This or That: Food Edition

29 40
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Food

I was scrolling down on the articles that I have saved from the other users as I was trying to get an idea of what to write today (because obviously, Writer's Block stepped in again), and the article by bbyblacksheep about the This or That Food questions caught my attention. So in this article, I'm just going to pick between the 2 choices provided on what food do I prefer the most.

Actually, I'm a food lover and I'm not a picky eater. I can eat almost anything that is provided on the table as long as it is edible and it is not poisonous. I also like eating exotic street foods like balut (fertilized developing egg), isaw (chicken intestine), helmet (chicken head), Betamax (chicken blood), and Adidas (chicken feet). Noticeably, I can eat almost all parts of the chicken, well provided that it is cooked deliciously. However, there are still a lot of exotic foods that I haven't tried at all.

For the junk food snacks, I love eating burgers (the Chloe's Burger here in our place is just so good but quite expensive), donuts, pizza, fries, cakes, and ice cream. But if I were to choose one among these two options, here is what I would pick.

Pizza or Pasta

I would like to say, why choose one when you can choose both? But if I were only allowed to pick one, I would go for pizza. The controversial Hawaiian pizza topped with pineapple and ham or bacon is not always a bad idea when pigging out with friends. Others say pineapples do not have a place in pizzas but who would say that when it gives a different flavor. I also like it when it has a lot of cheese.

Speaking of pizza, I remember the times when I used to cook (yes, and not bake) homemade pizza just so I could satisfy my cravings. I haven't made a good or at least close to it but I'll probably try making one again if I have time.

Ice Cream or Cake

I have a sweet tooth so this is quite difficult to choose from because I love both of them and I can't just say No to them. So I'd answer both. Whether it's just dirty ice cream or the ones from Selecta, I would just gladly accept it if you offer it to me. And if it's cake, I prefer the chocolate and yema flavors. These two foods would always bring out the child in every one of us.

Rice or Noodles

As a Filipino, the rice should never be left out because the meal would be incomplete without it. But if I were on a special occasion or just a simple get-together with friends and I would only choose one between the two, I would go for Noodles. The traditional noodles like Pancit and even Hibol (beef mami), Miki, and Lomi (thick egg noodles) are never a terrible choice.

Vegetables or Fruits

I can eat almost any kind of fruit and vegetables as both of them are nutritious but if I were to choose between the two, I would gladly pick fruits. My favorite fruit actually changes from time to time depending on what fruit is currently in its season. I love watermelon, sweet and even sour mango, grapes, coconut (especially the juice), star apple, chico, rambutan, and other fruits.

One of the reasons I really want to visit Davao is because the place is abundant with different fruits and I would want to try eating Durian again because the last time I ate the fresh Durian brought by our relatives from there, I felt disgusted because of the smell. But I want to change my perception of it so I want to try eating it again.

Spicy or Sweets

I don't really like eating spicy foods that much because it will only give me a hard time not just while eating the food but after it gets digested (Lols) so I will always go for sweet foods like chocolates, cakes, and donuts.


So these are my choices if I were to choose among these options.

How about you? What would you pick?

17
$ 6.65
$ 6.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Food

Comments

Pede ba both na lang lahat hahaha kasi namn it's so hard to be torn between these choices hahaha why choose when you can have both charizz pero eonnie I'm not fond of sweets hahaha siguro may time lang tapos ano ko fan ako ng spicy foods whahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay. Hindi ako fan ng mga spicy foods. Hahaha! Pero Koreans ung mahilig jan eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's been a while na pala since nakatikim at nakakain ako ng betamax, helmet, at isaw. I think a year or two? Namiss ko tuloy bigla 🀣 Makabili nga minsan pag may nagluto. Okie lang naman daw kumain ng ganyan basta wag madalas sabi ng aking parents

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Once in a while lang dapat dahil baka magkasakit naman kapag madalas. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako ate napakapicky kong eater haha. Ayaw ko ng gulay skl haha though nakakain ako little by little, pangit kasi lasa eh haba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Masarap kaya ang gulay. Hahaha! Naku. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil sa article na 'to, nabuhay bigla mga alaga ko sa tiyan. Bigla silang nag-tumbling sa loob at sabi, "gusto ko ng Max' pizza or pwede din sa Yellow Cab." Kalokaa, mga sosyal. Eh meron namang tag-65 sa gilid-gilid sa bayan, haha. 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sanaol, sosyal. Hahaha! Walang tig-65 samin. Tssk. Ung nasa gilid gilid, tig-180 na din. πŸ€§πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so blessed po na you are not a picky eater like me. How I wish I could eat as much as you can. I haven't tasted any seafoods except fishes since I have allergies. But I do share the same love for ice cream, there are local ice cream vendors in our place that sells really tasty dirty ice cream. πŸ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my. I love seafoods, especially shrimp. Sayang! You won't get to enjoy it. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, may kakilala akong may allergy pero kumakain parin sila. ayokk nalang mag try kasi feel ko mas malala ung allergy ko kesa sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope magbago ang taste mo with durian. Masarap siya. Ganyan din ako noon as in bahong-baho ako sa kanya tsaka ang panget ng lasa. Hanggang eventually nagustuhan ko na siya. Kung anong baho ang amoy ko sa kanya noon, eh bangong-bango na ako sa kanya ngayon at sarap na sarap. πŸ˜‹

Nagutom ako sa mga street foods na sinabi mo. Hahaha. Pero di ko pa nattry helmet at betamax.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang mahal naman po kasi ng Durian dito, diko afford. Hahaha! Pero baka ganyan din po ako kapag natry ko na siya ng ilang beses. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would probably go with the rice well as you say we Filipino really grew up eating rice in every day basis and even every meal that's why I would feel that my meal would be incomplete without the rice.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ganun siguro talaga kapag nakasanayan na. Mahirap ilet go. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I'd definitely choose pizza over pasta. Icecream over cake, rice over noodles, sweet over spicy ☺️πŸ₯° And for vegetables and fruits, just like you, I'd pick fruits.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! We almost have the same choices.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po diko alam kung bakit yung iba ayaw na ayaw ng pineapple sa pizza eh masarap naman po sya. Pero sabi nga nila may kanya kanya tayong taste buds kaya respect na lang sa mga taong ayaw ng pinya sa pizza. Try ko din po ito wala din po talaga akong mai-topic ngayon eh ahahhaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Diba? Hahaha! Ang sarap kaya ng pineapple sa pizza. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree. Ako po mas gusto ko talaga na may pineapple ang pizza eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta ako, parang hindi ako ganado to go for the day kung walang rice sis.. Hehe.. I'll go with pizza din talaga. Dun naman sa ice cream at cake, hindi ako makapag-decide kasi gusto ko sila pareho. Dun naman sa veges at fruits, depende kung ano yung mas mura at available lang. Nakakain na ako nang durian sis, masarap naman siya kahit, yun nga hindi ko bet yung amoy. Hehe. Dun naman sa last, spicy na gusto ko ngayon.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Aww. I can go without rice po. Hahaha! Di ko talaga bet ang maaanghang pero mahilig din naman ako sa suka ng sili. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How about a Choclate Ice-cream cake! Meh Pizza,Fruits and spices anytime anywhere. And where's your sponsor block, don't keep it invisible?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That sounds great. I would love that! Lols! I don't have sponsors so I'm keeping it invisible. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako I also prefer pizza over pasta.. Di ako mahilig sa pasta eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same po. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Langga adik ako sa pizza talaga din. Sobrang sarap kasi kaya lagi ako umoorder ng pizza langga. Lalo na pag nagustuhan ko yung lasa. Sobrang sarap. 🀀 Ako Langga mahilig ako sa spicy foods wag lang yung sobrang spicy na kasi di ko na kaya.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Masarap po talaga ang pizza. Haha! Di ko keri ang maanghang na pagkain. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Hindi nakakasawa. Hehe ako langga yung sa gitna lang siguro kasi di ko rin kaya ang sobrang anghang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago