My Ghosted Aching Heart

22 40
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Relationships

Sometimes, I wonder, why do we meet people at an unexpected time and location? Why do we have to get to know someone, get attached to them, and then end up crying and have a trembling mind and aching heart once they start ignoring us as if we don't exist? Or better said, when they start 'ghosting' us?

All of these are not new to me anymore. Getting to know someone. Talking to him almost every day. Sharing random stuff just so you have topics to talk about. Investing time and attention to that person. Being connected that you start to catch some feelings. And in the end, being ignored and ghosted.

In my 22 years of existence, I know I have never been in any kind of romantic relationship. But just like any other girl, I also have experienced being heartbroken.

I've been ghosted so many times that I end up asking myself, "Is there something wrong with me?"

Sometimes, I ask myself these questions: "Am I not enough? Am I not pretty enough? Am I too childish? Am I a bad person who doesn't deserve to be loved?"

I was in High School when I had my first heartbreak. I had a crush and a best friend. My crush wanted to court me and I gave him the chance to prove his intentions, even though I was not allowed to have a boyfriend at that time yet. Months later, I found out that he and my best friend are already in a relationship. Of course, I felt betrayed.

Then, in Senior High School, a guy showed his admiration to me. We talked for months. He was sweet and caring. I even thought that we would end up being in a relationship. But after a month, again, I found out that he was also talking to his childhood crush, and they ended up being in a relationship.

These two kinds of scenarios led me to build up walls to guard my heart when I step foot into my college life. My experiences with guys when I was in High School led me to have trust issues.

But when I got to college, I met another guy who was the exact opposite of who I am. He was the exact opposite of my ideal man, but this stupid little heart of mine fell for him. We would talk to each other every day, and we would go out and eat once a week. We even traveled to nearby towns using his motorcycle just so we have memories together. I almost met his parents but I refused when he asked me to meet them because I wasn't ready yet and we don't have a defined relationship for me to meet them. Then we began ignoring each other.

Years later, I met a man. I thought he was already the one. He was supportive, generous, and kind. We were almost the same. We talked for months. We shared our goals and dreams for the future. I thought we were already on the same page. But one thing I do not understand is that, why am I ghosted this time?

Whenever my friends ask me about when will I have a boyfriend, I always say that I'm gonna get married at the age of 26, that even if I haven't found "the one" yet, that's where my vision is. I don't know about other women, but I want to build my own family at that age. So if I will date, I'll be dating to marry. I'm still young but this generation's minds are horrible. It's a blessing to find someone worth it all.

This was my thinking before. But every time I assess myself, I think I'm not yet ready to be in a relationship. I am too young for love, yet too old for games. That even though I always say in some of my posts that, "One day, you will find someone", I think I still wouldn't know how to act if I find that 'someone'.

Looking back, I think one of the reasons why I always end up having a ghosted aching heart is because I am the one causing this heartache to myself.

I am too hopeless romantic that every time I get to know a guy, my mind and heart would travel to the future and create some scenarios that are impossible to happen.

But one thing that also bothers me is that, what if these guys did not actually ghost me but it's me who ghosted them. I am too good at driving people away from me that even though I want them to stay in my life, I am acting the opposite thing. Then these guys wouldn't get to handle this kind of immature attitude.

Maybe the Passenger was right, that you only know you love someone when you let him go and when he is gone.

11
$ 3.41
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 1
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Relationships

Comments

Parang relate ako diyan ahahah. I love the person but instead of making him feel that way, I keep on pushing him away hahaahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

And we end up regretting it. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap kaya maghost. Mapapaquestion ka sa sarili mo. Pero darating din ang tamang tao para sayo sis. Yung hindi marunong manghost.hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka pag dumating siya, ako naman po ung maging ghost. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate to you. I'm also 22 but I've been to a few relationships but they did not last for a long time. The longest I've been is only 2 months. I know it's really crazy. I am aware that the problem was me. That is why when I finished college, I had a boyfriend at that time but he broke up with me saying that we have to focus first on our careers. I was so miserable that time because I thought we will do it together. Not until I heard he was seeing someone else. After that, I rested for a year. Then I met a few guys, which ghosted me. I was thinking the same, maybe because I was not showing interest indirectly but they felt it that's why they walk away from me. I am a hopeless romantic too, wanting to feel free love again. Aren't we at the right age to feel that?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my. It's so sad to read your story. 🤧 Actually, I think there's no such thing as the right age for love. It comes unexpectedly so when it is already there, we should just welcome it. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yunh kahit anlayo pa ng Hallowen pero nagkalat na ang ghost. Jusko, ang sarap nilang sapakin hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Hahaha! 🤧😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga pag alam kong napapangiti na ako, matik ghost agad HAHAHAH kasi naman kesa tayo pa Yung maunahan e ghost, mas mabuti na yung unahan na natin para di masyadong masakit 😂 Wag na natin hintayan na mas ma attach pa, kasi medyo masakit kapag bigla nalang nawala . Aguy 🤧

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! May sinulat akong guide on how to ghost dati eh. True, kesa ikaw ung maghost, ikaw nalang mang-ghost. Wahaha! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The right person, in a relationship, is not looking for himself, he appears alone at the right time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako sis kapag ghosting bet ko na lang ituring na utot yung tao haha dugyot diba pero masamang hangin kasi sila nanahimik ka mambubulabog tas mawawala haha syempre di nakakainlab utot metaphor lang haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Tawang tawa naman ako sa utot. Pero true, nananahimik ka kasi tapos biglang mambubulabog e. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha pasensya na madam minsan kailangan maging dugyot talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Men are polygamous by nature, only few like me would not like to be in many relationship at once. You faced a lot dear but you came up stronger

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. I hope there will be more like you. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love doesn't always have to have sometimes love makes people sick and happy, the more boyfriends, the more prone to heartbreak. So falling in love is a risk and you have to be ready to be heartbroken. The point is if we find a soul mate it is the end of the love story and we will not be heartbroken again. so the conclusion is only a matter of mate.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, when we love, we should be ready to get hurt as well. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga ganyan talaga langga. Yung Malaki expectation. Akala mo happy ending pero hangin lang pala. Mga temporary lang sila sa life. Langga you're too young. It's okay lang. Time will come ma meet mo rin yung guy na meant for you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Haha! Baka nasa Korea kasi. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka nga andun Langga. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago