My Crypto Portfolio Update!

58 104
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Disclaimer: This article is not to brag about my Crypto portfolio holdings so if you're starting to think that way, you better stop reading and fix your thinking. This is also not a piece of financial advice. Read at your own risk.

I have been very open about my Crypto Portfolio on this platform as I've written about it so many times before. It's been a while when I last gave an update about my crypto portfolio because when the market crashed, I did not bother updating it anymore as it just gave me an eyesore whenever I look at it.

But just this morning, I have decided to keep track of all of my cryptocurrency holdings and updated my CoinGecko app, which I use in tracking my portfolio. And I'm writing about it here on this platform to be accountable for sharing my crypto portfolio before, especially that I feel embarrassed and ashamed whenever I hear others ask about my portfolio.

In an article I published before the 1st quarter of this year ends, titled "My Crypto Goals for 2021: a $21,000 Portfolio!" I have shared that aside from earning and holding 10 Bitcoin Cash, my ultimate Crypto Goal for this year is to have a portfolio worth $21,000.00 or about 1 Million Pesos, out of all of the crypto coins that I'm holding.

Last April, I gave an update about this ultimate goal through another article, "A $21,000 Crypto Portfolio Goal: Where am I now?" where based on the photo I have included there, I was only 1/4 away from achieving this ultimate goal.

And after a week or two, I gave another update that I already achieved this goal through my article, "A $21,000 Crypto Portfolio Goal is Finally Achieved!". It was such a once-in-a-lifetime achievement for me because I am only 21 years old yet I already achieved that amount. This amount was already too big when converted into Philippine Peso. The feeling was surreal as if I was already on cloud nine.

It was achieved because of the bull market where Bitcoin had a massive bull run setting its new all-time high of ~$65,000 and Bitcoin Cash reached its all-time high this year which is $1,650. Almost all of my crypto holdings also made their new all-time high this year, as if these boats were lifted by a huge tidal wave.

But there is a reality in the crypto-verse that when a coin pumps, it will most likely dump afterward, and vice versa. So when Bitcoin made its new all-time high, it was expected that it will make a huge drop or correction, especially when followed by FUD and bad news. Not to mention, a Billionaire and businessman also played with the market.

I have to admit when the market crashed this May and FUD (Fear, Uncertainty, and Doubt) started to take over the bull market where it leads us into a bear market, my crypto portfolio was badly hurt. I know it's not just mine but a lot or all of the crypto holders were also affected because of FUD and bad news in the crypto sphere.

From one bad news to another and a lot of FUD circulated the crypto market, I saw the value of my crypto holdings plunge big time.

In these past 2 months, we saw Bitcoin dropped more than 50% from its all-time high where it visited $28,000+ levels, leaving the majority or all of the altcoins plummeted to even almost up to ~90% from their all-time highs.

Seeing Bitcoin Cash visit the price of ~$385 again after setting its all-time high ($1,650) this year, my Crypto Portfolio felt like it was massacred because the majority of my Crypto holdings is invested in Bitcoin Cash.

And after updating my Crypto portfolio tracker again, this is now the corrected overall value of all of my cryptocurrency holdings, as of August 9, 2021, 6:25 pm.

Before the market proceeded in the bull run last April, I saw the value of my holdings start from only $5,000, until it reached $10,000, and became $15,000, then achieved my $21,000 crypto goal. I even saw it made an all-time high of $25,000 where I thought back then, it will also reach as high as $30,000.

But FUD, Elon Musk, and a lot of bad news did not let that happen. Instead, I saw my Crypto Portfolio being depressed and murdered as time goes by. I saw my portfolio reached about $5,000 again, back to where it was before the bull run.

Some of my coins have not yet recovered and I'm losing hope they will ever recoup my investment, but seeing the overall value of my Crypto Portfolio slowly healing again, I can only hope for the best things to come in the crypto market.

I have learned a lot and also made a lot of mistakes from the previous bull run which I will share in a different article.

I hope when the bulls come out again, which I believe the next bull run is already starting, I get to apply the lessons I've learned and avoid committing the same mistakes.

The only thing I can do for now is to keep holding and growing my Crypto holdings by writing articles here on read.cash, making posts on noise.cash, and trading my coins on the Binance exchange.

Cheers! Until we get to the moon again!

23
$ 17.31
$ 16.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @BitcoinCashPodcast
+ 13
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Managing a crypto portfolio can be overwhelming, but with BeatMarket, it's never been easier. BeatMarket helps you track the effectiveness of your investment decisions, compare your portfolio's returns versus a benchmark, control transactions, evaluate results and monitor your portfolio. With a user-friendly interface, complex metrics, and useful analytics, you can manage your crypto portfolio with confidence. Best of all, no credit card or personal information gets stored. Check out BeatMarket at https://beatmarket.one/cryptocurrency to learn more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa tuwing nakakabasa ako ng mga article na mga ganito, naiinspire talaga akoπŸ˜‡ congratulations po sa achievement nyoπŸŽ‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tenkyu. Hahaha Grind lang ng grind. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I learned a lesson from your experience: Expect a massive drop when the coin reached its ATH, charot πŸ˜‚ hahaha. Pero I will achieve my one bch before it reach its ath again. Para naman mafeel ko pakiramdam ng may 1 bch hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahaha! Pero you have to know parin kung ATH na ba un o correction lang ung nangyari. Wahaha 🀣 Kaya mo yan. Kunting kembot pa. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's amazing! Sana all! Haha. Do you have plans po ba to diversify your portfolio/investment? Like put some on safer vehicle because crypto is still risky in my eyes hahaha. Or put your crypto po sa hot wallet? Kasi malaki na yung sayo parang nakaka-takot i-hodl. Hehe just curious ate. Congrats! πŸŽ‰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Plano ko ngang unti-unti iconvert into PHP tapos isave ko ung iba sa bank account, MP2, and invest sa stocks. Pero di ko pa sure. Sa crypto nalang muna, mas exciting. 🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana millionaire dear, congratulations as always. Your portfolio give us impression.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Soon for the Millionaire, once BCH flies again. Hahaha 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's definitely coming back soon . BCH rock higher

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an unattainable achievement for me, I congratulate you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You can do that too! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope I can achieve my goal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for your update and hang in there! Are you staking your coins? It is a good way to get more coins, especially when the market is going down

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, I am staking some of it in Defi. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hodling on to your coins during the bear run is s decision you will appreciate later. I'm sure you will be surprised when you see what your portfolio holds when another bull run starts. You will be surprise that it's over $30000 already, since you acquired more during the bear market.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. I hope so. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow congrats mam,, kahit bumaba congrats pa rin dahil nagulat ako sa value dito s Ph newbie here sana ma achieve ko din ang ganyan

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maachieve mo din po iyan. Grind and hold lang. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you mam s words of encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabay sabay tayo ulit! Naol πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wahahaa Hold lang hanggang mag $20K ang BCH. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on the profits. If I were you, I will diversify my portfolio a bit. Ofcourse, we need to have BTC, ETH. Other potential Altcoins are ADA, MATIC, SOL. I would hold these till the next updates to these blockchains and potentially will lead to bigger bull run than ETH because of the london fork(EIP-1559)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thanks for the suggestion. I have a diversified portfolio actually, not just in BCH. But I'll check your suggestions. Thanks for it tho.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought you were over $20,000 by now! Did you withdraw?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Did you read the entire article? 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tsk, FUDs and all. Sana talaga no, gusto ko din maranasan yang $25009 πŸ€§πŸ˜‚, when kaya huehue. Pero $12509+ is a big amount already. Makakabili na akong tatlong laptoo ang dami pang butal. Sana talaga Bumalik na sa lahat ang lahat. But anyway, Congratsuuu sa earnings mo. For sure triple na yan once mag $60k+ again si BTC πŸ€§πŸ’™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

GG kasi si Elon Musk. Hahahaha 🀣 Pinag-iiponan ko pa ung lupa eh. Pero baka lupa sa paso muna. Hahaha 🀣 Aangat din yan. Pero dapat mag-$100K ang BTC para maibalik din ang BCH sa price niya dati or mas mataas pa. Wahh! Hold lang. 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Panget nga nyam ka bonding ee. Baka oag naka recover ai BTC pag laruan na naman ng monggol na iyan, tsk. sana ngaaaa waiting sa $100k 🀩🀩🀩 Hodl lang ako basta haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

grabee, sobrang solid maam, keep grinding lang makakaabot din yaaarn HAHAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Grind lang ng grind hanggang makaabot ulit sa moon. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga next year madam. Kya yan 🀣 21k ulit.. Laki dn bawas sa portfolio ko.. Yung wish naging bato dhil sa mga FUD na yan 🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Jusko. Huwag na paabutin next year. Wahahaha! 🀣 Oo, nakalahati, kagagawan ni Elon Musk yan. Hahaha 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kya ngan. Sya nag umpisa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag muna sana tumaas para saming mga nagiipon pa huhu 😭 pero wish ko din na sana makaipon din ako ng ganyang kalaki. Gulat ako doon sa $21,000 aba. πŸ˜―πŸ€‘

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Baka matagal pa ulit bumalik sa dati niyang price kaya keep grinding lang. Hahaha 😹 Kaya mo din yan. Hold lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Grind lang ng grind makakayanan ko din yan 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe nakalahati ....kung ako yan iyak na ako πŸ˜‚

Sana nga po tumaas na ulit lahat ng coins

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku. Bawal iyakin dito. Wahaha 🀣 Tataas din yan. Hold lang. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So ayun, napakuha ako nang calculator and boom higit half million ang value satin ahhahahahhaa nice, congrats.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha Sana maging buo ulit, hindi na half. Wahaha 🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope to achieve the same, congrats to u.. Fight at grind langπŸ‘πŸ™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Kaya mo din yan. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The massive bear after the bull run hit everyone hard. Hopefully the bull that is trying to raise its head shouldn't be shy, it should come out raging so that we can all smile once again no matter how shortlived it might turn out to be. The key thing is to ALWAYS take profits as deemed appropriate.

$ 0.05
User's avatar M3i
2 years ago

Yeah. I hope so. The bulls better come back stronger than before. 🀭🀣 and Yes, I agree with that. I did take some profits but I bought back afterwards. Hahaha 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least you were able to experience yung one time millionaire ne. hehe. soon that will be achieved again. Just hodl, grind and believe. starstruck. haha. charot but seeing this kind of article showing your wallet with that huge amount makes me inspired and believe na one beke makaipon din. hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana nga po maachieve ulit. Hahaha 🀭🀣 Hold on for dear life lang talaga. Hahaha 🀣 Yieh. Kaya mo din po yan. Let's keep grinding and hustling. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

lezzz do it :) hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po tumataas na ang value ulit ng bitcoin cash. I am not knowledgeable about cyrptocurrencies po but I am trying to learn and understand everything about it. And thanks for this article po may mga natutunan po ako.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana tumaas ulit ng sobra. Hahaha 🀭🀣 Yay. That's good to know. There's a lot of things to learn about crypto. Hihi 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po sana tumaas ulit sya katulad ng dati. Opo andami ko pa nga pong daoat matutunan eh nagstart pa lang po ako magbasa basa ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I can totally relate! I will apply what I have experienced on the last bull run! Haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahaha! Trueee. Sana ma-apply ko at sana dumating na ung next bull run at hindi pabitin. Wahaha 🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can totally understand and relate to this. Most of my coins haven't recovered yet and what can we do other than to keep hodling. I believe after the burst the boom will come and once we have successfully navigated this phase, there will be hope again. You are doing amazingly well, my friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, let's keep holding on for dear life. Hihi I hope the boom will come soon and let us recover our investments and give us huge profits. Wahaha! 🀭🀣 Thanks. You too. Thank you for dropping by. 😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I really look forward to that time too. I am hanging on πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£. Thanks a lot, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's keep hoping and praying the bulls come back stronger. Wahahaha 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha it will. It's about time we explore the world πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago