Some things you should do at the start of 2022!

43 58
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: 2022

It's been almost a week already when the new year started but some of us probably haven't realized or sank in our minds that we already bid goodbye to 2021 and we're now in the new chapter of our lives.

Some of you are still probably wondering what are the best things to do at the start of 2022 to set up the mood for this year and to make the most out of it. This is why I'm writing this article right now to share the common things I usually do when a new year starts. Most people are also perhaps doing these things and it's a good thing because it just means that a lot of us are on the right track.

1. Setting your goals this year

Setting goals and making plans to achieve them is the first thing that I usually do before the previous year ends or when the new year starts. Having SMART goals (Specific, Measurable, Achievable, Realistic, and Time-based) is what makes us more motivated and productive every waking day of our lives and it is something that we look forward to achieving during the whole year.

I usually write down my goals in my Little House of Hopes and Dreams notebook and I also share some of them through my articles here on read.cash. I don't know if it's true but having them written down and not just thinking about them has a higher probability that they will be achieved. But of course, setting goals without doing any actions won't make any difference from daydreaming so we should also do our part and take action to fulfill all of our goals this year.

2. Deleting Unused Apps

You probably downloaded a lot of apps last year and you are no longer using them so it's about time to delete or uninstall some of them already to give your phone some space and for it to work more smoothly.

I myself have downloaded some apps that I thought will be useful to me but they only ended up eating some of my phone's storage so I decided to clean my phone up by deleting some of these apps. However, there are still some apps that I'm thinking of if I should keep them or not so I haven't uninstalled them even if I rarely use those apps.

3. Clean your Photo Gallery

I don't know about you but I love taking photos, especially when I'm outside of the house and hanging out with my friends that even if it's just a nonsense thing, I still try to capture it. I also love saving photos or memes that I find on Facebook and Twitter. My screenshots album is also full of a lot of screenshots from the dramas I watched.

And since it's a new year, it's a good thing to clear the photo gallery of my phone to have some space for future moments that I'll be capturing. So if you also have some photos in your gallery that you think won't add value to you, I suggest deleting them now.

4. Delete some of your Notes

If there is one thing I always use on my phone, it's the "Keep Notes" because it is where I sometimes write the things I'm thinking about. It is also where I jot down the things I'm going to buy in the grocery and my expenses for a certain occasion. And because they are not that important, I have decided to delete some of them already and just keep the most important ones like the links to my articles here on read.cash. So if you also have some notes that are nonsensical, it's time to put them in the trash bin.

5. Organize your things

Getting rid of the things you are no longer using is quite challenging to do if you are a sentimental person like me because it is like you're going to dispose of a part of yourself. But because I also want to live a minimalist lifestyle where I don't need a lot of things just to live, I started organizing my things already and putting away those things that are only occupying some space in my room.

It's also the best time to rearrange your things to have a different vibe from last year. Cleaning up your shoes, fixing your wardrobe, throwing away your garbage, and getting rid of that stuff that is no longer functioning will give you some sense of a new beginning.

Well, these are just some of the common things I did at the start of the year and it gives me the feeling of being on the right track so you should do them too if you find it suitable for you.

Anyway, I just hope that this new year, 2022, will be better for all of us.

Cheers to a productive year ahead!

18
$ 3.78
$ 3.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 8
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: 2022

Comments

Oh that's a good start of new year 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maybe we don't know what will happen in this journey in 2022 because it is still mysterious. memories and failures become valuable experiences. Maybe a lot of trash was stored last year and you started cleaning up what you can't use. New life goals for this year are important moments to achieve and will later be stored in sweet memories in the following year. keep trying and work hard. Effort will not lie to results. you can do it and i will too this year.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, nobody knows what the future holds so we should be ready for it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About deleting the photo, I didn't do e it yet heheheh. I still have a lot of pic that needs to be cleaned

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Linisan na iyan. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fees like you really wanted to have a clean start for 2022. I'm still too lazy to clean my notes and delete some photos on my gallery because it's too many.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same po, I'm not yet done cleaning my gallery. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seems you really want a clean start , perhaps I'll check what photos to be deleted too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, clean and fresh start. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I started deleting some apps and photos at Hindi pa rin tapos hahaha daming pictures ni Prince parang ayaw ko burahin kahit same lang halos😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan din po ako minsan. Kaya naiiwan ung may best angle nalang. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need ko na din magdelete photos grabe tambak na:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Go po. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are still a little lazy to move around. 😅 we are scheduled for another general cleaning just like we did January 2021 but the weather and our bed were so inviting. Hahaha. Cheers to a productive year for us. More BCH!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Kaya nga po. Hirap ung parang nakadikit parin ang likod sa bed eh. 😂 Cheers to that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good thing that I saw this one , I always forgot to delete some unused apps and photos from my gallery. Kaya pala puno na yung storage ko sa phone kase ang dami kong eme eme hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Kaya magdelete na ng mga hindi kailangan. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt it's necessary to add or remove something from your life to upgrade yourself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that! 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh! Clean of Gallery is really good one ...but I can't delete my recent delete items because sometimes I need it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, same here too. I just let them get deleted when it's already 30 days in my recently deleted. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah same same almost month

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat 'yan ginagawa ko hahaha nakakatamad mamili ng idedelete na photos kaya select all na lang especially sa screenshots bahala na kung may mahalaga dun😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako pinipili ko kahit time-consuming. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The deleting on unused apps and cleaning of the gallery really got me 😆 ...like they are little but important matters I have a goal to learn coding this year as soon as I get my laptop

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. Good luck with that. Sounds complicated. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nah ,people say it isn't so I belive them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like to delete anything from my gallery, I just move them to my hard drive on pc for safe keeping

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. That's a nice idea too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I clean my photo gallery everyday as I do not like unnecessary space wastage. My goals have been written down and I've begun to work on them already.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good to know. Good luck with your goals. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are some of the best advice anyone can get!!! Especially the female folk!!! Lol...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Yeah. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cleaning gallery? 100times yes. Rarely people talk about it. Good one

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Thanks for reading. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did two of them, selected my goals and cleaned my gallery....lol, but I will must try to do the other two.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good. Yeah, try them too. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah that good for us to set big goals and have to take care of mobile phone.it's helps to maintain the RAM of mobile by deleting app or cleaning gallery

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din eh nagdekete ng mga unused apps and photos sa gallery. Mostly mga photos na ginamit ko for my article, hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same po. Tsaka mga screenshots ko sa mga K-dramang pinapanood ko. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahahaha, apir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago