Signed...

35 67
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Pen down for a while.

I honestly planned to draft and publish this article yesterday, but I was so tired and recognized only my bed. As some of you all know; I'm a part-time student at Yabatech. I've initially been so occupied with my exams, all glory to God; yesterday was the day I wrapped up my exams, I'll be dropping my pen for a while and either opt for a direct entry into the university or come back for my HND program.

The journey as a student of Yabatech hasn't been a smooth one but all in all, I'm grateful for the grace to start well and finish well. I'm coming back next year to reseat for my ND 1-second semester exams due to the financial crisis I once wrote about.

Our ND3 first semester's result was passed today, I'm happier to have seen my grade point and cumulative grade point.

I have nothing much to say asides from being grateful to God for his grace and mercies. Three years' journey ended in praise.

The sad news I heard today about the incident of yesterday.

The incident

Yesterday; being my signout day, something quite tragic happened.

In Yabatech, it's a kind of culture for signout students whose course-mates have cars; to go about playing loud music and driving around the school.

Yesterday wasn't any different.

I saw the lady in the above picture; who is my very dear and sweet friend, off to where she boarded the bus, but on coming back I met my other friends; Joyce, Esther, and Victoria, looking downcast and discussing amongst themselves. After a few inquiries from them, I got to know that a final-year student met with an accident and was rushed by other students to the school's medical lab. On getting to the medical lab, we noticed that they had put the boy in their ambulance and were ready to transfer the boy to a better medical center. It was then my friends and I realized it must have been really serious.

We spoke amongst ourselves; feeling pity towards the boy and wishing him a safe recovery.

The sad news.

I was beyond shocked when I came online to read the story of his death, it became more pathetic when I heard that he was an only child.

A final-year student, who studied Electrical engineering died on his signout day.

Due to the post from Instablog, I got to find out about what truly happened.

He was standing in a car; dancing, the car moved, he fell and hit his head on a tree.

He didn't die on the spot, as they had to rush him to Yabatech medical center.

I would have said; he should have celebrated wisely but then after the lecture from one of my good male friends, I realized that being alive Is just by grace. It could have happened to anyone. But then, one should still be careful when one is trying to celebrate a victory or a win.

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

I became more grateful after hearing and reading the news, it is well.

I'm grateful for all I've learned, unlearned, and relearned from my great school; Yabatech. God has always been faithful and I'll always be grateful.

Pen down for a while.

This is my twin and me.

Till we meet again in my next article and yours.

Thanks for reading.

18
$ 0.34
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @George_Dee
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

I love your hair ella. Let me tell you that you are so beautiful. Greetings from Ph. I did not know that you were not having your pen for a while. The last time I saw your article in the home section, it was really nice written. Glad to bump with you today beautiful. I really love your hair. How is it braid as nice as that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm seeing you here for the first time, thanks so much for stopping by. Really nice to meet you dear. Thanks a lot, dearest friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations my dear. I'm so happy for you. Cheers to your new level of success.

I feel bad for the guy that died though. It's so tragic and unfortunate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot, dearest.

I feel bad for him too, I really do hope his soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so glad you're back; while reading I feel sad about the engineering student's death; it's important to be cautious about what we do when we're happy, sad, or confused. He/she may Rest In Peace You have a lovely smile, and I couldn't help but smile back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love this comment, we really should be careful of what we do when we are excited, or sad.

Awwwwwn, thanks a lot, dearest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sad for the boy, for sure he has a lot of plans ahead but it will not be possible anymore, life is unpredictable and no one knows when it ends by God's will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly; life is really unpredictable, we don't know what would happen next, only God can help us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations dear, it must have been a very long Journey but you arrived at your first destination and I believe that you are going to achieve more.

Too bad the guy lost his life while celebrating his success, may his soul rest in people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen Me George, thanks a lot for your congratulatory message. May his soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations for your victories. I really feel sad to know the death of the boy. This will be very painful for the family to lost their only son. One must be careful throughout his actions. May his soul reside in peace and condolence for the family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot, dear. Amen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you dear.. Wishing you the best. We both signout the same day and for the boy. May his soul rest in peace. And lastly, are you really twin😨😦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn ☺️ Thanks Fash, no ooh, we didn't sign out the same day. You signed out before me, boss. Yes dear, I'm a twin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whaoo... I want to marry a twin so I can give birth to a twin too😊😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations to you! May you have more victories in life. So sad for what happened to him, May his soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot, ma'am. Amen. Oh! Yes, may his soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You find true friends at hard moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Jesus Christ! So sad to hear this bad news. Wasn't he informed before the car moved or it moved itself? Sometimes, we human cause it ourselves with our carelessness but in another angle, it may happen to anyone just as you have said but this really pained me. May his soul rest in peace.

Congratulations dear and more success ahead for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really have no idea, dear Princess, it's just so pathetic. Amen dear, may his soul rest in peace.

Thanks a lot 😊 dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And this thing happens often times, People driving on high speed, People standing on top of moving cars to celebrate and finally get knocked down... there's no harm celebrating in a controllable way🀷.

Congratulations sisterπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly ooh, there's no harm in celebrating in a controllable way. It is well Kay. Thanks dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God for life. It's so disheartening to see or hear news like this. It's supposed to be a joyful day for everyone but some people will end up crying in their various homes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Painful indeed, just so pathetic, it is well dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the person that died on his final year day, I suggest maybe their village witch craft is following them, suggestion though, I'm glad for you being alive to witness your day, without any friend or siblings taking your place

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aaah, πŸ˜‚ you must be a Nigerian. Lol, you might be right dear. I'm grateful to God πŸ™ for life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah! Ella! You are unapologetically cute. Chai. Congratulations on your sign out and good luck for the future too. God's got you. Come closer, let me sign on you too.

I am sorry about that guy. It's in moments like that one just have to be careful. No one can blame him because he was just being happy but it's sad. So sad. I pray God consoles his parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ₯Ί Mr Ola, thanks a lot, Sir. I really appreciate. πŸ™πŸ™‡πŸΏβ€β™€οΈ LolπŸ™‡πŸΏβ€β™€οΈπŸ™

Yes Sir, it's just so sad, Amen Sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done, Ella. Keep being awesome. πŸ€—πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too cute, I think I need to meet her for some dose of cuteness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha I like that. I need her dose too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Am so happy to have you back, hope your exams went well, I wish you success in advance. Really sad for the death of the engineering student, really necessary to be cautious of what we do while happy, sad or confused. I pray his soul finds peace in the blossom of Abraham.

By the way, you have a captivating smile, I couldn't help smiling too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot, Wrinkle. Yes dear, hopefully and by God's grace.

It's so pathetic dear. One really has to be cautious when one is celebrating. Amen dear.

Awww πŸ™ˆ thanks a lot, dearest friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago