Let only the good words stay.

31 52
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

A very important Appreciation post:

First things first, I'll love to render my appreciation to you all, for your support. Ranging from my sponsors, subscribers, readers, likers, upvoters down to those who take out time to comment on my articles. I know this is quite small but then I guess celebration starts from little things. I'm so grateful for having 50 subscribers. Believe me when I say this, when I started on read.cash, it was tough!, I wasn't really pleased at all.

I couldn't have gotten this far without the support of you all and for this generous act, I'm immensely grateful.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you all for making me smile.

Today's blog.

Something happened today and it got me really wondering how some human beings really behave. What happened kind of affirmed the fact that some vile things, starts from a foundation.

A brief introduction.

I'm presently an office clerk; working in an agent company. My job there is to;

  • walk around in search of houses for sale or lease; making sure all informations as regards the houses I find is written down.

  • And after this first process, if a client comes and he needs a house, my job again is to actually;

  • go through those house contacts or addresses I've written down;

  • find out if they are still available, the price according to my client's budget, the condition of the house; according to my client's taste, and the location of the house; according to my client's preferences.

  • If I have in my record book; what he wants. I'll go ahead to affirm this to him, but before I take him out for inspection. He must fill a form.

Back to my experience:

So today, after the client had done the aforementioned, we both walked to the house for inspection. While walking, we engaged in a conversation. That was when he said:

Client: I want to build my house too this year. So maybe when I want to buy land, I'll come to your company.

Me: (enthusiastic) Oh! Okay Sir, you want the land to be situated around this area right?

Client: Yes, I want it to be in this area, not too far away from here. (Pauses and continues) it's not everything that you have to tell your boss, when I want to buy the land, you can do it yourself and pocket the money. I worked as a civil servant too, it's not everything I tell my boss, there are some transactions I'd keep to myself. So if I want to buy land, there's no need for you to tell your boss, just keep that one for yourself in addition to your salary.

Me: (sighs in pretentious acceptance) Hmm, okay Sir (mistakenly kicks a stone, almost tripping off).

Client's brother: (from the back) careful ooh, you see. If you have aeroplane now, you won't be kicking stones.

Me: (laughs in pretentious acceptance)

Client: (affirming to what his brother said) Yes now, you won't kick stones, so just start it, ehn. You don't need to tell your boss everything.

Me: (sighs in pretentious acceptance) Hmm...

That short dialogue was the summary of what triggered this article, I basically reacted that way because I wanted to keep it flowing, act like what he was saying was right and just ignore his words. I know I wouldn't do that even if I find myself in a different organization, it's called "stealing," no matter the term used to package it.

Vile things starts from a foundation.

Words are seeds. If we look at it from another angle:

A greedy person would; after listening to the client above, change his perspective.

A greedy person might; because of such words deviate from honesty and loyalty to dishonesty and unfaithfulness.

Of a truth, what the man said was completely true, I could perform any transaction without my boss's notice. She wouldn't know, and I'll keep making my money off her company, but isn't this stealing?.

You'll always hear different things from different people, but you hold the will to either accept or reject those words.

Conclusion: Sometimes, the words we decide to listen to, forms an hole in our hearts and it makes us do unreasonable things. We'll always hear things, both the negative instructions and the positive instructions. We just need to choose wisely; the kind of words we allow to linger on in our hearts.

Honestly, it's at this point I thought of the topic, I initially had no idea of what topic to use or what to even write on.

I still don't even know if the topic is befitting, my phone is presently hanging.

Thanks for reading.

19
$ 2.53
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 13
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

Okay. This isn't surprising to me though, seeing as I've encountered something similar once. They probably said what they think is right, doesn't make it bad in a manner of speaking and doesn't make it anything but stealing either.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now your words are quite confusing though I got a grasp of it. The "either" you included at the last part. What he said, is it stealing or not? 🙄

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay when I typed either was to make it known that it is stealing, but they were just trying to give an advice, which wasn't a bad thing, but the advice not being bad doesn't mean what the advice entails wasn't bad, it was bad cause they basically told you to steal even though they meant well with their intentions(advice). Get it now???

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Words are powerful, they're somehow ruin or build someone's life. It has no tongue, but it can hurt deeply as a knofe. So everyone should be careful with their words. Nice to meet you 🤗

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly dear, you're right, words indeed are very powerful. We really need to be careful. Nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

words are like arrows, let only the good ones come out from the mouth and they will do good to the world.. nice to meet you dear, sub'd to you :)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly dear, they are like arrows. Thanks for stopping by here. I'm elated to see you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me it's an act of stealing, as no matter how we tried to make it right it's still goes out wrong as we know that every company or bosses has its law to be followed. However you are right, we can listen and agree to what we have heard but the final decision was still depend on us and surely all of us will definitely choose the right one. Anyway congratulations to your 50 subs, it will grows more. Keep it up.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes Grey, you're right. It'll always go out wrong. Thanks Grey, I will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, Ella. Congratulations and it's nice to meet you!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hi, Bloghound, thanks alot, thanks for stopping by here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations Ella for your 50 subscribers, and thank you for dropping my article, nice to meet you, Ella.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks alot Steffi. Nice to meet you too and thanks for coming around.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Another subscriber of yours!🙌 I now learned a new valuable things from you dear. We should really choose our words because sometimes, our words will define us and it could also affect the minds of those whom we interact with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Thanks alot ren, you got me smiling. Thanks for stopping by and yes ren, our words defines us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are very much welcome my dear Ella.. :)) <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You just earned a new subscriber, I am certain that your hard work earned you this because I your quality engagement everywhere.

The journey is never easy anywhere, we just have to keep working hard to make it wherever we find ourselves. Words have a huge impact on the recipient and you have done well with how you handled the discussion.

Where in Lagos do you operate?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Awww, thanks a whole lot, I really appreciate 🙏

Thanks George, yes, words have an huge impact on the recipient.

I operate at Ajegunle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why we must always be careful with people we interact with because they could poison our minds with their own.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Dan, we need to really be careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honesty is the best policy sis and there's no greater weapon like the Truth. being your self in a world that is always trying to turn one to something else is one of the greatest victory.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right Bilquees, honesty is always the best choice, one could ever make.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We just need to listen but just get those what is good.. Every person have different principle, stand with your own even others doesn't like it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Exactly Jen, we must learn to stand with our own principles even if it goes against others'

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, on that way, you can check yourself too if you can stand with good despite the negativities around.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What I'll take from this is that you have morals and principles, perhaps the country and the world at large needs more people like you

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow! Thanks alot Aimure. I appreciate the compliment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What we hear every time goes a long way to shape our lives so we must be careful with what words we hear. Well, that's a bad attitude and you should never try that, it's called stealing and it will spoil one reputation if one gets caught.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly dear, we really need to be careful and it's very true. It's called stealing and can really spoil one's reputation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm... This is something worth pondering on. Like you said we should choose what we listen to wisely. Instruction well received.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Vince, we really should.

$ 0.00
1 year ago