Deep it is, but essential hehe. It will make our stays longer for sure for not violating any of the forbidden hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah rules are really everywhere, it's a part of our daily life and not only in this platform. Since you mentioned about the rules in here, let me check again.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes for that, let's remind ourselves that we were here for something not just come and violate hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rules and Regulations are necessary to follow without them a mess will create and no one handle it but with rules everything go with the flow I always read rules

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed man will have the right to create sin and that's the end if ever happened for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I forgot the rules sometimes and thanks for reminding us to go back and follow the rules. Yeah, without rules I don't think the world will be as good as we have now. Above all, the mos important rules are the Ten Commandments. Happy Sunday bro!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Munday bro, yeah naman the rules of God naman hehe. I'm not that Godly man honestly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, it's okay. Hihi. I totally understand that. Anyway, may tanong pala ako about staking and farming sayo sa TG. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago