Happy death anniversary self.

26 84
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Disclaimer; this is creative writing, the sequence made is purely reflected as creative exploitations of words and speaks only in the imaginary manner, don’t give a serious reaction to this work. I also wanted to convince everyone to freely write this kind of genre. Let’s makes our thought magical.

Credit to Nghia Le from unsplash.com

I am standing in the grave written with my name, the crowded place where the square concrete bedding with no windows and door are within my neighbourhood. I wanted to talk to them but sadly they are all busy just sitting, waiting for someone or something maybe.

I am sad seeing those soul friends of mine looking for someone hoping that the day comes and visit them, give them the aroma and taste of savoury food, give them the warm light of a candle in their grave. Some just the some, the only place where we can't complain if we will be visited or not.

How do complain if we cannot speaked? How to visit them if we were just here forever. The graveyard where is the ending of everything, the last place for us to stay.

I see myself sleeping, no it's not mine anymore it is for the plant and those who took it beneficial, for my life was ended and the new bio will be emerged within me, the seed of life began to sprout in the wilderness of living side. The greatest love from someone above.

Who will love me? I was stuck here in the side for many more years now, a decade maybe. I don’t know the four-sided wall has nothing but the silence with no design and calendar, just the darkness giving the right time to rest forever as it might be.

Everyone is just looking for something, I am the only one who had nothing to be looked up to, I don’t have any, the place I stayed was forgotten and the graveyard seemed to be crashing as the plant grows well. Might be my body was a healthy thing for them to grow, the wild bush and some of the grasses enjoying the body I took care to much, the body was feed with delicious and expensive materials, now the wilderness taking its time to gets its score.

The image in my head is nothing but the unending memories, the laugher and the enjoyment that make me smile as always. But there was a problem, in the image I can't identify the faces and the voices. I talked to some ghosts too about why I am in the state of not knowing people.

They tell me that because no one was visited me, I don’t hear the voice in their prayer for me, I don’t have any family or anything left knew my existence before, so the memory was fading and in the next few more years its might lost within me, I will also forget those time.

I don’t like that I told them, I am still waiting that one day they will come and visit my graveyard, just like every other square here they will clean my home, they will paint the best colour. I don’t remember my favourite colour maybe it's fine with any colour and I don’t care about the cleanliness but please could they visit me at least? I don’t want to lose the most precious thing in my life and that was the memories.

The most precious of all are the images of yesterday, the night and the day my breathing could be counted for now I cannot hear the heartbeat nor heard the air that comes to my nose and lungs. I wanted to remain the redundant videos in my head.

The smile of mine during my childhood, the laughter and fun when I was playing as the boy in the garden, the moment I see my first loved, my first kissed and the last person who was said the word “I love you”. The first cry of the baby of mine, the words come out to their mouth that I was there Papa. I don’t want to lose those precious images.

Living dead is so easy as it seems. Waiting every year for the moment where people will come to visit the graveyard, the candle is everywhere and I wanted to face the time where someone will give mine too. But the crowd began to lose the people still the I am here waiting for someone, maybe there was nothing someone anymore, they have forgotten me already.

I just smiled and face the reality that the mission was failed, no one was remembered me, no one did visits and no one will come.

I looked above, how lovely the lights that waiting for me.

I was abandoned by everyone, they don’t remember my existence, the memories and some good deeds I did if ever I had one. No one will come, I figure it out that I am ready to lose everything, those remind me of you was just an image of yesterday, the program in my head will be crashed down as my body degraded.

I am wrong, someone visits me. He offers his hands and I get it. It’s the light and it’s the God.

Hello readers; I uploaded this creative write for you to figure out and reminisce those people who had the same stories, as the season of the lost soul is upon going let us give them the day for they need us. Let us give them the prayer and the visit as November come closer.

Thanks for reading...

 

25
$ 13.71
$ 12.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 11
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

My deceased uncle's birthday is just past few days ago,and I think just some of my family just remember him, and some don't, so yes this is really true, we tend to forget those people that ones we shared our memories and love, I'm scared to the day that these people around me now will just gonna forget me, and even more worst if you're still alive but every one seems to forget you, living and dying is just part of this harsh reality of life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oww agreed mas masakit ngang malaman na buhay kapa kinalimutan na nila huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a sad memory of your passage through life. And so it happens with many in reality. Let us pray for the forgotten whenever we have an opportunity.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed, happens for we forget things and also we forget peope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So this is how it felt to be forgotten. If only we can travel to the future to see what will happen when we are gone, then I will be very much interested to go.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha, Thats magic thou, maybe yeah we should look back to the future so we will know who was the right person with us today hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito ang pinakatatakutan ko. Like paano kung ako na ang namatay. May nakakakilala pa kaya sakin? Maalala pa kaya nila ako. hays

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, I dont know din may makaka-alala sa akin kung nagkataon sana meron LOL kahit ilan lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's sad, minsan nakakalimutan na din nong iba na dumalaw sa mga mahal nila sa buhay. Nakalimutan? Or kinalimutan? Di natin sure, iba iba din ang rason. Ang lungkot lang pag ganon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah sad reality talaga, sana hindi mangyari sa akin or atin in the future. mauna na muna kyu whahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These literally gave me goosies. Leaving the ones we love is one of my greatest fears.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes ateng, masakit talaga isipin palang parang hindi na kaya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kinikilabutan ako habang binabasa huhu. Ang galing mo talaga 😭

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

halla siya pa hamble kaunti mommy yen whahaha. (sorry late rep hehe)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so hard to live while you are feeling dead at the same time. I have been through that a lot of times and I can say until now. What I did is just pray and trust God that tomorrow will be better for me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah me too, the tiredness indeed could make us to that point.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is ever present stretching forth his arm of love, though we might be forsaken, he is there to lift us up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes the praise to God, he was the only one left when no one was around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is sad knowing that we will be forgotten one day and our relatives will grew tired of visiting us on special days. But we might not feel sadness once we are alreadt there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I had goosebumps while reading this.. I couldn't imagine myself like that once my loved ones bury my cold body under the ground. But it's really happening and saddening as well thinking how lonely our world might be once we cross the bridge of life. Will people remember me when I die? Or visit my grave even just once a year. Your imagination is superb. And I am inspired to write one. If I'll have free time 🤣🤣 currently working on something about this rain haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganito pala pag mamatay charr pero ang totoo san kaya talaga tayo napupunta pag namatay haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling of they scream to be notice but there's no voice coming out to be heard. I can't help but to miss my loved ones passed. Thanks for this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww parang Coco na movie. Kaya alng sa movie, may other world talaga. Anyways, curious din ako if yung mga tao at kaibigan ko ba ngayon is makakapag laan ng time na bisitahin ako in the future if mamatay man ako hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though they are not with us, i hope that we would still remember them by visiting their grave, offering them flowers and their favorite food or any thing that reminds us of them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes even if I'm still breathing feel like I've been buried 6 ft. on the ground. No one remembers me and no one cares about me. It is a very sad feeling to feel like you're dead when you are so alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May naalala ako tuloy. Tagal na rin na di namin na bisita. Malayo din kasi eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago