Ever wondered why...

41 65
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Early this morning, my mind wandered back to my last semester's exams, there was a time I wrote about the issue I had with a friend of mine, and how we kept arguing; with me constantly repeating that the age of a youth starts from 18 and with her continuously repeating that it's a lie, it starts from the age of 20.

Now, during the cause of that argument, there was something she said that I'll never forget, Esther said and I quote:

You're always acting like you're the most intelligent one amongst us, you always feel like you know it all.

Honestly speaking, I was so shocked and taken aback by what she said that day, infact, I kept wondering when or the period of time I ever acted intelligent.

The reason why my mind wandered...

Funny enough, I've always seen Esther as the most intelligent one amongst us, I've always respected her brilliancy, hearing her say that really baffled me.

It triggered the inspiration of this article.

Ever wondered...

I literarily don't know what to call this blog topic, that's why I just left it as "ever wondered why."

  • Someone you admire and feel is too pretty to talk to, might also feel the same way about you.

There's someone who I admired so much, she is actually a girl, I always envisaged talking to her someday, but never knew how to go about it.

One day, this girl actually walked up to me and spoke to me, I was beyond shocked, especially after realizing that she also felt the same way about me all along.

Funny enough, I'm pretty sure most or rather I say: "some of us would have experienced this particular one."

Sometimes, we might feel that someone is actually doing so well and so better than us, we'll secretly be admiring that person and for some, such admiration leads them into the web of jealousy.

I've heard of many cases whereby Mr A would feel Mr B is actually doing so well financially and would secretly want to be like him...

But guess what?...

Mr B might also feel Mr A is doing well financially and also want to be like him.

I actually don't know what to call this, but then, it happens alot.

For example, Esther's perception about me; acting like I know it all. I honestly couldn't picture it that day, especially because I've always admired Esther's intelligence.

But... If she could make that statement, does it also mean that she had also been admiring my intelligence?

Now, that's what I strictly don't know.

I've been in situations whereby:

Me:

Oh! The first day I saw you, I wanted so much to talk to you, I loved everything about you, I admired the way you spoke, I loved the way you walked, I loved your dressing, I just so wanted to be a friend of yours.

And she'll say:

Really?! Honestly, everything you just said is what I felt about you the first day I met you. Anyways, thank goodness we're now close friends.

Ever wondered why....

  • Sometimes, the friend you're admiring for her unhidden beauty might also be admiring you for yours.

  • Sometimes, the friend you're admiring for his job, might also be wishing he had your kind of job.

  • Sometimes, the friend you're admiring for her unhidden intelligence, might also be seeing you as a very intelligent person.

  • Sometimes the friend you feel is just so beautiful, might also feel you're extremely gorgeous.

  • Sometimes the people you feel like you're not up to their standard, might also feel like they're not up to yours...

And lastly...

  • Sometimes, the friend you're wishing you were like, might also be wishing (s)he was like you.

Just be good to yourself and appreciate your values, you aren't so bad looking neither are you doing so bad.

I need an explanation.

Please can someone tell me what this means, I literally don't understand, I tried sponsoring few people yesterday, they approved it, I received the notification, sent the money to their wallets, but the issue here is that, after sending the money since, it has still been placed on "pending" since yesterday. I don't know if it's just me; facing this.

I don't understand what's going on.

Apologies: To my lovely commentators on my last article, I'm sorry I haven't replied yet, I'll definitely do so tonight and read the articles of those I haven't read yet. Thanks for your constant show of love, care and support.

Don't forget to subscribe to these pages: @Mekus_rebound , @Auroraviolet, their previous account was spammed, please let's assist in bringing their new accounts back to life.

Till we meet again in my next article and in yours.

Thanks for reading.

23
$ 3.10
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Dharmie
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 20
Sponsors of Ellawrites
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ellawrites
1 year ago

Comments

I have wondered about this too cause it also happened to me some times back.. I think it's just life

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! You're right Honey,it's just life I guess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought I was the only one thinking this way cause recently something like this also happened to me where a girl I've so much admired for long period of time suddenly chatted me up on Instagram saying she has also wanted to talk to me for so long but I've not really be giving her face. It looked as if she was just saying what was on my mind cause it was the other way around with me

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow! Really? See how incredible this is... Thank goodness she took the bold step of faith by chatting you up, else you both might have kept feeling the other one isn't open to a friendly conversation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We talk about exams before exam and even one or two days after exam and especially after exam ends means this will increase stress. After passing exam we should talk about next exam, this is bad student attitude sometimes. As speaking about don't change anything about mark.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I've admired to be like someone alot, the way he dresses, the way he blast grammar and so on, but I don't think I've longed to be friends with such. Or Maybe it Happened in my early days(primary school). Do guys do that sef?πŸ€”

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, awwwwwn...issa lie, I'm sure guys do this., At least some. They might just be like, oh I love that dude, I really wanna be his friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like I love this article, why Will you think that some are more pretty, brilliant, etc than you? We are the best version of ourselves, I'm beautiful, brilliant, and good in my way. When we are comparing ourselves with others in a negative way, we keep on harboring jealousy within us... And that's toxic

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes! Mary! You've killed it here, we are truly the best version of ourselves, the real and true version.

Harboring jealousy over another is toxic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's hard to find a true friend,that's so true to me, sometimes I was thinking that I was just existing without friends at all, they are all fading. What I've learned from your article, is that, we should always be true, to our friend and learned not to envy others position.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right dear Winx, finding a true friend is hard, and yes dear, we should always be true and never envy the progress of others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Regarding the sponsorship thing, I also have the same issue. It has been 24 hours and the transaction was still pending. Probably there is a system issue. Although some sponsorships were processed but the others were not. For as long as it is still pending, just do not cancel for it would be processed soon. I had also tried it before my dear friend ella.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Really!!! Wow! Hearing this from you, it means that it's a general thing, and it's from the system... I hope this gets resolved soon. Alright dearest Charm, I won't cancel, thanks so much for this lovely advice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For the sponsorship issue it Is because they are yet to approve your sponsorship and as for what I have to say I believe true respect for a person is born from admiration. Sometimes when you admire someone and they admire you without either parties knowing about another it become respect. If it stays healthy that is

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No Levi, they have actually accepted my sponsorship, it was after they accepted, I sent the money and it has been deducted from my wallet, but the transaction has been pending since three days now, I guess the fault is from the system.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that? Okay don’t worry sha you have done your part

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ever wondered the Ella I love reading her posts can also feel the same way about me? πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚

I think the sponsorship thing...the other person should accept on their end before it shows. As long as you have sent the money, just wait it out.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lol πŸ˜‚ Mr Ola, it's incomparable, your articles are top-notch, I'm your apprentice Sir.

Aah, Mr Ola, today would make it three days now, it could also be a fault from the system, I'll wait it out Sir, thanks for this.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahaha your articles are amazing too, Ella and that's why I love reading them.

Three days? Wow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww...you might make me cry, thanks alot Mr Ola.

Yeeeey πŸ’ƒ the issue has been resolved. The transaction isn't pending anymore, thanks for your support dear Sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad to hear that dear. Well done. Thank you so much for your sponsorship... I'm rushing to your side to give you a warm hug.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life is always about finding the right person, and if someone admires you the same way you admire them, that means the friend or relationship is a go ahead

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sighs...yes Coga, this is true, one person also has to speak up for the other to know, instead of just burying it in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah my dear Ella, you raised a very interesting topic. Sometimes who we admire him or a feel of jealousy we have to him, he might also feel the same way about us. I don't understand what's going on sponsorship block too, I think the same problem happened to my sponsors. They sent money in my wallet, but their image isn't in my sponsorship block.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awwwwwn, thanks dear Ellen.

Honestly, it's getting me really frustrated, I never knew this was general though, even those I was sponsoring before, I can't renew their sponsorship, because I fear that, it would still not reflect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's one last confirmation they have to do on their side in the sponsorship tab. After that it will show approved and showing. I think, hehe!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sighs... really? I'm just speechless, I hope this gets resolved soon, I'm quite frustrated. Today would make it three days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's life, people we wish to be like, also wish to be like us. No wonder people say this life is not balanced 😁 As to the sponsorship that isn't working through, i know it's not due to network, it might be a result of Technical issue . Just keep checking it, till it's solved.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, e no balance at all ooh.

Sighs...I hope it gets solved soon though, it's still like that. Today would make it three days now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now this is making me wonder why exactly do girls feel shy to talk to another girl, i mean does it really happen as a normal thing?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lol, it's normal Dan, we just feel the other girl is too pretty to want to have anything to do with us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You know what Ella this same thing is happening to me since yesterday. I also tried to sponsor some people, I even sent the Money but I can see the similar thing which says APPROVED NOT SHOWING. I think it will take some time for our sponsor ID to appear on the sponsor block of those we have sponsored. Lets hope for the best

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Really?? Wow! That's true dear Raheela, it's just taking too long, and it's so unusual

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just checked and sponsorship got approved. Check yours now! I am sure everything will be adjusted now

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeeeey πŸ’ƒ I've checked and seen it dear, thanks alot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So happy to hear that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Since you've sent the money, you're good. It just means they haven't seen it or something. I'm not sure though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sighs... Talon, it's still that way up till now... They actually approved the sponsorship and after their approval, I sent it, it was deducted from my wallet but up till now, the transaction is still pending.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have found myself wondering too, Elle. And, like you: I had people whom I've portrayed to have a sort of higher knowledge in what they do - I'm sure everybody has those kinds of people in their lives. Sometimes I focus so much on them that I fail to realise the wonder of a person that I also am. Everybody has something that makes them special. Thing is, do they see it, too? Now, that's the billion dollar question.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Just so really complicated right?... Wow! Never thought you'd be able to relate.

Exactly Vince, we all have something that makes us special, we just need to see it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago