My plants are like my children...

24 60
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Greetings, my dear friends and family, I hope you are well and that life goes as you want it to.

Let me first thank my dear supporters for their generosity and kindness. Thank you for always being by my side, and giving me hope and motivation. If you were not, I might not be here today. I ask God for your happiness, success and health.

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Now, that I'm writing a draft of this article, to publish it for tomorrow at noon, it is 1:30 pm, and I have to wake up at 7 am tomorrow, to go for a group bike ride. Tomorrow we will probably be 10 people. We want to cycle a long distance, and at the end of the road we will probably have breakfast in a cafe, and come back again. So I have to sleep earlier so that I can wake up tomorrow morning easily.

It's been a long time since we bought our bikes. My husband and I ride our bike for about an hour and a half almost every night. For this reason, I have become much more skilled in cycling than in the early days. Of course, my husband and I feel the change in our size, my husband has lost weight, but I am still the same weight as before, I just feel that my size has decreased a little. I hope to lose weight soon.

Today I decided to share some photos of my spring yard, which is full of flowers these days. It has been raining heavily in our area for the past week, and it has been very lush everywhere.

The flowers in my yard are like my children. I always thank God that after three years of living with my husband, we were able to buy this house with the money that came to my husband after the death of my mother-in-law, and of course with the help of taking a loan from the bank. I always thank God to have a safe place in the world that belongs to us and have a roof over our heads. Although we're still paying home mortgages. And for the next 10 years, we have to pay the installments of this loan every month.

I remember after we bought the house, and before we settled in, we had to do some repairs at home. After the repairs were done, we had very little money left, with which only we could move our belongings home. I asked my husband to give me a very small amount of money, so that I could buy a few flower bushes for the yard, so that when we move to our house, those plants and flowers would start a new life with us here. Because before us, this yard had no flowers or green plants inside.

I remember I went to a greenhouse with that little money, the flowers that were there, they were much more expensive than my budget. Eventually, due to the amount of money I had, I had to buy some very small and short branches, hoping that they would grow.

It's been almost 5 years since they were planted, and those cheap little flowers, which were no more than 20 inches tall, have now become these giant plants.

They are like my children. Because I chose them from dozens of big and awesome flowers. They were very weak because they were cheap, but I believed in them, I knew that one day they would charm me with all their beauty. I knew that one day they would grow so big that I could no longer believe that these were the cheap and small flowers of the first day, that I buried their weak branches and roots with my own hands with great hope.

I believed in them, and they take my conscious out of me today with their beauty, fragrance and freshness. They are as dear to me as my children. They made me proud.

There is no place in the world safer and calmer for me than this yard and my flowers and plants. Wherever I am in the world, my heart flies to this point. Maybe after I die, my soul will forever choose this small piece of land as its eternal tomb.

I love you all, my dear ones. Have a nice day... πŸ’šπŸŒΎ

All images captured by my phone.

19
$ 2.43
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @Bilqees
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

I respect your thoughts that your plant are as like your kids. We all should grow up most trees for our next generation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plants would definitely grow as beautiful as they are one's they were filled with love and caress. Bearing flowers are their ways to tell you that they were grateful as you took care of them and their flowers are specially for you. Anyway plant's are indeed the happiness of our soul.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly dear Garreth, you said very nice. Flowers always respond in the best and most beautiful way to the love and care we give them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You havE a lot of flowers πŸ’šπŸ’š I am a lover of flowers too, and I treated them like my babies, like I am going to be mad if someone touch it and ruined it .

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my dear, I have the same feeling about my flowers, no one should touch them... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Ellen, you really have beautiful flowers and a very good camera quality. Cycling is a very nice way to loose weight although i can't cycle πŸ˜….

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend, my flowers mean life to me. Exactly cycling is a great sport for weight loss, and a very easy and fun sport... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The flowers are really beautiful, I love them!, And also cycling really helps in weight lose, it's very good exercise.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks my friend, exactly, cycling is a very good weight loss sport. Glad to meet you here, good luck. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Inha beserved that people who protects the earth and are very kind and loving. .. May God continue to expand your husband's sustenance and bless all your endeavors with success πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, my dear Bilqees, for always warming my heart with your valuable words. I am grateful for your kindness, dear. ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Flowers and plants are the ones that give loveliness to our surroundings sis, Ellen same as you I love to plant flowers in the backyard soon when I come back home I'll do the same.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

My dear Cleophia, I pray for you to return home as soon as possible, and create a garden full of beautiful flowers for your daughters.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And how beautiful is this! So beautiful & eye catchy flowers.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you, dear Lucifer, seeing flowers always brings peace and good feeling to people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the tour my dear Ellen. You bring me in a paradise that full of gifts from god. Im happy you have your own property which is your house. More blessings my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much my dear Jean, I hope your heavenly home will be ready soon too, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plants bring more life to a place my friend, they're lovely creations of God. Maybe you should exercise more to shed more weight like your hubbyπŸ˜‰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I completely agree with you my friend, plants give more life to the place where they grow. Glad to meet you dear, good luck.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Plants are like human. They need extra care and love. They would somehow relieve pain and stress. You're plantita pala like my wife.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thank you my friend I'm so glad you think that about me. They are really stress and pain relievers...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow so amazing. I like the different kind of flowers. 😍 Planting is like growing a child we will be so proud when they grow up so lovely and well-mannered.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly my friend, plants and their growth and the good feeling they give people is so amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago