Newton's cradle as a unique gift...

35 59
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

My dear friends, how are you? I hope you are all well, and your moments be full of hope and motivation. Please enjoy every moment of your life deeply.

As usual, always first let me thank my dear supporters for their constant support. You don't know how much your existence always warms my heart. Thank you for your kind presence, my dears...

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday the birthday was very good, and we had a great time, I remembered all of you. I will definitely talk about the party in a little article tomorrow, but today I preferred to talk to you a little about Newton's cradle, the gift I got yesterday for my cousin. Because you all liked this gift so much, and it was interesting to you, I said to myself, I must write a little about it today. Yesterday I used the translation of what we call it in our language, "the Newton's sphere", but today, when I searched for its scientific name, its scientific name in English is the same as "Newton's cradle".

https://pin.it/1RjuayM

Newton's cradle consists of a number of oscillating spheres. It actually consists of five metal spheres hung with thin wires from a frame, arranged so that they have only slight contact with each other.

When you lift one of the end balls and pull it out and then release it, when it hits the next ball, it is completely fixed, and only the last ball in the opposite row is thrown up. And then when it returns to its place, and hits the other balls, it is fixed again, and only the last ball in the opposite direction is thrown out again. And this reaction continues in a chain, until it finally stops.

https://pin.it/73GTkEf

The work of this device can be explained by some basic principles of physics and mechanics, which were discovered by scientists such as Isaac Newton and Renรฉ Descartes.

Newton's cradle cleverly demonstrates the principle of momentum conservation in physics. When the first sphere in Newton's cradle hits the second sphere, the first sphere stops, but its momentum doesn't disappear. And is transferred to the second, third, and fourth spheres, as they are fixed. Until it reaches the last ball, and finally throws the last ball up. And it has an impulse almost similar to the impulse of the first sphere.

Now if we pull two balls from one end of the cradle up, and release them, two balls will be thrown up at the opposite end. And these two spheres at both ends will oscillate until they are finally fixed.

This continuity of oscillations implies another Newton's principle called the "energy conservation principle". This principle states that energy is neither created nor destroyed, but transformed from one form to another.

In fact, Newton's cradle shows how potential energy is transferred in the second, third, and fourth fixed spheres, eventually reaching the fifth sphere, causing the end sphere to be thrown upward.

https://pin.it/4MW0Ls1

Some believe that Newton's cradles also have anti-stress properties. In Feng Shui science, Newton's cradles are sometimes used on the desk to reduce workplace stress. Not only does it make your work environment and desk look beautiful, but in the midst of the hustle and bustle of work, it helps to take a moment off from your daily routine, and is meditative.

Newton's cradles can also be good and new options for giving as a gift to your friends, which you can buy in different sizes and designs. By the way, they are also reasonably priced, and the smallest size in my area starts at around $3... ๐Ÿ˜‰

https://pin.it/1NhoFkV

Lead image source

18
$ 1.93
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 16
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Comments

This is really interesting and physics never disappoint when it comes to entertain us with knowledge. This is really a perfect gift for those who loves physics , I will try to find one as I already fell in love with this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I totally agree with you my friend, when it comes to entertainment, physics plays the biggest and best role. Great, I hope you can buy one of them for yourself soon. Thanks, my friend... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was awesome. I have actually learned something. Thank you for sharing this with us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Many thanks my dear, that's so good my article was interesting for you. Glad to see you, and thanks for reading. I appreciate you... โ˜บ๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh man, I had read that and watched many videos before, but it's really good to read it again, and if anyone else didn't know, now they know haha it's important to learn something new every day. This device is really awesome, I liked your article, thanks for talking about this topic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, your words warm my heart my friend. I am glad that my article is new and informative... โ˜บ๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow my dear Ellen I'm not really good when it comes to physics hehehe. I've learned some from you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Jean, I'm glad my article was useful to you my friend... ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really brave mam you accomplished your promise by telling us about this . You are actually a role model to me

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much my friend, I thank you for always welcoming my articles. This is a great honor for me, and I appreciate your words... ๐Ÿค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow friend. This is very interesting. I learned something, no I learnt things while reading this.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, I am glad that my article was useful to you, it is a great honor. I appreciate all your words... ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so weak in physics so I don't have special kind of barin to understand this topic....you are brilliant ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my friend for your kind words. You are awesome, God bless you dear... ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I remember when I was younger I wanted to have this!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

May one day you buy it for your desk... โ˜บ๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I'm thinking of doing that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesterday I was busy Reading your article about the gift presented at your cousin birthday and I wanna drop comments but my mobile phone switched off . So dear I hope it not to late to say happy birthday

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thank you my friend, it's a great honor for me that you saw my article. Thank you for your congratulations, God bless you... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need a special kind of brain to understand concepts like this which I do not have lol.. you are brilliant

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thank you, my friend, for warming my heart with your kind words. Instead, your brain has strong imagination and high creativity in writing great stories, which is out of my mind... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh please... understanding physics is much more complicated than ghost imaginary stories ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many thanks my friend anyway, this is your kindness... ๐Ÿ˜ƒโ˜บ๏ธโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The newton's cradle is one of my favourite objects in the world of physics.. guess what?... I'm a theoretical physicist.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow this is great my dear friend, I didn't know you are a physicist. I wish you success dear... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I sometime seen this kind of thing in the office setting of movies and yes literally it is anti-stress even if you see it virtually hehe. This article is good and informative, thanks for sharing. Btw, nice meeting you here ๐Ÿ‘‹โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, I am glad my article was interesting to you. I'm so glad to meet you, and it's a great honor for me... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting facts about it dear, well done. Now I can totally understand the meaning of this cradle.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear Garreth, I am glad that this article was interesting and useful for you... โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Physics & it's beautiful world of techniques. Love this things. And see? Those are actually beautiful.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Lucifer, they are really nice, and they give us good energy. Accuracy in the way energy flows between these spheres has many meanings, like other examples of physics theories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love it my friend Ellen. You're right Ellen it's perfect as a gift to someone. It's a thing that you can enjoy. It makes you so much fun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Ramona, playing with newton's cradles makes us feel good, and has positive energy. And it's a great option to give as a gift to those we love... ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My uncle used to have that in his office before and I can tell that it is really fun and relaxing to play with especially when you are bored or just tired.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow Bravo, your uncle is very cool... ๐Ÿ‘Œ having it exactly on our desk, even while studying our lessons, can help a lot for peace of mind and sometimes a short rest... ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago