Paying my Apartment Rent with Bitcoin Cash

32 63
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Last year, I was so excited for the Face-to-face classes to resume again because I wanted to move out of our house already. I felt that I needed to go away from my parents because being with them feels a little toxic sometimes and I'm slowly becoming comfortable staying in my comfort zone. I thought I need to start living independently again, where I'm the one responsible for myself and no one is going to help me with my daily chores, such as cooking and cleaning so that I would be trained to live like that.

However, when I realized that it would just be another financial burden to me since the face-to-face classes are more expensive than when having an online class, I wanted the F2F classes to be postponed or canceled again. I thought I couldn't shoulder all of my expenses if we start having classes in the classroom already since my parents can't support me financially anymore. But then, the executives of our University are pushing the limited face-to-face class to resume so I had no choice but to make a choice.

At first, I have 3 options with regard to how I'm going to attend my classes.

The first one is through commuting on a regular basis, where I would have to take the bus from our town going to the city and then ride a jeepney going to our University. Then after classes, I would go back home so I will ride on a jeepney and bus again. If I chose this option, that means I would spend almost 6 hours commuting and 380 pesos ($7.42) for the bus and jeepney fare every time I attend my face-to-face classes, or about 3,040 pesos ($59.36) every month. Not to mention, I will also get to interact with other passengers if I commute and I might only get sick every time since I have a weak immune system.

My second option is to rent a bed space in a dormitory where one room would be shared between other boarders, for a maximum of 3 to 4 persons. Although it's a little cheaper since I'll only spend 1,200 pesos ($23.43) per month for the rent, I wouldn't have that much privacy and I don't really like having too many people to interact with.

And the last option I have is to rent an apartment. I saw a studio-type apartment for rent worth 5,000 pesos ($100) per month and I thought it was a good deal already. However, I wouldn't be able to afford the monthly rent if I were to stay there alone. It's a good thing that an old friend of mine is also looking for an apartment so I thought we'll just share so that we'll have fewer expenses. And we decided to get the unit and pay 2,500 pesos ($50) each.

And since the landlady is requiring us to pay a 1-month advance and 1-month deposit amounting to 10,000 pesos ($200) where we'll pay 5,000 pesos ($100) each, I couldn't help but be stressed about it again. Like I always say, in the real world, I'm just a broke struggling college student and my parents can't provide that amount too.

However, it's really such a huge help for me that I got Bitcoin Cash and crypto in my life, which is my life-saver. So the other day, I decided to harvest all of my farm earnings on the SmartBCH network and also sold some of my tokens, and I immediately withdrew the BCH I obtained to my bitcoin.com wallet and sent it straight to my coins.ph wallet.

Today, I converted $100 (5,045 pesos) worth of Bitcoin Cash or about 0.32 BCH on my coins.ph wallet and sent it to my GCash so that I will withdraw the money into fiat to pay for the apartment rent.

I just feel relieved right now that I have already secured the monthly rent for February and also have a deposit, which I will use on my last month there. Well, now I just have to think about my other monthly expenses such as for the food and load allowance.

I've been converting BCH often and I'll probably convert more in the future if the need arises. While it hurts to convert BCH into fiat right now because of the low price, at least BCH is serving its purpose. I'll just keep hustling to earn some Bitcoin Cash again.

12
$ 4.34
$ 4.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Amazing-grace
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments

Shocksss. Bigat sa bulsa ay, buti nandito si BCH to the rescue. Pero kung mooning si BCH, nasa 0.2 lang siguro need mong i-convert but sadly. Lagapak pa s'ya, hehez. Gusto ko na din mag-F2F ay. Like u, medjo toxic na din dito sa bahay kasi nakaka-ano na changes kay Papa. Yawaa, pero ayaw pa din kaming papasukin nang F2F ay. 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Sana magpump na kasi Bitcoin Cash. Beke nemen. Lols! Baka malapit na din sa inyo or ayaw pa ipush ng President niyo ang F2F. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH is really helpful

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed! 💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankful for the platform langga because it helps a lot that's why I'm really grateful with this platform langga. It's a huge blessings for us. Forever grateful to God because he given us a chance to meet this platform.

God bless to your studies Langga. I remember when I was studying a college also. A lot of memories I have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Same here po. BCH, read, and noise are huge blessings to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga that's true. So much grateful. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy you can use your bch to help you out in real life!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, good thing there's BCH. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure kya mo yan dahil may part time income ka naman pero syempre need mo din maghigpit ng sinturon para masustain mo mga needs mo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Need din kumayod every day po. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with me, gusto ko na wag muna matuloy ang f2f classes kasi ang hirap. Ako na din ang isa sa mga taga gastos fito kaya ayan nahihirapan na ko mag manage ng expenses ko tapos ung ipon ko magagalaw pa.

Toxic din parents ko. Gusto ko man mag move out kaso di talaga kaya may anak pa ko 🥺

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh. Ang laking gastos din ng pamasahe dahil dumoble nung pandemic. 🤧 Hayyss. Tiis tiis nalang muna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabe excited ung school nyo ah kami dito sa manila eh abang abang na din ng magiging plano

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truee. Last year pa nila pinupush ang F2F e. Kaya ngayon, tinotoo na talaga. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nakooooo may choice ba tayo na umayaw?? ayoko pa ihhhh di ako ready sa totoo lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon mare nagpump ang value which is good kasi kailangan ko din ng pera hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga magpump pa hanggang $1K. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magdilang anghel ka sana sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH is making us financially Stable

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Soon, it will give us financial freedom when it reaches $20K. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitcoin cash is very helpful to all of us here. I relate with you that Bch converted into fiat even the market is on dip. Well, definitely Bch serves as a purpose in our needs daily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po. Buti nalang talaga may BCH tayo na kinikita everyday eh. Laking tulong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang laking tulong tlga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH is not meant to be stored. It should serve a purpose, solve financial problems.... So exchanging it to solve a problem is it serving its purpose. Not to worry, you'll still earn more with time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree with that. BCH is money anyway. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's a currency and should be used as one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang sis dati gusto ko mag fce to face class pero ngayon ayoko na hahaha sana ma postponed na ulit hahaha magastos sa pamasahe everday, anyways laking help talaga ng platform nu especially to us students na wala pa halos income, so laking help talaga neto and thankful ako dito, by the way good luck to your studies sis!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayoko na nga din eh. Sana mag-Level 4 kami ulit para cancelled na naman. Wahahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahahaa hoi sis ako din winish ko mag level 4 hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

BCH is such a great help especially students like you sis. Kahit papaano may makukuha ka di ba. It is really a blessing to us. God bless sa pag-aaral mo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True po. Laking tulong talaga ng BCH eh. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago