I Have Never, or Did I Have?

59 73
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

I am also curious if I have done a lot of these random, silly , or normal things before, so I have finally attended to an invitation of a fellow writer here; thus, the birth of this article.

From Unsplash

@MizLhaine encouraged me to try answering these "Never Have I Ever" questions that will be generated randomly from this link. You are very welcome to try this and tag me if you want. (Winks awkwardly).

Before that, let me show you two pictures of how my day went. I just figured I should share it instead of letting it stay in my camera roll.

Yesterday night, going home.

Have you seen the sky yesterday as well? I love that pinkish, orange-ish finish of the hues in the clouds. So I could not help it. Even when the vehicle's moving, I snatched my phone from my pocket and snapped a shot, resulting in thus blurred shot. Please bear with it, at least, I got to show the colors, okay? Anyway, thank you, next.

My favorite thing.

I know I am not the only one who love this thing. Bubble wraps are one of my favorite things in this lifetime. Whenever a package arrives for me, or for my family members, it is the thing I look forward to tha most. I just love popping the small "bubbles" everywhere. This activity serves as my stress reliever, and a good way to waste time. You know, just staring at nothingness, or the television while playing with this thing. I always do that. Actually, I have more bubble wraps kept as "supplies stock".

Okay, so we're done here. Let's move on to the main theme of this blog. I know you skipped to this part, didn't you? Just kidding.

Let's see what we got here.

Question 1: Never have I ever been to see Cirque du Soleil.

I am sorry, what is that? Is this a place, or a thing? It is probably not in my country so it is definitely a Yes. I have never ever seen this one. Now, I am curious what it is.

Now Cirque du Soleil is made of of French words which translates to "Circus of the Sun" or "Sun Circus". And it is in Canada.

See? I told you. I have never been to Canada, and one more interesting thing, I have never been into any circus ever since I was born. Is it shocking? I hope not that much. I have never experienced watching shows like these when I was a child. But it's okay. I can always try it even at this age.

Question 2: Never have I ever subscribed to Netflix.

Well, I did, but not my account though LOL. There is this internet friend of mine who offered me to use one of the available accounts under one paid subscription, as no other people in the family are available to use it anyway. Of course, I did not resist! I got to watch Korean Dramas from there, such as "The Uncanny Counter".

However, I am not using it these days as some problems rised in the payment, so I just uninstalled it for good.

Question 3: Never have I ever been to a stadium concert.

Now, I wonder why I put questions there when the statements are not even asking a question, but let me just go on since I have started already.

Yeah, never. I have never been into a stadium concert. Well, I wish I could. And whose concert? I am sure you already have an idea, especially if you are a frequent visitor of my works. BTS and TXT, my beloved Korean popular groups. If not due of this pandemic, maybe I have attended at least one of these group's concerts. Oh, I don't even have a lightstick.

Question 4: Never have I ever been to Universal Studios

Not yet. Is someone treating me a trip there? Hahaha! Just kidding. Anyway, it's a dream, too. I mean to go in this place and make a lot of good memories. Now let me just include this as one of the stuff in my wishlist.

Have you been to Universal Studios? Wow, sana all. (Hope all). How was the experience?

Question 5: Never have I ever danced when I thought nobody was watching, but people were.

Oh, I did. Man, I did. I wished I never did, but I did. (face plam).

It was like the most embarrassing moment in my college life, because I was just moving my body awkwardly, (since I found it hard to learn that dance move I was obsessed with at the time). It was brigada eskwela thay time, and we Accounting Majors, are assigned to clean the campus library.

Okay, so came lunch time and we were all just chilling, you know, and I thought no one was giving a damn about a whimsical girl over there in front of that freakin' aircon, trying to master a hard move, but looking like a worm that gained arms and legs.

My classmate called unto me and laughed. I looked around to see a male senior of mine was looking at me dancing, and holding back his laughter as a sign of respect, (I don't even know if I could call that as dancing.) And I just laughed it off. Deep inside I wished the ground would just swallow me. Okay.

Let's not talk about it anymore. It brings back these feelings I hate. Urgh.. Moving on..

Question 6: Never have I ever taken a selfie with a selfie stick.

I probably did. I am not just sure when. Selfie sticks became a thing when, I think, I was yet a highschooler that time. And I don't have a phone yet, so a selfie stick is probably useless to me. If I used that ever, it surely is something I just borrowed.

Anyway, I have my own selfie stick. It's a freebie from a store where I bought my second phone two years ago. I do not use it that much. I guess it's more suitable for people who usually poses as a group. I rarely take a picture in groups, so it's just kept in my cabinet drawer for years now.

Question 7: Never have I ever been bungee jumping.

Yes, sadly, not yet. I have watched some people doing it, and it looks really fun. Sometime in the future, I would love to try this fun activity with my friends, though. I hope it'd not cost much.

Question 8: Never have I ever been in an earthquake.

I actually have been, many times, to be honest. There is this one time I eveb had it while I was in work. Not that terrible earthquake though. A little bit shaky surroundings, plus a dizzy feeling alongside it.

I also remember the very first time I encountered it. I was just a really young child back then. My mom, my siblings and I were praying before sleep when we were distracted by the moving house furnitures, and the ceiling lights. Mom encouraged us to stay calm and just pray. The earthquake subsided.

Question 9: Never have I ever traveled internationally.

Yes. But I want to. I have talked about it in my previous article, "Let's Do This!" that traveling is one of the things I want to do. If ever I'd go to other countries, I'd include our family, and we'll just have a happy vacation there.

There you go. I don't know why it only became nine questions. I know it's supposed to be ten. For the last one, ypu can go and ask me through the comment section. I will be honest, promise. LOL

Fun fact! This was supposed to be published, yesterday, a Monday. But I slept while writing so yeah. Just treat it as a Monday article, okay? Okay.

I hope you had a good time reading this blog. I am happy to share these things about myself.

Until Next Time!

❄️ Read Next:

New sets of recommended reads will be back after I finished reading articles. :)

Thank you in advance for supporting me in my humble journey. My sponsor block is always welcoming of new people to fill it!

Come start writing and earning here, if you haven't yet!

https://read.cash/r/Ellehcim

I am also on noise.cash. Same username, let me know and let's talk there!

https://noise.cash/u/Ellehcim

To God be all the glory.

  • Lead Image from Unsplash

15
$ 15.33
$ 14.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 11
Sponsors of Ellehcim
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellehcim
2 years ago

Comments

Never with Cirque du Soleil as well. But I have heard and saw it on my Facebook feed before plus Les Miserables. But if someone will treat me, I would gladly accept the invite. LOL.

I am just thinking about bungee jumping ang my heart is already beating so fast. I am really not the adventurous type with regards to those things. I feel like my heart is not capable of doing it. I do not have a heart condition but when I was still in my mom's womb and is just waiting for me to be born, my heart beat just slowly dropped. So they immediately told my mom that she will undergo CS operation.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, really. Your dad must really be worried for you and mom that time. It's okay, we all have different levels of being daring. Haha! I would love it of I'd not be alone, so I won't be nervous that much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi dear , this is a best post . I am support it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I had a good time reading your beautiful post. I remembered the bubble wrap when I was a young girl in my teens then, I would always want this anywhere and just sit on the ground playing my time with those bubbles and it was always fun.

I wanted to make a post about this today but I was caught up with the prompt word for today which I decided to skip for tomorrow. Most of those questions I have done too especially dancing when I thought no one was looking at me but it ended up that different groups already were standing and making fun of my dancing step. Lol

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Finally read your Never Have I ever and I had lots of laighters reading it! Hahaha, thankful I did not get those questions, so I won't have to answer them. LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe real cool! :) Nice read. And what was that dance again? Can you do it now? Haha sample!! Hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Urgh.. No. No. Never! Never again!

It gives me goosebumps just thinking about it now. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol I can't imagine ... I wanna see though hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pang asar ka din eh. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha butter nalang cge. hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhaha! Pag gumaling na ako sa moves, paapakitaan kita ! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayyy cge ba... pero okay lang ako kahit practice lang... hahahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka nakakabahala is yung earthquakes talaga. Lalo na dito sa Mindanao 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True . Takot ako sa earthquakes kasi pag nataunan, wala talagang takas, unless kaya nating lumipad. Damay pa mga dagat minsan. :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for participating!Akala ko may random question about Bubble Wrap but nice intro there, thanks for sharing those two interesting pics.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, Never have I ever played with a bubble wrap? Mga ganun po ba? 😂

Thanks for inviting me, and for reading po. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Popping bubble wrap is my kind of stress reliever 😂 I remember when I was working in lazada I always popping all of the bubble warps hahha " please wag nyo ko isumbong😅" char. di naman ata ako nakita sa cctv😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aba, ikaw paa yon ha? Kaya pala mga order ko minsa putok na yung wraps 😤

Joke hahaha! Lazada pa more! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahah sorry naman 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmp. Free shipping muna.. Char! Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bigyan kita voucher you want? it's free

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sige pwede ba yan? 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear. I pray that someday you'll really get to go to that concert and meet your favorite groups. And as for traveling. If you ever do then please don't forget me here lol.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw.. This is so sweet.. Anyway, where d'you wanna go? 😂

When money allows, I really would go on trips!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wanna go to south Korea first lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG same!!! My dream travel placee. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My Tia loves that bubble wrap and she always fighting with her big brother when he has the bubble wrap and he wanted it too. From time to time I do pop it too, take the stress out of me. The husband laughs when I do.

Haha, you're not the only one that has never experienced bungee jumping. I want to try but I haven't seen one for my size it's always for the kids.

That was fun!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay, wow, at least naranasa na po ng baby nyo. sana makaranas din po ako nun. Thanks po sa pagbasa, ate! <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa netflix wala ako nyan.. Hndi ako nagsub. May bayad eh 🤣 just posted mine too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako din po! Libre lang naman yung sakin kasi nakiki free-ride lang po ahahaha! Pero lahat ay may katapusan, so no netflix na ulit.

I will also read yours, nabyahe lang po ako pauwi. Mamaya ako maghahabol ng mga nakatambak na babasahin. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Popping bubble wraps are so relaxing. It can take out your stress. I haven't traveled internationally also but that is one of my dreams. I want to visit the happiest place in the world. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, you mean Disneyland? Me, too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. Hope we can visit there someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True.. With our loved ones, and kids of course!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the color of the sky too as well. I didn't get a chance to witness the sunset yesterday but had a glimpse of the sky from my window. Bubble wraps on the other hand while it is fun, it is one of the major concerns regarding waste. Since the rise of online shops, we are also seeing more and more plastic waste. I hope there is a better solution for shop owners to wrap their products with. We complain of waste and its affect to the environment yet we continue to add to the problem.

Cirque du Soleil is one of the shows that I want to see but haven't. I think they have been to Manila once or twice or maybe more. I always associate it with Celine Dion who also was Canadian and brought them to her Las Vegas show.

I have yet to try bungee jumping. It sounds fun!

Philippines is within the Ring of Fire, a region in the world where there are lots of volcanoes and volcanic activities like earthquakes, so naturally we will experience earthquake whether we like it or not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot for sharing me an insightful comment. For sure, changing ways to pack a product will be more costly for the shop owners, if ever, but it would surely benefit the environment overall. I would miss the bubble wraps though. LOL..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. We have to think of the impact of our actions :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nailed it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everybody lives popping bubble wraps. I loved it when I was younger. Also blow up a paper bag and make a big noise by popping that too. Interesting statements generated here. I have to try this. Lol. I have never been to the Universal studios, but I would love to.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! I am so looking forward to what questions you're gonna get, and the answers as well. Thanks for reading! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.That is life sometimes we need to discover what gives us happiness and enjoyment.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes. Agreed! Thank you, Munda. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even you took a picture blurred a little it still beautiful and also i love popping bubble wrap. My sister and i always does it when their are order arrived and have a bubble wrap. You really a fan of bts. Hope you will able to go to their concert soon with a lightstick. My sister also want to have a light stick but shem can't afford it. I also experienced dancing thinking no one is there but theres is actually watching me my embarrassment thst time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, I guess we all had that share of this kind of embarrassment. It's okay, it's in the past. Hahaha!

And yeah, I love BTS and TXT so much. They always bring me happiness. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah. Who doesn't love popping those bubbles? I guess not me because i am always looking forward to new packages just so i could get the bubbles nylon and start popping it lol. That photo sure looks blurry that its even hurting my eyes lol but still glad you shared the beauty of nature with us lol.

Your questions are fun but i just couldn't hold my laugh when you said you were moving your body like a worm that just gained arms and legs lol, that got me laughing, and i can only imagine how embarrassed you felt then lol, okay let's not talk about the worm dancing again hahahhaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

omg, bestie, I am sorry if the photo hurt your eyes hahaha! And about the worm part, urghhh please don't talk about it. 🤧😂

I want to see your answers as well, you can try it anytime. <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy! Na feel kita sa walang LS at di pa naka attend ng concert. 😭 How I wish we can na no? Pero at least makakaipon pa. Bet ko din TXT. Sorry I am Anti Romantic. 😭😂

By the way, nabulol ako sa "orange-ish". Hahahahahaha 😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Huhuhu, ang hirap maging fan girl 🤧😂

Oy, love na love ko yang song na yan. Bawat umaga, gusto ko pinapakinggan yan eh. Hahaha. Tsaka sa orange-ish, ewan, di ko alam pano idescribe eh. Bakit ba 😂 Char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha ewan ko nababaliw narin ako sa TXT. Ayaw ko silang iistan kasi alam ko gagastos na naman ako sa merch. Pero ang crackheads din nila kaya di ko mapigilan. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, wag mo nang pigilan. Stan mo na yan 😂 Ang mahal nilang mahalin 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Ang mahal talaga nilang mahalin. Pero minamahal parin ih. 😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, mga pabudol din eh. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi maiwasan. Kadami sa twitter. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay yes! Lalo mga 7.7. sales 🤧😤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo. Mapapa mine ka kahit walang pera e. 🥴😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayieeh. danas na danas ah. Dami mo ma sigurong koleksyon 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hind pa. Wala pa sa kalahati. Tas di ko na kinocollect yung iba. Yung mga bagong release nalang talaga. Di na kaya ng bulsa. 🤧💔😭😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha relate much akes! 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago