Step in to a new and legendary life (Part 3)

20 66
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Greetings, my dears, I hope you are well, and in perfect health. Have a smile on your face, and your eyes shine with the light of hope.

I want to thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always standing by my side, and giving me hope and motivation. Your presence always warms my heart. God bless you.

I would like to thank my very dear friend and my constant companion @GarrethGrey07 for renewing her sponsorship. Thank you my friend, I have been very lucky to have you by my side since the first days of my read cash journey. Your presence has always been a source of encouragement, hope and motivation for me. I ask God to give His eternal blessing to your life.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Today I came back to you with the third part of James's story. If you have not read the previous parts, you can read part one and part two here. So stay with me for the rest of his story.

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

James after that afternoon still could not believe what his eyes had seen. But his heart wanted to believe. That beautiful light, that pleasant sound, those charming eyes, could not forget them all.

https://pin.it/7v0bWMe

He decided to go to the lake again at that hour tomorrow, but he did not see her. It was evening, and Grandma had made a very tasty and fragrant local dinner, the aroma of which pervaded the house. James smelled the aroma of the food and thought the lake girl must be hungry.

After having dinner with her grandparents. He warmed the rest of Grandma's delicious food, arranged a basket full of colorful and delicious food and drink, went to the lake in the middle of the night. He walked slowly towards the lake as not to make a sound, so that the girl would not notice his presence.

Again that astonishing light in the darkness through the trees startled him. While he was slowly approaching the lake, could hear the sound of crying that he always thought was the sound of forest animals. He went farther, until he found himself by the lake right in front of girl. Yes, she was a really beautiful mermaid, who covered her face with her hands, and cried. James was heartbroken by the poor girl's cries.

A mermaid in real world, in the small lake next to her grandfather's house, is crying so bitter. How is it possible.

https://pin.it/41zB7Un

James was in pain because of her cries. Unconsciously, he uttered words. "I'm by your side, tell me what I can do for you, so that you are not so sad?" The girl, stopped crying when she heard James's voice, returned in horror, looked at James with tears in her eyes, and quickly crawled back into the lake water.

James shocked to see her again, looked at the waves, which he saw always before approaching the lake. So he realized it had always been her, who had sunk into the water when she saw James.

A few minutes later, when he was able to gain his consciousness, he remembered the food basket. He spread a cloth on the floor, and arranged on it the food and drink. He lit a few candles, which he could use to catch the girl's attention. And he himself went away from the lake. But he did not want to go home. He hid somewhere behind the trees so that he could see the lake and the girl from afar.

James was very patient, he wanted to see her again. For almost half an hour, hiding behind the trees, he saw that beautiful light coming out slowly and fearfully out of the water, rolling her eyes to make sure no one was around the lake.

https://pin.it/6NYoU4g

Curious, she walked over to the tablecloth. As she rolled her eyes, making sure no one was around, she stared at foods for a few minutes, then moved her delicate hands to the delicious food, James' grandmother had made. And ate some of it. As if she liked it, she attacked the food and ate it all with incredible speed. In the blink of eye, she finished all the food and drinks. It turned out she was very hungry, and had not eaten such food for a long time.

Meanwhile James was fascinated by her. His heart ached for the poor girl, she was very oppressed and helpless, it was clear that she was afraid of her surroundings. James decided to do his best to save this poor mermaid from this bitter life she is facing.

https://pin.it/5KAIlFh

He decided to bring her food every night in order to gain her trust. And leaving a note with them, hoping that she might be literate.

The first night he wrote "I want to help you, trust me." James, who was hiding behind the trees and looking at the girl from a distance, noticed that she was reading the note, and after reading it, looked around. So she must be literate. The next night, he would leave a piece of paper and a pen for the girl. In disbelief, she began to write.

James was very excited. The girl wrote in those papers every night, "I'm scared," "I do not belong here," "I'm enchanted." "Please save me." One night James wrote in his letter, "Please let me see you up close. I want to help you, we have to talk."

After reading the letter, she turned to James, who was hiding behind the trees, and said with her beautiful voice, "Come sit here beside me." James was very excited, and took firm steps towards the girl. James stared at her, and could not speak a word. He had never seen a mermaid up close.

To be continued.

My dear friends, I hope this story is not boring so far, I will definitely finish it tomorrow. So, stay with me for the final part of this story tomorrow.

Lead image source

20
$ 1.71
$ 1.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
+ 18
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

She is enchanted, she could be a human before the enchantment happened. Nice one my dear. I should have returned to read the prequel back there hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much my dear Kendy, I'm so glad you liked my story, it's a great honor for me. Exactly, she was once a human being, which is why she eats human food, and is literate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is getting interesting, I felt like I come back to my younger age where I really love and appreciate mermaids πŸ˜…. But this story was different as I never imagined that mermaids will love Human food as all I was thinking they only eat seafoods, I mean fish, like that. However I was really curious how this story will ends and how James will help the mermaid and how the mermaid help James to start over his life into a complete legendary 😊.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Garreth, I'm so glad my story has been interesting to you so far... πŸ€— By the way, writing this story reminded me of my childhood and mermaid stories, too. I never thought writing a story could be so enjoyable... β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story is so interesting and excited 😊 and I want to read next part

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many thanks dear Shohan, I'm so happy you liked my story. Today I will definitely publish its next part... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God, this story has me so anxious, I can't believe what a gentleman he is and how interested he is in it, please I want to read a lot of romance and drama!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My dear Maria, thank you so much for always making me happy and motivated with your valuable words... 😍❀️ I'm so glad you like my story. I will try to finish it tomorrow, because I do not want it to become a boring story as it gets longer... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is so great story and hope to read the next lines next day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your words my dear friend, it's a great honor for me. I will definitely write the next part tomorrow... Thanks so much... πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm! The way I am enjoying this story enn! Very interesting! I was surprised immediately the mermaid was eating the food James brought, i never knew she could eat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend for your valuable comment. Yes, because the mermaid was an ordinary girl who was enchanted in the form of a mermaid, I think she can eat human food... πŸ˜ƒ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The story is good and I am loving it. Thank God the mermaid is harmless, was beginning bro fear for James since yesterday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Bilqees, I'm glad I was able to get your mind on this story. Yes, she is a harmless girl who is enchanted in the form of a mermaid... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was so interesting story hoping for the next one soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much my dear Kalopsia, I will definitely write the next part tomorrow... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! This is an incredibly interesting story dearest Ellen. The enchanted mermaid...can't wait to read the next part.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm so glad this story has been interesting to you so far, my dear Ella, thank you for your always heartwarming words dear... πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’ll go through the previous episodes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate you, my friend, I'm so happy to see you again, that's a great honor for me... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago