My Old Painting (Two Migratory Birds)

32 81
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Hello, my dear friends and family, how are you? I hope you are in perfect health, and life as you want it to be. Have a good weekend ahead.

I want to thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always being by my side, and for believing in me. You are my valuable friends that I will not exchange you for anything in the world. It is a great honor to be by your side. Let me hug you tightly...πŸ€—

Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty

Now that I am writing this article, it is Thursday night. Tomorrow morning, Friday, we will have another group cycling program, probably with my cousin and his wife and my brother-in-law. At the moment, my cousin and her husband can not join us for a bike ride, because as I said before, my cousin is pregnant, and she can no longer ride a bike with us.

I didn't draw a picture to share with you today, but I will definitely draw another one for my next article. I have not yet considered a model for the next painting. I have to look a little further for other models.

Today I told myself to share a picture of one of my old paintings with you. I painted this painting about 4 years ago with oil paint and on a canvas in the dimensions of one meter by one meter, which I have now installed on one of the walls of our house with a nail.

My painting, captured by my phone.

This was an original painting that I had drawn to participate in a painting exhibition held in our city, and I participated in that exhibition with this painting. I named this painting Two Migratory Birds. Our provincial television network had a news report on the exhibition, and it is interesting that this news report that aired on television began with my painting. While in this painting exhibition, many of our city's painting veterans, including my own father, participated.

I really liked the meaning of this painting, and I wanted to best express what I meant in my mind. The purpose of this painting was to depict this pair of beautiful and loving birds at the top of the skies, free from the world, flying over the sky, on the clouds and towards the horizon, towards their bright future. I pictured that bright future at sunrise using gold leaf. Although my painting was simple, it meant a lot to me.

Exactly 6 months after drawing this painting and participating in the exhibition, we had to go to another country for about 3 years because of my husband's work. I took this painting as a good omen. Because then these things happened to us. And these three years, even though we had a lot of hardships with my husband, and coincided with the beginning of the Covid-19 pandemic, but it was very influential in my husband's career future.

When we were far away, I missed my house and even thought about this painting, which in those days was still attached to the wall of our house in our city, but we were not there.

I considered these two birds as a symbol of myself and my husband that to improve our future we had to fly away from our hometown and our family and all our acquaintances for a while to reach a brighter horizon.

Wrote later

It is now Friday afternoon and I am editing my article for publishing. Today, our cycling group included 9 people. My cousin's husband, who is pregnant, came with us for a bike ride. And another couple who were my cousin's friends joined us. We started our program at 7:30 in the morning, and at 11 we all returned our home for breakfast.

From my yard...

We cycled about 30 kilometers and burned 3,000 calories. I made breakfast eggs, sausages and omelets for the guests, and we had breakfast in our spring yard. My guests left our house at 2 pm, after a short rest I am now writing this article and talking to you my friends.

We are going to my mom's garden out-of-town tonight, and because the internet is so weak there, I may not be able to come to read cash. But I will definitely start a beautiful painting there, to share with you in my next article. I love you, stay safe my dears.

22
$ 1.48
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 18
Sponsors of Ellen.he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen.he
1 year ago

Comments

The two birds flock together, stay together , you give it a good meaning sis, Ellen that sometimes we need to go far away to find the good future ahead we need to sacrifice the people even things for us to be far from them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly like that, dear Cleophia, and how well you understand the feeling of my painting.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are really so talented and artistic person. I am really amazed because I know that it really needs to have such a long times and years of practice to make this kind of beautiful arts. You really take after your parent artistic side.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear JanPat, reading your words gave me a lot of motivation and hope. I'm glad you have such an opinion about my paintings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We cycled about 30 kilometers and burned 3,000 calories

How did you estimate the calories burnt?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

With an android app for cycling and fitness, my friend. It shows us the distance traveled, along with the amount of calories burned, when we are cycling or walking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really are talented!

I hope you have a wonderful time with your mom's garden :) Good luck with the painting.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many thanks my friend, I appreciate your kindness. I hope you have a good weekend too my friend... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a wow! Even it's old but it's still adorable my dear Ellen. Waiting for the next paintingsπŸ€—.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my Jean dear, thank you for always encouraging me. I will definitely come back soon with my next painting. Have a nice weekend dear... ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a gift, you must exploit it or better yet, love what you do, I have always admired the way people make art with their hands, I admire you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much dear Mafer. Sometimes I get unmotivated, and I give up my painting. I hope I have enough motivation to continue this time. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really beautiful painting which made by you and I appreciate you for this brilliant painting my friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, your opinion is very kind, and I am very glad to meet you. Good luck... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! That work of yours was amazing my dear. And it fitted you and your husband who migrate to another place for a brighter future. I'm looking forward to more beautiful paintings that you will share here soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much my dear Kendy, I'm so glad you liked my painting. Thank you my friend, I will definitely draw new paintings in my next articles and share them with you. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear Ellen, I must admit that you are very good at what you do. It's been 4 years but still looks as new as.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks alot dear, I am very happy that you have such an opinion about my artwork. I appreciate your words...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're a really good painter I used to love painting as a kid but as I got older or I got into hobbies and things but Your hobbies are very good and you are a good worker

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you very much, my friend. Yes, unfortunately, sometimes the worries of life take us away from doing the things we love. Like me, who had given up painting for three years...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! You very good at painting work oh. See how beautiful your work looks on the wall. I must confess, i love it so much. More ink in your drawing pens, more wisdom. I repeat.... I love it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow my friend, you don't know how emotional I became by reading your kind comment. I am very happy that this is your opinion about my paintings. thanks God... πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ellen, you are painting amazing pictures! I am delighted! And you hid your talent from all of us for so long?))))

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my dear friend, your words motivate me a lot... 🀍 I painted this oil painting 4 years ago. I had not painted for almost three years, and I had given it up completely. These days, I've gone into painting a bit again... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The meaning of your painting was beautiful. It was indeed true that sometimes just like those bird's we really have to leave for our future . We need to try to look for our luck in another place as sometimes we can't find that luck in our own City. We also wanted to fly to find a better place for our survival.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly dear Garreth, what a beautiful interpretation you said of my painting. We must be brave and liberated enough to leave the places where we are rooted, for a better life... πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pictures really paint thousand words. The two birds could be also two.individuals who are free from themselves to decide for their own without depending other people. Yes,.it could be you and your husband who are flying high reaching goals in life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, you fully understood what I mean by this painting. I am glad that in your opinion this painting has the same meaning. β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking at your beautiful painting my friend, I could say that you're a pro. It's really beautiful😍🀩

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend, thank you for always motivating me, and for being full of positive energy and good feeling... ❀️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those 🐦 really looked beautiful. Reminds me of some birds I saw in one of my story books as a kid. Maybe you should be contacted for illustrations in novels and story books. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you dear Bilqees, exactly, I'm very interested in illustration, but unfortunately for that I need digital tools like optical pens, which I don't have. I hope one day I can buy them, and do the illustration work...

$ 0.00
1 year ago