Make the scent of your perfumes more lasting...

27 53

Greetings, my dear friends and family, how are you? I hope you have started your week well, and a week full of good happens to be ahead of you. Please smile, be sure not to lose your hope, morale and motivation. Laugh at life, its hardships and problems.

Let me thank my dear supporters for their constant support. I always take my hope and motivation from you. You are my true friends, and I thank God for your being.

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Today I want to talk to you about perfumes. Have you ever used kinds of perfumes? As you know, using perfumes can first help us to instill a sense of calm and happiness, and then instill a good feeling towards those around us. When we use perfume, our concern is always how to use the perfume and where to spray it, to make it more durable. Today, I want to talk to you about ways to make our perfumes more lasting. So stay with me.

https://pin.it/3hxEhMR

Using perfume on the skin or on clothes?

The important thing is that when you spray the perfume directly on your skin, it will last longer than when you apply it on your clothes. Because most perfumes are designed to be used on the skin.

Now the question is, where exactly should we use perfume on the body?

Due to its nature, perfume is released in the heat, so to prolong the smell of perfume, it is better to target warm and pulsating areas. The pulsating areas of the body are the points where the blood vessels are closest to the skin. These points will be very effective in increasing the shelf life and spreading the fragrance. These areas are behind and above the ears, around the neck, inside the elbows and on the wrists, under the chest, around the navel and behind the knees.

Perfumes should be sprayed from 10 to 15 cm to the pulsed areas. Spraying the perfume from a very close distance, causing the perfume to accumulate at one point, and it is likely to smell bitter.

Using perfume on your hair

Hair carries perfume better than skin. Because it doesn't have body heat, it sweats less and for this reason, the effect of perfume on it disappears later. Also, hair has pores that, like skin, can hold perfume. And because it doesn't smell like the body, the smell of perfume is much better and clearer. However, using perfume on the hair due to the alcohol in it can damage the hair and cause it to become dry and brittle. To reduce the alcohol in it, we can spray the perfume on the brush and then comb our hair with that brush. This gives the alcohol in the perfume a chance to evaporate.

And the ends of the hair are the best place to spray the perfume, the bottom is also away from the hair roots. And the light and free movement of hair in the air causes the perfume to spread better. Recently, there are hair perfumes, which are known as hair perfumes, and don't have the harms of ordinary perfumes on hair.

https://pin.it/6h8Udgi

Use Vaseline to make perfumes last longer

To make the perfume last longer on the pulse area, before spraying the perfume on it, it is better to soak that part in Vaseline, this will make the perfume last longer. Vaseline oil keeps the perfume absorbed, and prevents the perfume from penetrating the skin and making it less effective.

Use lotions and moisturizers to make the perfume last longer

The scent of perfume is more lasting on oily skin. If you have dry skin, use odorless lotions or moisturizers before applying perfume on your skin.

Use perfume after bath

Use perfume immediately after bathing and before putting on your clothes. Because at this time your skin has more moisture, and as a result can trap perfume molecules.

Do not massage the area where you sprayed the perfume.

Do not massage the area after spraying the perfume on your skin. Because the massage of the perfume causes the initial scent to disappear quickly, and the fragrance lasts less.

Storage of perfume

Do not store your cologne in the closet in the bathroom or by the window. In fact, keeping the perfume in places that suffer from temperature changes, reduces the shelf life of the perfume. Storing perfumes in the closet inside the room in a place that is usually dark and cool is the best option.

https://pin.it/3FCceoC

Your scent is like a part of your personality. Using perfumes helps us increase our self-confidence. And they increase our peace, popularity and attractiveness. I hope what I said above will help you to make these good feelings in yourself last longer... πŸ˜‰

Lead image source

20
$ 2.41
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 12
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I'm definitely getting a new perfume this weekend.. Wanna smell fresh this time.. BTW, didn't realise Vaseline could be applied as well..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Apply Vaseline before spraying the perfume on your skin, you will get a more lasting result... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never heard of using Vaseline! My mind is blown!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Give it a try dear, you will get a good result... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use perfume everytime when I used to go outside from my home and I never knew that Vaseline make my perfume last longer

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Be sure to use Vaseline this time, dear Shohan, you will definitely get good results... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I loved perfumes but I only used my fave perfumes only but I spray only in my clothes. Next time I'll try to my skin my dear Ellen. Thank for the details.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, my dear Jean, be sure to spray the perfume on your skin, in this case it will be more lasting... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this tips my friend. I seldom used perfume and I only sprayed it in my clothes or on my wrist only.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome my dear. Definitely spray perfume on your body and wrists, it will last longer than on your clothes... πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks my friend for this helpful and wonderful tips of yours. I'll definitely try it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never knew i could use Vaseline make my perfume last longer on my body, until i read it in your article. That's a good discovery, and I will try it when next I'm spraying perfume.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My friend, I am very happy that my article was useful to you. Be sure to do this, and enjoy the fragrance of your perfume more... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really uses perfume much often when I am going out but when I do always spray it in my clothes. I will try your tips from this article next time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Be sure, dear, try to use the above items to make your perfume last longer. And especially apply perfume on your skin instead of your clothes. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I use perfumes of different bands. many perfume have lasting problem.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Moon, I always have a problem with the lasting of perfumes. In the above ways, you can increase the durability of your perfumes. πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the smell of perfume but since I have sinus i can't wear perfume πŸ˜…. My nose is very sensitive. But I am happy to read a great information about the right way of wearing perfume.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, it's too bad, dear Gareth, I'm sorry you can not use perfume. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Over here, we have alot of varieties of locally made perfumes whose fragrances are very strong. You only have to rub a drop of the content at the back of your palm and this would be enough for the rest of the day... The plants used in their manufacture is all locally cultivated

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow this is awesome dear Bilqees... 😍 Good for you, I wish I was there too... β€Œ I wanted the perfumes you mentioned... πŸ˜–πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. Some of f them might have a very strong fragrance and could make you have allergies ,😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you dear ellen for this informative article. I've learned alot about using perfume.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome my dear Kleah, I am very glad that my article was useful to you... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess ellen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And this whole article is filled with the fragrance of holy perfume. Such a unique article here today! Loved it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow thank you dear Lucifer for your kind words. You warmed my heart dear... β˜ΊοΈπŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago