Test: Are you more Left Brain or Right Brain?

26 92
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Greetings, my dear ones, how are you? I hope you are well, and your lips be smiley. Your moments be in peace, and the sky above you full of stars.

I want to thank my dear supporters for their constant support. Thank you for always warming my heart with your presence. It is a great honor for me to be by your side, I appreciate every moment it. I love you, take my love.

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Since I gave you a visual error test a few days ago, and many of you liked it, I said today to raise a topic in this regard, maybe you like it again... πŸ˜‰ And enjoy it. Let me just tell you that the meanings of these photos about your personality are all approximate. It may not be right for you, and it may have a percentage of error.

So look at the image below, and pay attention that what do you see first in this photo?

If you see a woman first, it means that the right side of your brain is more developed than the left side of your brain. So you are more creative and artistic. You use different artistic methods to express yourself and do your work. In addition, you have a high level of emotional intelligence, and your imagination will help you to always deal with your problems in different and innovative ways.

If you first see a saxophone player, the left side of your brain is more active. That means you are probably more logical and analytical. This means that you have analytical thinking. You have great skills in learning different numbers and languages. Your friends often ask you for advice, because your logic helps to solve any problem.

Now look at the image below, what do you see in the image below first?

If you see a picture of a duck first of all, it means that your right hemisphere is more active. And you're really good at art and creativity, and all that I said above still applies to you.

But if the first animal you see is a squirrel, it means that the left side of your brain is more developed. I repeat that this hemisphere is responsible for logical and analytical thinking as well as mathematical skills. And it is a confirmation of what I said above.

https://pin.it/1jFbd3f

The difference between the left and right hemispheres

It is a common belief that some people are right-brained and others are left-brained, which is why people have different personalities, thoughts and behaviors. Just as some people are right-handed and others are left-handed, such an idea has become entrenched in the human brain. Left-brained people are said to be:

  • Analyzer;

  • Logical;

  • Partial look and realist;

  • Computational;

  • Willing to think in words.

Right-brained people also have more of these characteristics:

  • Creative;

  • Free thinker;

  • Has a macro view of the issues;

  • Intuitive;

  • Want to think in the form of images (they are more visual).

However, some research has shown that what is said about being right-brained and left-brained is not true, meaning that one part dominates the other. And people will have different brain activity depending on what they are doing. That is, sometimes they use the left hemisphere and sometimes the right hemisphere.

https://pin.it/20ln18u

My experience

Although I myself when answer such tests every time, the answer is always the same, that my right hemisphere is stronger than my left hemisphere. That is, I am more skilled in artistic and creative activities than in analytical and logical matters. That perfectly matches my personality. Because I've always been involved in art, given my father's career as an artist, and I'm relatively creative. But I have no talent for reasoning. I was always blamed for the low grades I got in math class... πŸ˜‚

What do you think now? Do you think scientific research is right, and there is no such thing as a right-brain or a left-brain in humans? Or do you think such tests can accurately detect the function of our brain, whether our left hemisphere is stronger or our right hemisphere?

Lead image source

17
$ 2.54
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Captainkay
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Comments

I don't know what to think right now. In the first image I saw the lady first, while in the second I saw the squirrel first...

According to your analysis, seeing the lady first is equivalent to having talent for art and blah blah, while seeing the squirrel first means logical and analytical thinking.

Now I don't know which category I fall into anymore, and beginning to think it's not accurate. - My opinion!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a right brain my dear....the first photo I have seen ohh my God...I thought it is a two face duck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I am more on left brain. Amazing this is really true? I will use this as my motivation in one of my class soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is a really nice test! I'll go and show it to people lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OmG i didn't quickly noticed that I taught it was a duck .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

If you first thought it was a duck, then you are a right brain. More creative and artistic... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe totally in the concept of science and if am right, I actually learnt of this during a science class back in my college days, and since then have actually viewed myself as a left brainer, Irrespective of the situation, I believe I do think with the left brain and perhaps my left hemispheres are dominant over the right. I had long forgotten about this, and I must say that it's pure genius from you to write on this. Brilliant, Ellen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you dear Michael, I'm glad my article was a good reminder for you. Wow so you have a very good talent for analysis and logical issues...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are not completely right but they are right lol. Difficult to prove. I took personality test earlier, it started from here only forgot who organised it. And I got the tag of An Artist and now I am more of a right brainer and it's actually true. I have a dominating artistic sides while I also am good in some left brainer traits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is great my friend, I think a person can have equally strong right and left hemispheres...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

From the first photo, I did see first the face of a woman,but the second photo,what i saw is the squirrel, I even thought that it was a rabbit πŸ˜…. And so does it mean?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is very good, dear Garreth, probably both hemispheres of your brain are strong at the same time... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a right brain my dear Ellen so more creative and artistic, right? It's quite learning to all of us. Thanks with this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly like that, my dear Jean, you are more creative and artistic, and this is very clear in you and your beautiful personality, my friend... 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, but what if in the first image my right side was more dominant and in the second my left? I was delighted with this article

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh this is so interesting my friend. So both hemispheres of your brain must be strong... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right brain. I'm always on the right 🀭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh exactly, I agree with you. Our dear devil must be right brain... πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am right brain dominant too. And the characteristics are true, I am intuitive, artistic and creative

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow this is great. You are like me... πŸ˜ƒπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. I saw a woman first and I also saw a duck first in the other. This is really interesting 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh then you saw exactly like me. I'm glad we have similar spirits, dear Bilqees... β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

According to the results of this test I am left-brained person I am maybe a more logical thinker person.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It may be so, my dear... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a left brained individual since I love logical reasoning.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly like that my friend, I'm glad you know yourself well... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago