My August Highlights: Achieving the Goals!

42 62
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

The month is about to end again, and it is just right to look back on the last 30 days to see if we have accomplished the goals we have set at the start of the month.

In an article I published on the first day of August titled "Hey August: Here's What I've Got!", I have shared the goals I aim to accomplish this month both in the crypto-verse and in the real world. Setting such goals always help and motivate me to be more productive every day even if I am still stuck at home.

In this article, I am going to share the highlights of this month and see if I was able to achieve my goals this August.

In the Crypto-verse:

1. To write 1 article per day on read.cash (Achieved!)

  • It has always been my goal to write and publish one article every day on this platform, which is why even before the month started, I have drafted as many articles as I can so that I have extra articles ready to be published just in case I don't have any idea or topics to write about. And this month, I am glad that I was able to publish 30 articles (including this one) which means I did not skip a single day in publishing an article. It should be 31 articles, however, there was an incident on read.cash that did not allow us to edit or publish our articles. But I'll let that day pass because I had ready to publish article fo that day. So this goal is Achieved!

2. To retain my Silver Badge (Achieved!)

  • From always being kicked out at the top 50 tippers for the last 30 days, I am so delighted to see that my username is now on the Top 32 tippers for this month.

  • Based on the list, I had tipped a total of $33.35 worth of Bitcoin Cash to all of those who have commented on my articles and to the articles I have read from other users. I aim to retain this silver badge as my way of sharing and giving back the BCH I am earning on this platform to the community. And this goal is achieved.

3. To post 1-10 a day on noise.cash (Achieved!)

  • This is just an easy goal to achieve because posting on noise.cash has been a part of my daily routine since it was launched last December. Although my account experienced drought and not getting to receive heart-tips for more than 2 weeks (on and off), I am still grateful that I was able to earn some Bitcoin Cash out of all the content I posted. I also appreciate those who have subscribed to my profile and keep liking my posts and leaving their comments to them. Goal achieved!

4. To earn my 8th Bitcoin Cash (Achieved!)

  • Even if Rusty has been a little distant to me this month as he was not as generous as before, I am still grateful to him that the upvotes I received from him added up to this goal. And because of that, this goal was achieved. I already shared this achievement through an article that I published a couple of days ago titled "8 Bitcoin Cash Achieved!".

In The Real World:

1. To Buy and Read 1 Book Per month (Achieved!)

  • On the first day of the month, I started reading the book "For Richer, For Poorer: Why the Rich get Richer and the Poor get Poorer" by Chinkee Tan and after a week, I finished reading the book. I also bought the book "The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth am I here or?" by Rick Warren as suggested by ate ilavpurple828, which I bought on Shopee using my Bitcoin Cash earnings. I started reading this book last August 22 and I will read it for 40 days (1 chapter per day) as suggested by the author. Goal achieved!

2. Sleep Early, Drink more water and work out once in a while (Failed!)

  • I'm sorry to disappoint my health but I just failed this goal. It has always been a struggle for me to sleep early at night because that's the time when I keep thinking about a lot of things that prevent me to fall asleep. Another worse thing is I keep waking up early, around 6 because of too much noise from my surroundings. Good thing I fall asleep afterward.

  • Water is life for me so drinking more water is achieved on this aspect as I always need to have a full bottle of water beside my study table.

  • I'm too lazy to work out. I think food is what's stopping me to achieve this healthy lifestyle as I can't stop eating. Whenever I see food, I eat it, then I forget about working out.

3. To enroll for 4th Year: 1st Semester (Achieved!)

  • I wrote an article before, "4th Year College Student na ako!" to share that I was already officially enrolled for the 1st semester of my final year in college. To be honest, I'm still worried about it. I don't know what awaits in these last 2 semesters in college that sometimes, I would think of just ending my college journey already. But I'll still do my best to surpass all the challenges that are waiting because I need to have that college diploma. Fighting!


I am glad to share that all of my goals in the crypto-verse and the real world have been achieved. For this coming month, I'm not gonna set a specific goal anymore as I assume I will be busy in the real world but I will still keep working hard to achieve my ultimate goals both in the virtual and real-world for this year.

Cheers to achieving our goals! πŸ₯³

22
$ 11.61
$ 10.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
+ 13
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations πŸŽ‰ Your August was very successful. I hope you’ll manage to squeeze some workouts too in September πŸ’™

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Hihi I hope so. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

August was a fruitful month to you wow congrats to your achievement po. More to come this September :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It was. Thank you. Hihi Yes, let's have a fruitful month again. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😍😍 congratulations po hehe. Good luck naman po sainto this month hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Good luck din. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have 8 Bitcoincash? I'm so jealous. I don't even have 0.5BCH, but I have expectations towards next month because I'm new here, I'd keep it a secret but will write about it if I'm able to achieve it.

Congratulations on your achievement dear.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. It took a year for me to earn it. Hihi Thanks and good luck with your goals too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for achieving all of those. More power po and congrats in advance sa 10 BCH goal mo. I can see na di pa matatapos ang 2021 sure na achieve mo na yang goal na yan.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Sana nga. Hihi 🀭😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grats for achieving all your goals.. August has been so fruitful to me as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Sana fruitful ulit September natin. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow 8 BCH thats sounds dreams to me. You are really lucky my friend. Hope some day ai can achieve atleast 0.5 BCH . Keep it up my friend.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I hope you achieve your goal. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats ading!

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you, ate. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaayy! Congrats! Hirap talaga e achieve yung sleep early at work out once in a while HAHAHA

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. Sobrang hirap. Hahahaha 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow congratulations :) you did a very good job and you have all the discipline :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, Engr. Hihi 🀭😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, Congratsuuu Florieeeee πŸ’₯πŸ₯€πŸŒΎπŸ’™. Mas marami pa rin ang maachieve kaya push! Grabi ang sarap sa eyes nong 8 BCH na iyan 😍🀩🀀

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you, madam. Hahaha! Push lang ng push kahit busy na next month. True! Hihi Sana maachieve na ung 10 para sarap sa eyes na talaga. 😻🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainspire naman po. Ritual reveal naman po next hehe. Congratulations po! Stay humble as always

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Thank you. 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is literally goals sis, you inspire me so much with your stats :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy. You can surely achieve your goals too. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayy. You can surely achieve your goals too. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations po, ang galing niyo po...ganyan talaga pag matiyaga at pinaghirapan mo may makakamit talaga.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True po. Ika nga nila, pag may tiyaga, may nilaga. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True po. Ika nga nila, pag may tiyaga, may nilaga. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May mga failed man, napakarami paring achievements to be grateful and look forward too.. Good jobπŸ’ͺπŸ‘πŸ₯°

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Opo. Hihi! Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did great this August and I believe you will do even better next month. Get your ass up and work out an, LoL! That goes the same with me though haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! I will try working out again starting tomorrow. 🀭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha let's do it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for achieving almost all of your goals. Mapapa-sana all nalang talaga ako sa sipag niyo. Keep it up. πŸ‘β€οΈ

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. Hihi Kaya mo din po yan. Fighting! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You achieved almost of your goals Keep it up πŸ˜„

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha! Sa Health lang pumalya. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, most of your goals have been achieved. Kudos to you sis. Your hardwork for this month has paid off. Congrats

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. Hihi Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago