My Plans After Graduating From College

36 61
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: College, Plans

The thought that I'm only 1 semester away from marching on the Sunken Garden and that I'm already a college graduate after 4 months, terrifies me because I feel like I'm not yet ready for the real world.

1 more semester to go and I will be saying goodbye to my college life already. Even after spending almost 4 years in college where I have been constantly thinking and planning about what my future will be, I feel like these plans won't work out the way I want them to be.

I am excited to graduate because finally, I won't need to think about long exams, quizzes, Midterm and Final exams, never-ending projects, and individual and group activities from our professors anymore. However, it also astonishes me because, after it, "Adulting" will be real. I will have to budget my money well, constantly pay bills and make both ends meet while hustling to make all of my goals and dreams come to reality.

I have already started planning how I'm going to spend my life after graduating from college. These are just plans and they may or may not turn out straight in the future. After all, life is unpredictable. But these plans will be what I'll be focusing on right after my college life.

To Fulfill my Travel Goals

  • Of course, this comes first on the list because I'm an aspiring traveler who aims to visit all of my dream travel destinations both in the Philippines and outside the country. I have been working hard and consistently saving money to build my Future Travel Fund and I'm excited to spend my hard-earned funds to tick off some of the places on my bucket list.

  • I have already booked a flight to Cebu this September and I hope it will push through because if it happens, this will be my first major trip after graduating from college. Then I would also want to travel to Coron, Palawan because it's my first dream travel destination in the country as I just love looking at the beaches and lagoons there. The first country I also want to visit is South Korea because I'm such a fan of Korean Dramas. Hopefully, it will be possible to travel internationally already when the pandemic ends so I'll keep working hard, for now, to make it come true.

  • This plan will take so much time, effort, and money, so as early as now, I'm already saving up for it.

Apply for a Job in a Company

  • Even if I always say I just want to become jobless or unemployed after graduating from college, I still want to apply for office work and experience being an employee and have co-workers. I'll probably apply for a job in a bank or a company and apply for a position that matches my skills and college course. I am currently taking up a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration major in Marketing Management so I think I will be applying for a position in the Marketing department of a company. Hopefully, I will be hired.

Find a Freelancing Job

  • This is a contingency plan if I don't want to push through working in the corporate world because I feel like I won't stay long in a company. So after working as a freelance writer for a start-up writing company here in the Philippines, I feel like freelancing is the best for me as I can work even in the comfort of my home. Isn't it amazing that you get to work and get paid by just using your laptop and internet connection while enjoying your own solitude? They also say you are your own boss when you are working as a freelancer.

  • There are a lot of freelancing jobs out there too and it's just a matter of enhancing your skills and talents to get one. Being a freelance writer and virtual assistant are just some of the online opportunities one can apply to and I hope I'll get to find a client if I push through being a freelancer.

Manage my Own Business

  • I've been thinking of various business plans that I can put up and manage here in our place so that if I'll be working from home, there's still an additional source of income for myself and for the family. One of the businesses that I've also been thinking of is a hog-raising business because it's boosting here in our place and if it becomes successful, I can also expand it into a "lechonan" business and make an eatery business. I'm also thinking of adding more capital to my father's small business so that it will be bigger.

Keep Hustling in the Crypto-verse

  • Who says I will leave the crypto-verse behind after graduating from college? It's actually part of my plans, to focus on building my Crypto Portfolio after graduating from college by continuously writing here on read.cash and making noise on noise.cash. I'm also trying to be active in trading, farming, and staking in the SmartBCH network, so I can have additional income.

  • If I don't get to find a corporate job in the real world, then I'll just focus on hustling in the crypto-verse. After all, one of my goals is to retire early and retire young, where I can do whatever I love to do, enjoy my freedom, and I'm not forced to do something out of my will.

While I don't know what the future will be, I'm still optimistic and looking forward to these plans playing out.

Cheers to a good life after college!

19
$ 7.91
$ 7.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @foryoubtc09
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: College, Plans

Comments

So ayun na nga, halos 1 month na pala 'to sa tabs ko. Tapos ngayon ko lang nabasa, hehe. Sorna agad uyyy πŸ™ˆ

Yiee~ lapit na s'yang gumraduate. Excited yornnn? :D Pero paano graduation n'yo? Online or F2F? Yawa kapag online. Believe me, hihi. Anyways, wala kayong board exam?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Excited nga pero ayokong matawag na tambay eh. Hahahaha! Huwag naman online. 🀧 Wala pero may Civil Service Exam din na kailangan ipasa kung gusto magwork sa Government. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha 'yung sa tambay talaga eh. Hanap ka na agad ng work pagkatapos na pagkatapos ng grad mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are a lot of freelancing jobs that is available and it is actually a great plan of yours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's really just up to us to find them. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They say that after graduation there is no assurance that theres a job opportunity waiting since companies are looking for employees which are skilled and due to pandemic lots of worker lost their jobs thats why many of them are coming back to the company they are working and fresh graduates will have hard time finding a job. I know that you have lots of ways on how to earn while waiting for opportunity, i think you dont need to work anymore cause you already skilled in crypto verse.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. Most companies prefer to employ applicants with experiences. Ehe! I'll just work in the crypto verse if I become jobless in the real world. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeah you just need to sit in the corner then voila your already earning in cryptoverse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

just a step away you will get a bachelor's degree friend. I shared a bit of experience when I finished my studies in college and got a bachelor's degree, it's important to remember that getting a bachelor's degree has a pretty big burden, at first I thought that I was proud of the degree I had but apparently, the degree earned must be dedicated to many people and to families means that we must be able to build community life or participate in plans, our brains are very necessary for development because of the achievement of a bachelor's degree, then we also have to look for work as a result of the degree we have because if we don't work they will say we graduate unemployment, and then payback to parents because they are very happy when their child is successful in studies and work using a bachelor's degree. that's how I feel until now I'm grateful to have got a job in a government agency. I put this message first to you because in a little while you will get the title. Keep spirit. Sorry this message is quite long. God bless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you. I appreciate that. Yeah, a lot of expectations will come after graduating from college.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Setting goals and ranking them will be the key to success. I hope you make it all happen, and congratulations on graduation in advance, welcome to real life!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance congrats sa atin at sa lahat ng Graduating 😭 I hope na ma reach mo ang goals mo kahit hindi agad agad pero diba progress is progress, I also want to have a business but still confused what to build ahhh good luck sa mga plans mo aja!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yieh! Congratulations sa atin. Kunting kembot nalang. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your plans are great madam hope na matupad mo yan taray graduating ka na pala ang galingπŸ™Œ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga hindi hanggang plano lang mga yan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha atleast nakaplano madam kahit papano na foforsee mo anong balak sa life, fighting lang keri yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is a hog-raising business?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Raising a pig. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only way we know that we are fully ready is when we take the step into it. Your plans are good.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, so we should take actions to fulfill our plans. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And in our country we have to stay unemployed after finishing our studies because It is difficult to get a job here even with talent. However, those who work in freelancing in our country earn more money than a government employee. Be confident buddy, your hard work will not go in vain.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I hope that will not be the case for me. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also in my last year of graduation but still, Now I don't have any plans for future but I think I need to focus 😁 Best of luck for your world tour

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Advance congratulations!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers to your goals! But don't expect too much to adulting. πŸ˜…

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have high expectations so I'll probably just end up being disappointed. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you get there, you will surely understand the difference between, expectation vs. reality. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isama mo naman ako sa SoKor, ialagay mo ko sa maleta, hahahaha! Goodluck sa mga plans, ang isa sa sure ako na mangyayare eh un hustling sa cryptoverse, hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tara na po. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚ Sure na yan. Tambay nalang ako sa crypto kung di makahanap ng work. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you fulfill your plans as you've listed them...work hard and be persistent you would be able to meet up with your plans after college.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too. Hopefully, I will. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So hustling na pala Yung new term Hindi na grind?

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Same lang naman po sila. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda ng mga plano mo sis. I'm sure matutupad mo yan. I'm excited sa trip mo sa Cebu.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana hindi hanggang plano lang mga yan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago