April fools: If you think they were fools yet you were the dupe.

30 59
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: April, Fools, Day, Toxic people, Life, ...
Credit to Torsten Dederichs from Unsplash.com

First, of April, I don’t know why they called it April fools. Back then when I was so little, I first encounter April fools in a cartoon marathon I watched on television. That’s was the SpongeBob Square-pants. Well, sometimes even if it was not the first day of April we found ourselves as a fool in the sight of other people. Some people think that we were not acquainted or anything but truly inside we also could feel a strange belonging yet we still push ourselves. Thinking that there will be the moment that somehow they will realize that even if we looked like fools we still could feel it. We were just human and being a fool is a foal.

On the topic of being a fool, somehow we understand that it won't look cool. Still remember those days when we let others come and think that we were okay. Even they give the feeling of belongingness to us, reject us in our face, promise yet unrelated, did some look yet there was another side of it.

Credit to Callum Shaw from Unsplash.com

I hate a person who gives the look of being cool, somehow I managed to just smile but honestly, I never get along with them. I just choose to leave the space, even if they see it or not. I don’t care if that will be disrespectful or biased. But when I felt that all the things are being acted like I am the actor projecting the fool I don’t want it that way, better to leave them behind.

I will tell you some of my real-life stories where they give me the label of a fool, unwise, and with no feeling. Well most of them felt sorry for what they give to me. But somehow back then, I had this behavior where I work and never talked to them. Now it feels like it's gone, but I don’t know these coming days if that will come and visit me again lol.

Back then, I had this thinking of three signs that they showed me I am a fool in their face, I will leave them apart, when and whatever the occasions.

Firstly I encountered this one of some friends, well looking for some friends is really difficult, especially days past. They are friends if you gave them what they wanted. There was a time in my life when I chose to walk away from those people because they will ignore me when I don’t give what they wanted. I smiled at them and go away, I don’t need them anyways, I never expect things from them yet from they what they have shown me by not giving them the thing they wanted? Who I am to act like I very much needed them?. From that time I was really careful with friends. I don’t want that there will be times when they just dump me, so I better let go of myself before things get worst.

The second is uncommon actually. Happened that one friend of mine who was older than me, I respect and adored him so much yet he thinks I am his competitor. It was started when one teacher gives me the privileged of not taking the final exams and all the projects. He promised me that he will give me a grade of 1.0 for my finals for a good debate game I punch. I don’t know that he was jealous of me. Well, honestly I always give that he was smarter than me. I never said I was a smart student just that happened. Then comes a Thesis, he again felt threatened in my study that could fight him in a battle of brains. The teacher really hover over me and asked if I am willing to fight my research and says no, that’s will just swallow time and money I said. But he still lost the game haha.

Credit to Ebne Sina Sakib from Unsplash.com

The story behind the jealousy is that he told others negatives about me. But poor him that person he said won't and never believed him. One person he gave a negative face to me is one of my closes girl buddies, well when I found out that there were rumors he spreads without me knowing, and look like a fool being close chums with him but that will give him discomfort. I told the story of all my buddies, one of them had a crush on the girl whom I mentioned early. I opened him what the girls told me, that there was a time when he showed a maniac style toward females. That’s breaking the contract of being a good friend.

He lost friends, including me and all the people who heard his real stories where he secretly acted as an angel yet devil especially disrespectful to girls. The world come in reversed, he was the one that looked fool to others because rumors spread so fast that his reputation was ruined, many girls confessed that they felt he was disrespecting woman's privacy.

Well, we forgive him, and I was one of the godfathers of his young today haha.

Sometimes people don’t understand but honestly, we all feel that we become a fool and we were just waiting for the time to finish. That’s time we just acted like we were away and the thing was fine, but at the end of the day, it leaves a mark. It will puncture within us, that we shall make things and that will make it.

Think carefully when you were showing others that they were fooled because there will be times when you never felt yet you are the person who thinks yet you were the fool in everyone's eyes, well there will always be a dark side of everyone especially when we were provoked.

April one is April fools day, what will do if she or he said “I love you?” hehe thanks for reading…

20
$ 12.56
$ 12.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 13
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: April, Fools, Day, Toxic people, Life, ...

Comments

April fool's day is like everyday, sir Eunoia 🤣 sino nga ba nagpa uso nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1st of april

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You too Ateng hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madali lng naman magsulat ng iloveyou2 haha

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ouch naman Ms Jane hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah, agree with that, I was really a fool back then once in my life!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha also me lol. Well that normal though atleast now we knew whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah RIGHT!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the quote "Who needs April fool's joke when your whole life is a joke?"

Hahahah that's why I'm not shock whenever it's April fools..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I felt that haha. My whole life was a lie lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

auto unfriend na agad kapag may kilala tayong tao na "pa as if" haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo naman, aba'y friends padin naman pero wala na yung dati haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No need na ang april fools day kuya kasi araw-araw.naman niloloko eh HAHAHAH

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Isa pa to hahaha kakaselpon siguro yan haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy April fool's! I know I've been a fool for how many times in my life hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yiee naman yarn.. Past is past na dapat eka hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's impossible because the person I love is a celebrity, hardly know that I exist, but if he did then its April Fools day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha still what if he would say those words unto hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are really people who are your supposed friends and because of mishaps you end up being strangers once again, then trust issues arises. Haha, so much for april fool's, it's getting harder to trust people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, the word trust no one shall ensure haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha lols, but it could be for sure these days 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a skill of knowing who was the people who viewed your as a fool. Happy1st of April.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, that's somehow a talent haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I hope I had that talent too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako relate sa april fools day noon pero kahit di naman april fools, naloko/niloko padin naman ako lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ang hugot naman nito hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have become fools in one way or another. It is just a matter of how long and to what extentm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, when realization starts thats the beginning of changes hshat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a fool is parr of our existence. We became fool in some things unexpectedly. Anyways, did she said I love you to you? Hooray! Ugh! April's fool. Don't be fooled. But...

Some jokes half meant.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha kaya nga eh April fools nga lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago