July.

32 55
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

July is a month with four letters, it marks the seventh month in a year and in my country; July is equivalent to the word perfection. Seven means perfection and since July is the seventh month; we do call it the month of perfection.

When the month of June started, I had so many plans, I didn't have a to-do list but I wanted to do alot, especially here on read.cash, actually my plan for June was to write and not miss out on any day.

Also, with the energy and consistency I mustered in learning French on Duolingo in the months before, if anyone had told me I'll slack or relent, i would have said it was completely and totally impossible, but unfortunately; I did slack and I did relent in learning French

As the saying goes:

Action speaks louder than words.

Sometimes we say lots of things and end up not doing anything.

I ended up missing out in publishing and engaging with other users so many times, I'm sure I've lost count of the number of days I failed to publish.

Apart from July; being the seventh month of the running year, July is also:

  • My birth month.

  • The month my exams would commence.

  • The month I'll be signing out from the first phase of my tertiary life.

I was too down and depressed in the month of June, but I want July to also be my month of:

  • Happiness and perfection.

  • More consistency on this platform...

And so many more...

It's quite strange as to the way the year keeps running off without even taking a glance at us, or seeking our permission as to if we actually want it to move with the pace it's moving.

It's more like yesterday when we all shouted Happy New Year, we were all jumping and jubilating in happiness; for we've seen year 2022.

Today marks the beginning of another month and very soon, tomorrow would be August.

Time isn't waiting at all, I keep looking at my age. This month I'll be adding another year to my age, I find it sad even if I'm happy. But then; sometimes I'll just sit still and wish deeply:

If only I could turn back the hands of time.

Or

If time could just be on standstill for me.

Unfortunately; none of the aforementioned can actually happen. One just need to keep pushing and doing the best one can to be the best version of oneself.

Welcome.

It's July, I'm trying to be positive, I'm trying my best to believe that the second half of this year would smile and giggle with me.

Welcome to the second half of this year, thanks alot for all your love and support so far.

This month would definitely favor us all, both here on read.cash and in all other activities our hands find themselves doing in reality.

Happy New Month!

If you're a July celebrant, type "Yeeeey πŸ’ƒ" in the comment section.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

12
$ 0.27
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

Happy new month to you, and happy birthday in advance, and I wish you success in your exam. I believe you can still make it up, sometimes can so tough and that's life for us.. everything don't go the way we plan but that doesn't mean we should stop trying... I believe everything is going to fall in place.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks alot Jacy, I really really appreciate these kind words. Awwwwwn, I believe and hope so too, thanks for these lovely uplifting words dearest friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday in advance, we can make plans but a lot of things can foil said plans, we cannot predict what would happen, we can just try our best to plan for the future. Wish you success in your coming exams, and a wonderful birthday on whatever date it is exactly this month, and congratulations on your signing out which is commencing soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks alot el, I sincerely appreciate this. Oh yes! You're indeed right el, we just can't predict what would happen despite the plans we've mapped out.

Thanks alot el, i really appreciate. Happy New month to you el.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome, yup exactly.

You're welcome once again, happy new month to you too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks alot amani, I really appreciate this.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best wishes dear friend. In your exams and in everything

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks alot Gianna, best wishes to you in everything too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello there! May your July will be filled with blessings and happiness in life! Good luck and God bless!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn ☺️ thanks alot Lyn, seeing you for the first time here. Thanks for stopping by dear. May your July also be filled with so much perfection in joy and happiness.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yuppp for me it's also a month of perfection because I want to be perfect at my work in this month and struggling for it. Wish you good luck for July and your exams

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn ☺️ oh yes!, It's indeed going to be a month of perfection for and to us all. Thanks alot dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hello, how good it is to learn a French language, I like that. It's another month that we have to face on, let's still hope for the best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes indeed dear, it's really good to learn French language. Thanks alot Winx, happy New month to you dearest friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

An advance hapoy birthday sis may God bless you with numerous blessing and may this month be filled with hapoiness and fulfillment in our goalπŸ₯°πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, thanks alot sweet Sis, I really appreciate. Happy New month to you dearest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Goodluck.to.us for this new month hopefully this month woud be a fruitful month for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen dear, I hope so too. Happy New month to you dearest Dawn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

good or bad this month depends on how we react to it, God is always with us all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right rean. Happy New month to you dear friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, you are learning french? Can I get a sample for you? Hahaha. It was just a good time and month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, yes I'm learning French πŸ˜‚ It seems you are too or you are proficient at it already??

Lol, Bonjour Monsieur Marc, comment tu t'appelles?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday in advance dear and I wish you success in your upcoming exam. I also plan so much for June by not missing any day but I did many times. I hope July will be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, thanks alot dearest.

Ouch!, I didn't even have a clue that you actually missed any of the days in June, it seemed to me like you were posting on a daily. I hope July would be better for you dearest and for us all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeey! That's for my son. :) Advance Happy Birthday to you and have an awesome, blessed, fruitful July, dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn ☺️ Wow! Happy birthday in advance to your little boy. I'm glad to hear this. πŸ₯°πŸ’–

Thanks alot dearest friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could type yeeey but I know I will be caught. So good to know this month is also your birth month and also your exams month. Thats a blend of both celebration and tension but I believe you will succeed in your exams.

Am wishing you a better and fruitful year ahead of your birthday and I pray may you increase in all rounds. Cheers in advance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, I love what you did there when you typed "a blend of both celebration and tension." It kinda cracked me up. Thanks alot dearest friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a lot coming for you this month already and I am excited for you because they would all turn great. Congratulations in advance and I wish you success in your exams too. Happy birthday in advance. We must paint the town red. Happy new month, darling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwwwn πŸ₯Ί Thanks alot dearest Sir, I really appreciate this Sir πŸ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😘😘 anytime, my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago