It is "May."

42 74
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Yesterday was a super hectic day for me, I went to school again and I'm just too tired, I might have to rest my head soon.

I wasn't really active yesterday, so I might not have read some of your lovely articles, do pardon me, I'll get to read as much as I can, this morning before I give in to sleep.

Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty

My darling and ever supportive sponsors, if you've not checked them out, then you know not what you're missing.

It's "May."

Sometimes stress would make you short of ideas and it might also make you and writer's block be friends for a day.

Oh well, since today is May, then why not write about It?

May is a spring month in the northern half of the world, and a fall month in the southern half. It is likely named after Maia, the goddess of growth.

Wikipedia

May is the fifth month of the year, in May, the ancient Romans celebrated Floralia, a festival for fertility.

Me: Pardon me, but that's where my research ends, now back to me...

May comes with lots of favourable things. I have some certain goals I wish to achieve in this month, I won't write it yet, but I'll definitely tell you if I succeeded in it or not.

Draft out your plans for May, write out those goals you want to achieve and don't say you may achieve it, without anything to show for your days.

Don't give in to the term "may" because we are In the month of "May"

  • I may read today...

  • I may not write today...

  • I may not get there...

  • I may go up there and show myself to the world.

Instead, remember May is for growth, so instead of saying those, rather say these;

  • I will read today.

  • I would write today.

  • I would get there.

  • I would go up there and show myself to the world.

It's the first day

In the month of May,

So I hope your blessing comes in, with no delay.

My wish to you.

Is that you excel in whatever good it is, you put your hands to.

That you keep growing and advancing in knowledge.

That your hidden tears would be wiped off and it'll be converted to joy

That those requests would be answered in this month of May.

Your heart desires would be granted.

And may you keep glowing and radiating goodness and love.

The year is gradually coming to an end. Learn to regularly say positive things to yourself in this new month, show love to others, be patient, don't act or react on impulse, think more before you talk and above all: "rekindle that fire" between you and your creator.

Pray for those who have gone astray and also remember not to keep grudges.

My personal addition.

In the month of April, I successfully wrote for 29days, missing out on just a day, and that was because of the lack of electricity in my area. I am too stressed out today; to figure out a topic or create a content out of the topics I have in mind which is why I'm writing about "May."

A little celebration:

Shout-out to all my read.cash family. To all the writers on this platform, you all are awesome!, Creating contents from mere words or topics is not really as easy as it seems. I appreciate you all. You all are gems.

(I'm typing with completely dizzy eyes, I'm indeed tired)

Happy New month dearest readers, I'm so grateful for your love, care and support.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

26
$ 3.81
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.06 from @Bilqees
+ 19
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
2 years ago

Comments

This is fact of every new month you have to set up new goals and next month you have to see what you have achieved exactly then you will progress gradually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month, princess Ella, may this new month of May favor every one of us both on read and in the other world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I hope you reach all your goals in the beautiful month of May, and the month is full of blessings and success for you. Writing 29 articles for the past month is a great achievement, congratulations, keep up the good work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Ellen, I hope we all do. Thanks dear. Amen and yes blessings and success for you too, dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the best Month of the yearπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeeeey, thanks Preiz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy New Month Dear Ella. It's not easy to combine schooling and article writing. Just as you said, there's no room for procrastination in this month of May. Hope you had a nice time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy New month Chief, it really isn't easy... I didn't think properly before writing that, I'm just realizing that I should have added my achievements in the last month.... It's fine though.

Yes Chief, no room for procrastination. I sure did and I'm pretty sure you did too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month. May all the blessings of May come to us all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Aimure, Happy New month to you too and Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have rest first, dear, i never wrote an article with dizzy eyes but salute to you, you did. Here in my country, after reading your article i get to know about how one should upgrade his/her self. Lol but in my country 1st May is considered as Labour day. Everything's shuts down on this day and everyone do relaxation on 1st of May.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww, thanks Bibi, I'll learn to put "rest" first. Yes Bibi, today is also workers day, in my country but I guess it'll be shifted to tomorrow, since today isn't a working day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for falling into May. We shall never fall into may. Best of luck with your Goals.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes ooh, we shall not fall into may. Thanks Satosh, best of luck to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always fall in love with articles, they are always amazing write ups. Read.cash is built for you Ella. Happy new month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwn, thanks Dan, your articles are amazing too. Awwwwn Dan, readcash wasn't just built for me, it was built for all of us. Happy new month to you too Dan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A happy new month to you buddy, May is a beautiful month and we will all have testimonies in the new month.

You should have some rest, you need it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwn, thanks dear friend. Yeah, it's a really beautiful month.

You're right, oh! I guess the newbie life just requires so much task. I sure will, thanks alot pal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness and mercy follows you this new month. Exceeding blessings of God is yours and family's. Enjoy your day friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Ayo, amen and so it shall be for you too. Do also enjoy your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month sis … wishing you the best

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks alot dear friend, happy new month to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing you ball and he blessings and Goodwill the good month brings..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn, thanks alot Bilqees. Wishing you more of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month to you Ella. Never relent on your journey of becoming the best version of yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This is so sweet of you Doc, Happy New month to you dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month Ella.. in glad we both made it to the month. Make sure you take good care of yourself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awwwwwn ☺️ thanks Honey. I will dear friend, happy new month to you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should take good care of yourself , take some rest, sleep well , Thanks for the motivation, will try my best to follow achieve the goals in may that you shared, sending you positive vibes, may you have sweet sweet dreams.πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww, thanks dear friend, I appreciate this and you're welcome.

Amen dear, and you do dear, do take care and Happy New month to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you for that words of wisdom coming from you my dear Ella. Thank you for reminding us that this is not the end, this is just the beginning.. I'm pretty sure this month will be filled with much happiness, good news, and a lot of successes..

Don't worry too much about being inactive, we are just the same. Hehe.. God bless you dear. Cheering for your success in your studies. AJA!!😊πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome Ren, yes Ren, this is not the end.

Awwwwwn, thanks for your loving show of support Ren, I really appreciate you. Thanks for stopping by here and do take care, dear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your concern my dear Ella. I will for sure. You too! :-*

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you all the best in this new month.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks alot dear, Happy new month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is true that sometimes we went blank about writing ideas. May is one of the hottest month in my territory where temperature touch to 46Β© . Rest enough to get energetic again!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Amjad, it's true. Aaah, goodness! That's really an hot one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy new month, Ella. Indeed, let's turn the "may" into certainty because we need to get things done this month.

I wish you a wonderful month ahead. Stay strong and blessed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks alot Sir Ola, yes Sir, exactly.

Oh! Thanks for your thoughtful wishes, I'll Sir and you too Sir

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You people be making someone feel old πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, πŸ˜‚ not at all Sir, it's just a sign of respect, young Sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚ I will soon run away from all of you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago