read.cash taught me a lot.

22 39
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Today, just while reading through articles of other members of this platform. I saw @McYusuf article and it actually gave me an inspiration on how to pen down my words. He wrote about five reasons for loving Read cash and believe me you; as I read through his article, it reminded me of some things I had wanted to talk about read; someday. Here it goes:

My journey so far:

I had always wanted to write about this probably when I'm already a year user on the platform or maybe a user with so many sponsors and probably at least with having above an hundred subscribers, but nay... I guess there are better plans.

read.cash was introduced to me by @Tomi-Ajax may God bless him for me. Funny enough we were to board a bus going to Iyanaipaja from Yaba, that was how we exchanged contacts, through which he saw my WhatsApp bio: "Christian Writer." It was there and then it was made known that I am a writer. And that was how @Ellawrites got to know about read.cash

Honestly speaking, it was rosy at first when I started... Rusty visited my very second article, but after that: boom! She visited no more... I got worried, I would always voice out to Ajax, asking questions upon questions, wondering if I was following the guidelines of this community. He would always tell me motivating words that actually calmed me down.

Next thing, was the engagements. It was so poor, I started feeling I wasn't writing well enough. Oh! I forgot to mention that I actually have low self-esteem. Before read.cash, I had always been writing on my Facebook page and WhatsApp status, my Instagram page was an addition. On Facebook. I dare not write lengthy articles. They'll never read it, they'll just click on a reaction (heart) and pass. No comments, no nothing. It was really frustrating. These things added to my low self-esteem, I started feeling I wasn't writing well enough. When read came into play, I decided to grab the opportunity with my full chest and so far so good... It's been really awesome; being on this platform. Though the beginning was never rosy and also I don't want to end up jubilating before the final whistle is blown... Anything can happen so let me remain calm and quiet.

Just like @McYusuf said... read.cash doesn't just help you financially, but it also gives you the chance or privilege to know more people, to explore and to learn more.

Things read.cash taught me and is still teaching me.

  • Patience.

  • Consistency.

  • Engagements: Now, this is very vital, especially for newbies like me and others. You need to engage on people's articles, make friends via the comment section, learn to interact. Infact; I've noticed that this isn't just applicable to read alone, but to all other social media platforms. A non-fictional story to buttress on this:

Back then, on Facebook. I always post poems and short stories, but I realized that for the poems, I got minimum or no engagements at all. This made me feel bad, I knew what to do, but I still didn't do it... Read taught me this: "for others to come around and check what your article is all about; engage in theirs." It's a win win situation. Maybe if I had been engaging in all those Facebook articles from other Facebook users; I might prolly have had massive engagements on mine; from them also.

Image source: Unsplash.

@McYusuf has said basically everything and every reason as to why I love read.cash but then again. In summary:

I'm so delighted to write on this platform, it's actually overwhelming.

Read; has helped me out in my writing skills and techniques, it has really been helpful. I guess now, I can call myself a blogger.

Thanks for reading.

15
$ 2.99
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 7
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Comments

Nice write sis. U have really encouraged me to not give up because am also a newbies on read.cash. I thought I was the only one having problem at the beginning of this community but through ur article I have realized that it is a normal thing and I have to keep working hard

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, welcome to the platform Phav, we are elated to have you hear, don't give up dear, trust me, the road at the beginning might seem sloppy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel this is for me☹️. Thanks for sharing now and not waiting until you're a user for a year.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can never forget and regret the day I joined readcash too. Ever since then, my writing skills have improved and it has allowed me to meet friends from different parts of the world. Readcash is the best writing platform I have ever seen.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly! This is just it... It's really the best, it has helped alot in improvement and engagements. It was through read, I met awesome people like you; amongst the others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AwwwnπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡, I am feeling fly πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write sis. So you even got to know about it from a friend in a bus. πŸ˜‚. Thanks to Ajax for the good job done. And I am glad to be able to read this tonight. Let’s keep up with the hard work.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ thanks dear... Your article served as an inspiration for this. Yeah, I'm grateful to him too. Thanks for stopping by...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, am actually surprised, you joined read cash simply by exchanging numbers in a bus. You could have been skeptical at first, but you weren't. Even my friends I know from Adams, have not listened to advices from me to join. Nice having you here though. More BCH to your wallet

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes oh, I'm grateful that day actually happened. Exactly; there's something Ajax said: "it's easier to convince a stranger about something than convincing a friend." I guess this is the reason why your friends hasn't grabbed this opportunity.

Thanks dear, thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwwn

It's the way you met tomi for me, it's such a lovely one... Having great people around you is a blessing... I also thank @abhay for sharing this great platform to me... It's been nice here

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes indeed, having great people around you is a blessing... I'm grateful to those people that introduced this platform to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I was encouraged to join here because I know read.cash helps me develop my writing skills as my preparation also for coming comprehensive examination.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh yes! And indeed you made the right choice. This is actually a very great platform that helps in monetizing ones writing skills. Good to have you here, I'm sure we'll get to know each other better via the comment sections.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was skeptical at first when I join read.cash, dear. But after earning my first cent I never stop. You gotta love read.cash. it's an awesome platform. Though I'm not as active as I was. I love it here, not just for the earnings but people here are amazing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, thank goodness you joined even though you were doubtful. It's a really awesome platform. I love the people here also and the engagements. The people here are indeed amazing; just like you are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you guys exchange number on the bus on your way to iyanpaja😏😏 @Tomi_Ajax baba, I hail o, also it nice having you hear.. I read your articles and I do love them, also try commenting on any of my article.. I want to check something

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ yes ooh, I'm glad we did. Thanks dear... Wait really?? I haven't commented on your article before?! I'm definitely gonna do that now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚I saw your comment sha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know you're a Lagosian. Do you also school in Unilag? Glady to hear that read.cash has helped you grow as a person and made you mature. More growth to come. The sky is the limit

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I am a Lagosian, didn't know you were too. Thanks alot dear and no; I don't school in Unilag. I'm a part-time student in Yabatech.

Thanks alot dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Was born in Lagos. Practically spent all my life in the state. Oh nice. I have only been to Yabatech once, thanks to a friend

$ 0.00
2 years ago