Step in to a new and legendary life (Part 4)

20 60
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Hello, my dears, I hope you are well, and in perfect health.

I want to thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always standing by my side, and for giving me hope and faith through your presence. I pray you are always healthy, successful and happy.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Today I come to you with the fourth and final part of James's story. You can read the first part, the second part and the third part in these links. So stay with me.

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

The girl asked James to sit next to her. James, who had never seen her so closed, sat next to her in shock, staring at her beautiful face. She began to speak.

My name is Sarah, I lived with my father in the capital, I lost my mother years ago when I was a child. My father was a rich and famous collector in our city. And I was a professional painter. I had a big luxury painting exhibition in the city center. I didn't lack anything in life.

https://pin.it/7GpyUoi

Until my father fell in love with a young woman, and informed me after he decided to marry her. I didn't feel good about her. I understood that this young lady had deceived him only because of my father's wealth.

Before they got married, I tried to make my father aware of his mistake. But he accused me of meddling and jealousy. After my father married, that woman was replacing my father's drugs with a deadly poison. I was watching my father get closer and closer to death every day. Until the day my father was not well, I arrested the woman in front of my father while she was changing the toxins with my father's medicine.

https://pin.it/48reRR4

The woman suddenly took a powder out of her pocket in front of my father's eyes and sprinkled it on me. I felt a severe pain in my body, like all my muscles in my body were tightening, and my bones were deforming. At the same time, I saw my father shouting, "What harm have you done to my daughter? I will kill you." While my father was coming towards me with difficulty, I lost my consciousness, and woke up in this lake.

It was there that I just realized what had happened to me. I became a mermaid. I was very scared of being alone here, of the sound of animals, of the darkness. I always hide under water. I am here like a prisoner who is doomed to endure these conditions forever. I tried to kill myself several times, but I couldn't.

James, who had hatred in his throat at the girl's words, hugged her, and with tears in his eyes said, "I promise I will save you, Sarah. We need to understand how this spell can be invalidated."

Sarah said that the woman comes to the lake every month and sprinkles the powder here in the lake water. I think she should be back in two weeks. So James decided that when the woman came to the lake, he would show her compensation, and save Sarah from this spell.

During these two weeks, James didn't leave Sarah alone overnight, so that Sarah would no longer be afraid of being alone. He brings a camping tent with him to the lake and sleep in it at night. James had even bought painting tools for Sarah, so that she could do what she loved.

https://pin.it/S2ZSW3M

Sarah was no longer what she used to be, and thanks to James, she was a happy girl. She was waiting impatiently for James to come to the lake near sunset. They were dining together all night, looking up at the beautiful starry sky and talking.

Until the promised day came. James was fully prepared for Sarah's father's wife to come. He was hiding in the dark behind the trees.

The woman came in with loud laughter, and called Sarah insidiously. She said "Sarah where are you? Are you not dead yet? Why don't you die? I want to give your dead body to be eaten by wild animals." And at the same time she started laughing out loud.

She reached into her pocket to pull out the powder, when suddenly strong and masculine hands pressed firmly into her throat. The woman was frightened, and was shaking firmly. James said "It's Sarah who wants to throw your body in front of wild animals. How dare you go so far as to break up a family. I will make you wish you died."

The woman shuddered in panic. James tied his hands, feet, and mouth tightly, put her on a horse, and left her in a remote desert called the Death Desert while her hands, feet, and mouth closed. He took the powder out of the woman's pocket, and sprinkled it on her. As the woman turned into a mermaid, he told her to "Now enjoy being a mermaid in a dry and waterless desert." He riding the horse, and came back, indifferent to the cries and groans of the witch.

When James reached the lake, whatever he called Sarah, she did not come out of the water. James was very worried about her. Where Sarah could have gone. Days passed, even weeks passed, James was looking for Sarah, but she was nowhere. James was sitting by the lake for hours, might see a trace of her, but she was not. James was depressed again, and plunged himself into farming.

https://pin.it/4saPw5L

After two months, the postman brought him an invitation card to a painting exhibition in the capital. That was for tomorrow. There was a glimmer of hope in James's eyes. He put on his best clothes and left for the capital.

The next day came, James entered the painting exhibition in a well-dressed suit and handsome appearance. The paintings hung there were very familiar to James. True, all those paintings were about the lake and the scenery around the lake. And at the end of the hall was a beautiful portrait of James's face, which was stunningly beautifully painted.

A girl was standing in front of the painting, while fading watching it. When James approached her, the girl returned. She was incredibly beautiful and attractive. Yes, she was Sarah in human form.

https://pin.it/6xPOtq0

James could not believe what he saw. He hugged Sarah tightly. Both of them their eyes were wet with tears of joy and happiness.

James whispered in her ear, "never leave me again. I am nothing without you." And Sarah whispered in his ear: "I owe you my life. I can't continue without you."

The end.

17
$ 2.16
$ 1.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 13
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

The climax is so wholesome, that was sweet.. Peaceful endings, though rare gives me so much happiness :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow my friend I'm so glad to read your opinion about my story. It makes me proud to read such words from you... πŸ€— However, my story has nothing to say next to your stories. Thank you for taking the time to read it. I appreciate you so much... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right! Very good! I like the way James poured the powder on the wicked woman. I'm very happy she did not go unpunished. Now she will forever remain in position of mermaid, facing the consequences of her wickedness to Sarah. Another thing is that I'm glad James and Sarah will forever be in love. As in, marriage loading!!!!

Ellen.he , i really enjoyed this story written by you, and i will always like to read more. Thanks my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my friend... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™ you don't know how valuable it was for me to read your words. My heart is warm by reading your comment. I will definitely write more stories from now on. I am happy to have kind friends like you who always believe and motivate me. God bless you dear. πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Great ending and I wish they lived the next entire life happily....it may be heart breaking if there was a sad ending

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much dear Shohan, yes they will have a good life together from now on. Thanks for reading dear...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the happy ending I was expecting Dear Ellen, you really did a nice job on here. People can be jealous and even go extremes to make sure another person doesn't make progress. They are definitely gonna live happily ever after.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much dear Mekus, you always warm my heart with your words my friend. Exactly. I hope that the people in this story will have a good life together after this, away from toxic people...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwn, I'm really blushing right now, so happy for James and Sarah, it hurts to know that Serah's dad died so tragically, but thank goodness the stepmother's spell was later used on her, I'm so glad to read such an happy ending. This was really interesting dear Ellen, I hope to read more stories from you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Ella, I'm so glad you liked my story to the end, and it was interesting to you. Thank you for always looking at my writing positively, and for motivating me... πŸ€— I will definitely try to write more stories from now on, it was a great experience... ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a beautiful ending. I believe they lived happily ever after 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my dear Bilqees, they will be very happy together forever. We have no better end than this... πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I say a big congratulations to them 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

the reason why James has to live there because he had to save the girl.. I wonder what happened to her father and that young lady who is her step mother..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly, my friend. Because I didn't want the story to be long and boring, I didn't go into the story of his father and his wife's more, and left the end of their story open for the reader to come to a conclusion. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aw okay.. that's a good idea hehe.. I love the story very much..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my God, I really felt that I am reading from a book of fantasy written by a well known author. It seems like I am watching a Disney movie too. I love it dear 😍. I have finally understand why the mermaid ate Humans foods πŸ˜‚. It's simply because she was actually a human not born as a mermaid. I love the braveness of James. Such a lovely ending for both of them

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow, my dear Garreth, with all the good compliments you have given me on my story, I am the happiest right now. You don't know how much I am motivated now, to write more stories by your words. Thank God it was a good story. Yes, and the reason the mermaid ate those foods was because she was a human in the past... πŸ˜‚ Thank you my friend, you have always been and is my biggest supporter and encourager... ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I swear I feel like when I watch a love movie, that moment where Sarah and James talk I was like Aaaaaaa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Maria, how glad I am that you have such an opinion about my story. Thank you for always warming my heart with your words... 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago