Hard Questions.

17 60
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

I was initially drafting a completely different article, but based on the fact that my eyes had started complaining and getting infuriated at the fact that they hadn't rested and they were totally tired, I had to pause for a while.

Moreso, the article needed proper corrections and the likes...so it's best I answer already laid out questions.

I got this question from none other than @Dennnis , you can check out his own version via this link.

Alright then, here goes the questions:

What is the meaning of life?.

Basically I'd say, life is a personality that takes us through the fire before we become golds, it deals us so many lessons; both good and bad. Through life, we've got experiences that we learn and unlearn from.

Life is only going to be our friend when we work towards making it happy.

Literally speaking; life is the ability to sleep and wake up in good health, the ability to eat properly and the ability to make impact; especially through making others happy.

Which is better: too much of something or too little of something?

If this wasn't something to choose from, I'd pick none. "Too much of everything is bad," so they say but then, when it's too little, it's also bad.

Just like Dennnis said, neither too much or too little, it should just be sufficient and enough for us, but not just enough for us but also enough for us to spare.

Except the context is different though.

Then I'll go for too much... Too much wealth, lol, I hope this isn't bad too. ☺️

Which is better: truth or beauty?

I'll always pick a sincere heart that detest telling lies. I don't believe in outer beauty...that's prolly why I don't catch real feelings easily.

True beauty lies within, it's not in looks but it's in what the heart portrays. You can't bring a cute thief or an handsome liar to me and ask me to be with the person.

I'll always prefer a real and sincere heart. A cute guy who is a liar would make failed promises, wouldn't even take the relationship seriously, would talk about love whereas he's just playing a game. These are the set of guys that would:

  • Call their side chicks, their cousin.

  • Go to their friends house and tell you they are travelling out of the country...

It's easier to trust one who is truthful than one who tells nothing but lies.

Besides; A foundation that's built with lies can't stand for long before it crumbles. So yeah...I'll and I'm opting for truth over beauty.

Is social media a blessing or a curse?

It could be both; depending on how you make use of it.

When I was but a teenager, social media was nothing but a curse to me. It was through social media I got entangled with black webs, it was so easy for me to derail back then.

But presently, as the youth that I am ☺️ or do I say; "as the adult that I am?," Social media has been a blessing and more blessing. If our teenage years knew how well to use the media, we'd have been millionaires by now.

For some kids that are still using the media to go to boys houses and do whatever...

Using the media to perform illegal deals...to them, social media is a big time curse.

Define Intelligence

Intelligence to me means being smart, recognizing opportunities and taking hold of them. Not slacking behind and just like Dennnis said; intelligence is naturally gifted and inborn.

It also means thriving to be ahead and thinking outside the box.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

18
$ 0.83
$ 0.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

The way you answered the Questions is inspiring. You explained the Questions that came to mind everyday and we have think about it to answer it. Thankyou for guidance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is ungrateful. will never be with us.

  • excessive amount of everything is harmful. I think neither too little nor too much everything should be as it should be. I want truth and beauty to be together Social media is both a curse and a blessing. it's up to us
$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Life is the fire that we go through before we become gold" This is one of the best expressions I've read in my life, I will always choose the honest person over the beautiful person, because the outer beauty will diminish and disappear with time, but a sincere beautiful heart will become more beautiful with time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm your take on life is something interesting, we all would define it however we feel we understand life. But technically do we truly understand life? Based on the nature of man there's no such thing as too much wealth for us, so how can it be bad if it isn't too much lool.

I think I'd join in on this trend later, always good to have them around, they do come in handy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just Wow... You defined life so inspiring dear, that "life takes us through the fire, before we become golds..." That's exactly true. I completely agree with you, it's easier to live with a person who is truthful than a person who tells lies but has outer beauty... I pray for you too much wealth my dear Ella... 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is something fundamentally alluring about honest people. Beauty is in the eyes of the beholder. Wonder what the black webs of social media are that you speak of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, life is about living it with a purpose. Life without knowing what you wanna do and where you wanna be is like as good as dead.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds interesting, I'm gonna bookmark this. I agree with you, it's better to have a sincere heart than to have a beauty with a lot of lies. Being beautiful it's not just about our looks it's also the beauty inside our heart, our personalities and our attitude towards another person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Social media is a blessing for me as we can now connect with our loves easier and even be updated of current trend. Yet a dangerous one for naive...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Two things in life are happiness and suffering, that's what we will face when we live in this world and all become choices which we have to take and decide. true beauty is in the heart because a sincere heart does not always arise from a beautiful and attractive face.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really prefer the truth to beauty because beauty will fate, like a saying from my place that says you can't shallow the truth just like shallowing a balls of shallow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To many life isn't what you defined though, many people doesn't have their definition of life tied to them passing through fire or tough time, a lot of people life is just a bed of roses. I will always go for a truthful person because beauty fades with time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes I object the saying "too much of everything is bad" unless it's specific. I'm yet to see where too much money is bad. Even ritualists are still doing more of their works to increase the volume of wealth. lol🤣. I'd go with TOO MUCH!

If anyone is still choosing beauty out of this truth is this era, that Person must be something else

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha too much wealth please...it would be nice because there are so many life saving and changing projects to use the wealth for.

Honesty is key. I would pick truth too. Truth is beauty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The meaning of life is to learn everything new thing. Many people waste a lot of time for nothing. Moderation is best not too much or too little. Beauty is important but keeping same health at aged age is hard. Truth is sometimes not preferable if related to secret of family we should lie if something is private not say: My children are doing this bad thing. Then truth will demoralize them like say my children prefer playing than studying. We have to say: My children are doing their best to have better marks. Social media isn't something interesting due to social media restrictions in interactions. Intelligence is artificial intelligence that could bit people intelligence. That's all.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always support Truth. Because if we are in truth we can feel the beauty of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm ella well written .. “define smart” -taking opportunities not slacking behind. That got me

$ 0.00
1 year ago