A Good Writer Is a Magnificent Reader

46 73
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

There is no way that writers just wrote then write for their entire life, and a reader could only be read for the rest of his time.  A writer must read so he could do something to write and readers could become great writers just reading different styles.

https://unsplash.com/photos/JO8U_9lq9PY

This is my story, when I discover I could read is the time I also find my talent in writing. Elementary I wasn't really good at reading, high school was a grammatical error. Until I discovered to read a book. Book is the only thing that teaches me the thing some people can’t, I was really shy to ask them to teach me so I teach my own self.

I had been in the read-cash for a month and I see people fail because they been not fans of reading.  If you observed at my heading logo “Be a writer of your own story and the readers of other works”.  just a simple phrase but had possessed a very powerful statement that will always remind me of the right thing.

We are all writers with different identities and content styles, I am a fan of reading real-life scenario drama in life, that they write what happened today or yesterday. Just like what I said to one of the writers of this style, if I knew how to create an article just like that, I already did. But I am a dude so; drama life wasn’t for me (Maybe).

I also a fan of creative writers, goal achievers, and goal setters. those informative articles about crypto, life, and one of a kind topic. That romantic Wattpad style writes, music categories, and love novelist. Is there any style I haven’t yet discovered? Please comment on what is that.

A Good Reader, Appreciates Every Writer

We are in the community and expected that the idea of similarity is quite hard. What genre we love the most will not be loved by everyone, but a community is unity.

I haven't written about crypto but that doesn’t mean I am not on it. The moment we set our 1BCH goal, we have been signed a contract with the crypto community, read articles about the history, current events, and how to make our money secured. That doesn’t mean we don’t write about the topic, it will be the reason for us to ignored the article. One article could change our perspective on life.

I don’t have any business-related degree but I build a plan and planning to create my company, because I am reading business-related textbooks and articles and I absorb some of them, so the chances of absorbing the trading technique are also a high probability. That’s how the reading and understanding joints force to change make the one person’s life.

A Good Reader Is a Good Listener

Do you think that reading only needs the sense of sight? I disagree. Reading uses the all senses we had. Sense of Sight for seeing the words, tastes to reminisce the flavor of yesterday, and sense of feeling to felt the expressing hard feeling of the original writer, and hearing to hear those broken hearts and makes yourself listen to their stories.

Reading is listening to them, showing that their still people who are there virtually with them, we commented on their works, and we don’t know how huge the impact of the good comment we shared to them. Besides not everyone has a person who hears the real story, so some writers choose to share their painful story, dark side because we don’t really know them and we can’t just judge them easily.

When we really heard the main idea of the story we will feel the feeling of this writer while doing the piece.

A Good Writer Is a Magnificent Reader    

If you aiming to be a good writer you must be a good reader first, that’s is one of my secrets to how I create an article. Reading the other works is the most  important first step, beside you only have a friend here by reading their works it is like give and take, and it’s a beautiful thing,

I actually abandoned my Facebook, in my free time I am reading articles here, lucky if I got the tip to share but if no I just leave a likes to everyone.

A writer who reads is the person who has the heart of a real journalist; don’t limit yourself by having the knowledge you just comfortable with, be the outside-the-box thinker, one or two articles will serve as your reference on your next project here. The person whom you read its work may be the friend you never thought to had.

In all writers here who becomes successful in the platform is because they read others article, not just creating for their own sake.

If you are a newbie or an amateur who is not a fan of reading, don’t force yourself to read. Instead, practice it naturally, and know your limit minute, reading in practice comes to the point that you will be loved reading naturally, and you will just be addicted to reading.

That’s how I started, reading others' work so I got friends. Sighting their works so they will discover you. If you keep hiding in the dark, then it's now time to come out and read other's works and befriend them beside were in a community that unites to help each other writers. Be a good writer and reader.


Related Articles:

Recent Article

 

26
$ 27.00
$ 26.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @wrabbiter
$ 0.06 from @meitanteikudo
+ 10
Sponsors of Eunoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Eunoia
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I also like reading, jan kasi ako natututo like may mga bagay pa akong hindi nalalaman at may mga bagay na alam ko pero mali pala and I learned writing through reading. Kung paano magsulat dito, tsaka exploring some things din can make me give some lessons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pagbabasa din ako nagkakaidea at nakakabuo ng topic dito😅. But sometimes kahit nagbabasa ako walang nagreregister sa munti kong imbakan ng impormasyon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahalig ako magbasa simula pa nong bata ako dahil ito na naging libangan ko kaya natuto ako magsulat pero hindi ako magaling kaya ngayon nagbabasa padin ako dahil alam kong mas marami pa akong matututunan 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. Nagsimula ako sa pagbabasa at kalaunan nakasanayan ko na, marami akong aral na nakukuha mula sa mga nababasa kong mga aklat so I silently support those writer who keep on inspiring other people by writing their experiences and observation towards the reality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not good in writing, pero mahilig ako magbasa, di nga lang yung mga importanteng topics. Pero pagbabasa na din yun hahaha😂. This lazy brat inside me, always finds its way to take actions din kaya tinatamad din ako'ng tapusin yun kalaunan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Whahaha. Pasaan ba at makukuha din natin. Ang maging good writer. Di ko din sinasabing good writer ako eh.. Tao lang din tayu may kahinaan at makalasan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sa bagay.. may punto ka naman dun.. pero, maganda yun mga articles mo, pa.humble ka din eh..hihi😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahaha pangit naman kung apaka hangin ko whahaha baka ayaw mo nang basahin mga susunod.. LOL 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha😂 depende na yun.. pero di naman din siguro aabot sa point na yun, I subscribed you already.. hmm..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is really true. I remembered when I used to read a lot back then, I could easily create a piece with the help of the ideas I get from the books I read. But when I stop reading, writing became hard also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reader din naman ako, kaso puro tagalog. Maraming words din naman akong natutunan na don kaso ahaha un grammar ko lang talaga. Sa totoo lang talaga, I really want to study more para ma improve grammar ko. Kaso mo minsan tamad talaga ako, maigi nga nakakapag sulat pa rin ako may naesheshare dito, aguyy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha wow naman umilaw nanaman diamante mo yunn... Ang galing mo nga eh, for sure kayang kaya mo gumawa ng romance book. Di ko kaya yun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anlaaa, oo ngq 😵. Mas magaling kapa rin, sigi mag bolahan lang tayo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a good writer but I am a silent reader before until a friend suggested I interact not just read and like those articles. I really love reading them especially those articles that focus on the writer's mind and heart. In my free time, I read and read. I don't write every day I just read articles.

God Bless!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din po silent readers ako sa mga gaya niyong nauna dito. I thought nakakahiya ang 0.01-0.02 na upvote hehe kaya noong una di ako kumikibo sa mga old users

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tagal ko po dito ngayon lang ako consistent na nag co comment ...at ngayon lang din ako nagsulat nang 2-3 articles a week..kahit nonsense yun..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Sa pagbabasa lahat nagsisimula bakit tayo natuto magsulat at maitama ang mga maling grammar. Pero bakit ganern, wala akong magnadang grammar haha bayaan na as long as natuto ako dito kakabasa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Halla siya, di din naman maganda gramar ko huh di ka nag-iisa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ah basta yun na yun. Ang importante naiintindihan tayo bahala na kung maintindihan o hindi haha joke

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta nababasa is Rusty ayus yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This highly mirrors what the great author Stephen King once said, "You can't expect to be a good writer if you don't spend enough time for reading."

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agreed. From the moment we start school the first material we used is book, so book really part of our life. Thank you for your time reading this 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe reader din namam po ako pero ang hirap parin talaga para sakin hehe. Yung wala akong maisip, at minsan sa gitna ng pagsusulat ko ng articles nawawalan ako ng vocabulary😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malapit kana ngang mag celebrate ng anniversary mo eh haha.. Natagalan mo nga dito so kakayanin pa 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But I stopped po dati for almost 6 months😅. Kababalik ko lang talaga last month😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s obvious na good reader talaga kayo kasi your articles were very great. Ako I’m still on the process to be a good reader haha kasi hindi talaga ako mahilig magbasa dito lang sa platform na tuh ako na force na magbasa kasi pag hindi I don’t know what to comment 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha. Takes time tlga yan bag mapractice. Malay mo coming days hanap hanapin mo nang magbasa 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true, a good writer is a magnificent reader. Even if I dont write crypto and its technical stuff, I read them. Actually, I read all kinds of topic. I also abandoned Facebook, haha apir!

Anyway, I also wanted to add. This is from my favorite critique and I love her. She said that every writer has a voice. For the writers to find their voice needs to read a lot. Like seriously a lot of books.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tampa I really liked reading books din wag lang pocket book na romance huh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareho tayo, I'm not fond of romance books. I'm more on fantasy hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kasi walang forever haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm yep. Although one can be a good writer without reading much. You know sometimes it involves luck.

But a great writer is one who really reads.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Agree, yung mga batang naisilang nang genius hahaha. Gagaling nga nila eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana all. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Los libros nos ayudan a mejorar en muchos aspectos nos pueden ayudar a mejorar nuestro léxico y nutrirnos de conocimientos que siempre nos hará falta en un futuro. Ademas que ayuda a documentarnos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your right, it's all started with reading. Books are good teachers. A product of people who read other works as well. It would take you to different world, different setting and different perspective. It would open up your different senses and yes if you are a good reader then you are a potential writer. I just don't know if it's applicable to me 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah book is the key under to the new world eka nga nila😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A good reader understands. I know you are!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are hehe. Good morning ma'am 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good Writers are good readers and vice versa, as reading help broaden your scope and writing is a practice ground to show how much you are capable of offering. Its both intertwined, one needs the other

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Who wants to wrote if he has no readers right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reader naman ako pero juiscecolored!! Waley talaga grammar ko . Pasensya 😅 Buti ikaw galing galing gumawa kaya mabait si rusty sayo. Nakakainspired mga ginagawa mong article alam mo yun. Gustong gusto ko gumawa ng ganito pero nahihirapan ako wahahhaa

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha not payborite ka din kaya hahaha. Pero ganda nga num eh ibat-ibang lasa sa pagbasa hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di pa nga ko binisita ehh pero waiting ako. Wahaha miss ko na nga eh 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung akin kahapon di pa dumating huhuhu sayang yung 13$ hutek hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Darating din yun baka traffic lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago