How to have peace in our mind?

23 36
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Greetings, my dear friends and family, how are you? I wish you health, success and a happiness. I hope your weekends will be lucky for you. Thank you all for always being by my side.

Let me also thank my very dear supporters, who have always given me strength and motivation. And special thanks to my very dear friend @Kendy42 for her sponsorship. You first became my very dear and kind friend, and now you are my very dear supporter. I am proud to be friends with you. Thank you very much, my friend, this is very valuable to me. I hope I can show my worthiness. God bless you all... πŸ’—

Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty

If you remember, I talked about peace yesterday, that how important it is for me to have peace, and I try to incorporate it into my surroundings. But for being relaxed, it isn't just enough the good feeling that the environment gives you. Rather, a large part of that peace must be created in ourselves and in our minds, this is the most significant factor in my opinion. Today I want to mention two very influential things on our peace of mind.

Don't compare yourself with others

A very important factor that can comfort us is not to compare ourselves with others and those around us. We know that not all people are the same, and their circumstances are different, so we don't have to be alike in many ways. For example, thinking that one of our friends has achieved such success, or another has made such money, or another has succeeded in his love life, and now why I am not like this, and how unlucky I can be that I am not like them. While all of this causes us not only to lose our morale, but also to have a long-term impact on our lives and psyche. With these comparisons, we always think of ourselves as unlucky, miserable, and unfulfilled, and this brings us depression first and then lack of peace in our mind.

We have to stop comparing ourselves to others, everyone has good and bad conditions in their lives and everyone is different. Try to believe in ourselves as we are. We can't compare the sun and the moon, because each will shine at its own time. One day it will be our turn to shine.

https://pin.it/1pJELHS

Don't care what others think about you

I think another important thing that causes us to lose our composure is to think about what others think of us, and we don't do many of the things we want because we are afraid of what others will say and look at us. Believe that people are so involved in their daily lives that they have less time to think about you. They are like pedestrians, who pass by you every day, and don't care what your true self is.

Many times you don't do some things out of fear of others, and this feeling of frustration will disturb your peace for a long time. Rest assured that life will not be yours, as long as you care what others think about you.

So if you want your soul with your body, enjoy being at peace, no longer compare yourself to anyone, nor care about the opinions of others. Know that you are a unique person, accept this both for yourself and for the people you are afraid of.

Take my love dears. Have a nice weekend... 🌿

Lead image source

12
$ 2.17
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @daring-celt
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellen-he
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellen-he
2 years ago

Comments

I have observed times without number that most people who talk bad or negative about someone have probably il seen a light in that person that he himself haven't see. We shouldn't allow others destroy our happiness as happiness is free.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said it great, my friend, I enjoyed your words very much. Thank you my dear, I'm glad to see you here... β˜ΊοΈπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

☺. Thank you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't compare yourself to others it a great way of having peace of mind because you will have time to figure where you are heading to

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, by comparing ourselves to others, we forget ourselves and our abilities. Thank you my dear... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you have rightly put. The first rule of success, happiness, peace of mine is to never compare yourself to others. We all have different lives. One would be quite shock to realize that the people he idolises are fighting a more difficult battle at another front. By the way, time changes all things and no one knows what life has in store for each one of us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Bilqees, you said very well. Many people who, in our opinion, are in very good condition, are fighting on the other side somewhere, people aren't the ones who show themselves to us. So comparing only makes us frustrated, depressed and vulnerable...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't compare yourself to others . Is really away of having full peace of mind once you don't compare yourself to others you have fully grace to think of what you want to do and achieve but when you compare yourself to others you will start copying others style instead of creating your own style . Love you mam

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You said very well, my friend, that comparing ourselves to others can take us away from who we are. I am very happy to have you by my side, my dear. God bless you... πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well explained my dear, comparison with others mostly could only dismiss the courage in you to succeed. The second thought was a bit affected me, I can't stop thinking about what would others say to me if I did the things that might cross their will. But I am learning not to show so much concern about it now and move to my personal goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you my dear friend, I am glad that my words have made you think. Comparing ourselves to others will also encourage our sense of jealousy. And yes, as long as we care about the opinions of others, that is, we live for them, not for ourselves... ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very true my dear friend,it would be better if we won't keep comparing ourselves to others to have some peaceful mind, we need to be happy for who we are but we shouldn't stop believing that we can still improve and enhance our ability and in the future we will succeed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Garreth, in everything moderation is good, and excess is poison. Thanks, my friend... πŸ‘Œ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true my dear Ellen. Some really compares themselves to others and yet they are lack of confidence by their own ways. Each of us have a unique qualities so don't compare it. Be on your own.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Jean, you said great, having an understanding friend like you makes me proud, I am very happy to have you by my side... πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the things that compares another with one. It weakens our mind mentally. To stay good, this practice must remain in us. Because you can never be compared to someone. To stay good, this practice must remain in us. Because you can never be compared to someone.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, dear Mazekin, comparisons will always disturb our peace, and act like a poison in our minds and psyches, and cause jealousy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The worst peace ruiner is "Comparison". We all are different from each other and have owned some special quality within us so there is not reason for making comparison.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly my friend, we must respect our differences with others. Thank you, my dear Irene, for your endless supports... Take my love... πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a peace of mind by putting this thought in my head "it won't matter 10 years from now" and it is very effective to me.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Excellent my friend, I'm glad to meet you, thank you for your kind comment... β˜ΊοΈπŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. I'm against the comparison. It weakens our mental state.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly dear Lucifer, this can be a bad habit, which leads to jealousy...

$ 0.00
2 years ago