I Just Got Vaccinated!

58 83
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, Vaccine

The virus has created fear, if not to all, but to a lot of people, especially to the vulnerable ones- the older people, those who already have a different disease, and even to children.

I myself am scared of this unseen enemy because no matter how healthy you seem you are, you can still be a carrier of it, be asymptomatic, and transfer the virus to the more vulnerable, which can cause them to get sick or worst, lose their lives.

We've been dealing with this pandemic for almost 2 years now and it has affected almost all people's lives. Lockdowns have closed down business establishments, restaurants, schools, and universities, and a lot of people already lost their jobs.

It is so unhappy to be stuck at home, having nothing to do but to stare at the ceiling inside the four corners of your room, but I can't imagine how miserable it is for those who don't get to go out of their houses to go to their work for them to have something to buy their necessities and even those who are laying down in hospital beds because they caught the virus.

A lot of people have been demanding the government to provide a concrete solution to end this pandemic so that our lives will be back to normal as soon as possible. Many are shouting for Mass Testing and Mass vaccination to end the growing number of Covid cases in the country.

When I heard that the vaccine for Covid-19 is already available, I was one of those who are hesitant to get vaccinated. It's because of some of the cases where there are negative effects when someone gets the vaccine, just like how some people died because of it. I don't want to be a part of an experiment if it works or not as I don't want to die yet. Lol

In our family, my mother being a Barangay Health Worker who is considered as a front-liner was the first one to take the vaccine. She took 2 doses of Sinovac before and she said that she only experienced muscle pain in her shoulder and arms. My brother who is a Police officer also took the vaccine about a month ago and he said he got sick because of it. My father also took the 1st dose of the vaccine already and he only experienced muscle pain too.

I was the only person in our family who wasn't vaccinated yet.

Then about a month ago, our University had a pre-registration for the 3rd and 4th year students who want to be vaccinated. I didn't register before because I still had doubts about it. But more than a week ago, our University conducted another pre-registration for 4th-year students who want to take the vaccine. This time, I signed up and registered on the form because I thought we were required to get it in preparation for our limited face-to-face class in the future. And I was also ready to get the vaccine as I saw no deadly effects of it to my parents.

After a couple of days, we received an update from our adviser about the names of those who will be receiving the vaccine that is scheduled for September 14. And my name was on the list.

Then September 14 came. I had to wake up early to catch the bus going to the city. I woke up around 6:30, ate breakfast, took a bath, and prepared the things I need before going to the bus station. I went there at around 7:30 and I arrived in Laoag City at 9:30 in the morning. Living away from the city is very time-consuming when you are only commuting to get there.

When I arrived in Laoag, the first thing I did was to buy some snacks at Shawarma Shack and bought bottled water at SM Hypermarket. I arrived at the city too early so I roamed around the place first. I wanted to deposit some cash on my bank account too but seeing the long lines in front of BPI exhausted my energy so I decided not to deposit anymore.

At around 11, I went to the jeep station going to our University and waited for my friend/classmate because we'll be going there at the same time. And after 30 minutes, she arrived and the jeepney took off. After almost an hour, we arrived at the University Admin. As planned, I requested my Certificate of Grades and authentication of my enrollment form for my Academic Scholarship requirements. After that, we went to the vaccination area and lined up.

It took us 2 hours of waiting, from 1 pm to 3 pm, for us to get inside the vaccination hall. Then another 1 hour of undergoing the 3 steps before vaccination, from registration, counseling, and final checking. After that, we finally got vaccinated!

Post ko lang mukha ko. Hahahaha!

After we got vaccinated, we waited again for another 30 minutes for observation before we were allowed to go home.

As of now, the only effect of the vaccine to me is being too sleepy (perhaps because I was sleepless), and muscle pain. I hope I won't feel other effects too.

Just like what the staff said, getting the vaccine doesn't mean you are protected from the virus, but it gives you another layer of protection from it. So even if you are already vaccinated, it is still advisable to wear face masks and face shields.

Nowadays, it's difficult to be sick because getting sick is expensive. So health should be our number 1 priority.

Always take good care of yourself, eat nutritious food, get enough sleep and rest, and exercise regularly.

Cheers to being Healthy! πŸ€Έβ€β™‚οΈ

22
$ 10.72
$ 10.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Angel_183
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 8
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: COVID, Vaccine

Comments

no matter how healthy you seem you are, you can still be a carrier of it, be asymptomatic, and transfer the virus to the more vulnerable, which can cause them to get sick or worst, lose their lives.

The vaccinated are also infected, carry and spread the virus. At least this is what they tell us. So, why have all the population vaccinated then and not just the vulnerable?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome kaagad sa zombie world mare HAHAHAHA lmao.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Thank you. Kita2x nalang sa Zombie Apocalypse. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for getting vaxxed! Me and my family aren't still convinced to get vaccinated though because of hearing side effects and some bad news about it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Awww. Andami ngang bad news. May mga iba pa na namatay yata dahil sa vaccine eh. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Kaya super hesitant kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone is talking about getting vaccinated but I don't want to do it. I'm scared it may have side effects on me.

Very soon we wouldn't be able to withdraw money from our banks without getting vaccinated first...cos we're all going to be forced to take the vaccine whether we like it or not.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Maybe. You do what you think is best for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fell sick when I took the first dose. I had pains all over and soreness of the spot. A bit of temperature too and after a couple of days it went down. Just like what dad felt as you explained earlier.

I should go and take the second dose too. It's more than 6 weeks already and I am worried about falling sick again for a day or two but as you have said, health is important.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They say, when you get sick because of the vaccine, it will be more effective. Haha! I don't know if it's true. But yeah, you should. So you're fully vaccinated already. 😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha someone said anyone that gets sick after the vaccine it means they have Covid in their system it was their immune system that fought it. Don't know how true it is. I will definitely get the second dose soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pati dito Sana all padin? Hahahaha. Dito man parang pinipili lang jusko. Kanina Yung asawa ko napa first dose. Kasi A4 sya. Pero para samin na nasa bahay. Nganga

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahaha! Palakasan nga po minsan ang labanan. Ung may kapit ang inuuna. Pero saming mga students, para yata sa F2F classes to eh. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga haysss.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yay! Congrats on getting vaccinated. Mahaba din pala process sa inyo no? Same din dito halos 3 hours sa pila. Pero at least na vaccinan talaga. I'll get my 2nd dose tomorrow, hopefully maging okay lang din gaya ng first dose ko na ngalay lang sa balikat naramdaman ko.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Opo. Ang tagal. Tapos andami pa namin. Next month pa ulit ung 2nd dose sakin. Haha! Good luck sayo. Ingat. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Pero at least na cater pa din kayo. Thank you sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad you got your jab! Enjoy the perks of being fully vaccinated from the malls and shops, etc. Hope to get vaccinated soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

May 2nd dose pa po. Hihi Pero hindi din naman ako lumalabas at wala pong malls dito sa bundok. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy sang bundok ka ba? Nasa bundok din ako pero may malapit na mall :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Pagudpud po. Walang malls dito. Meron lang mga bundok at dagat. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah pero malapit naman sa magagandang dagat :) Si Mareng Shopee lang talaga pag-asa mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also taken the shot, but I was in much thinking about it. I am not in age that Covid would endanger me. Also we can still carry the virus even with the vaccine and pass it to others. I did it because there have been cases in all ages and were also put lives at risk. Some feel there is risk with an untested vaccine, but I feel the risk is higher when not taking it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's true tho. But we should still be careful even if we're already vaccinated. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats mars, you're finally vaccinated! Samantalang dito samin, ni isa sa family members namin wlang nagpa vaccine HAHAH

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ayy. Bakit? Hahaha! Wala din kayong tiwala sa vaccine noh? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sayo Langga. Fully vaccinated ka na talaga. Ako hindi pa talaga. Nagdadalawang isip pa ako kung tutuloy ba ako o hindi. Masakitin kasi ako kaya takot ako...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

May isang dose pa po next month. Hihi Takot din po ako kasi wala akong tiwala sa immune system ko pero okay naman sakin. Haha! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din problema ko Langga yung immune system ko kasi lagi ako na coconfine sa hospital kunting lagnat lang kaya takot ako magpabakuna..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeeey! Congrats on your first dose, Florie! Anong vaccine mo? Dalawa lang pala kayo magkapatid? Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sinovac po. Hahaha! Opo. Tapos wala na siya sa bahay kaya feeling only child ako. Lols! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo, Sinovac. Muscular pain lng din sakin. Parang only child ka nga sa kalagayan mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your first jab πŸ’‰ I was vaccinated too just this week. Luckily I did not feel any side effects, as in. Because all my workmates suffered from headaches and fever for two days right after we got vaccinated. Hopefully, we'll be able to get our second dose of Pfizer this October 5th. If you feel anything unusual, just drink a lot of water and Paracetamol for every 4 hrs. That's what the physician said to us 😁 Stay safe always.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yay. Good for you po. Hihi Stay safe din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow Congrats sis . Ako din nung una ayoko magpavaccine kasi andami kong nababasa sa mga news na hindi maganda pero nag decide na tlga akong magpa vaccine . Then nung first vaccine ko medyo kabado pero okay naman pakiramdam ko wlaang side effect sakin . Then nung nag 2nd dose na dun medyo ngalay yung braso ko pero walang lagnat . Nasa lakas nalang tlga ng resistensya ng tao yun. Thanks to God na okay ako . Stay safe ipahinga lang muna yan 😊.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nakakatakot naman po kasi ung mga nababasa na may namamatay daw sa vaccine. Pero nagtake na din ako ng 1st dose. Haha! Next month pa ung pangalawa. Sana hindi ako lagnatin. 😹 Ingat po kayo. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din po natakot nung una kasi may baby akong iniingatan e . Pero sabi kasi ng sister ko nag wowork sa DoH okay naman daw yung vaccine mas better daw na fully vaccinated para less ng tama ng virus saten . Inuman mo lang po agad ng Biogesic para maagapan mo yung lagnat :) Keep safe din po . :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...at first I also had doubts about vaccine but later I decided to get it to avoid its serious effects. Covid_19 has already created havoc in the world so its necessary to follow the precautions to prevent it from creating more disaster.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. I agree with that. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same super sleepy and nilagnat ako nung first dose. Then, second dose mas nakakaantok hahahahah! Congrats! isa ka ng ganap na zombie charot! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahahaha! See you sa Zombie Apocalypse. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sis.I have completed two doses of my coronavirus. Why are you getting vaccinated so late?Anyway, stay well and stay healthy.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy. Congrats. Hihi It's because I'm from the Philippines. Lol 🀣 Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratss!on your first dose, Sana all malakas loob mag pa vaccined haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Parang no choice naman kasi. Hahahaha! Thanks. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now wait for the second one. But beware of it. Vaccines don't ensure that you Won't get infected by that virus. Still there will be possibility. Just stay safe dear. And yes, you have matching band aid with mask. Same colour 😜

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. The 2nd dose will be next month. 😹 And I agree. We still need to be cautious. And yeah again. I just realized I had matching band aid and mask when I took the photo. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your first dose, I too was fully vaccinated now and so far the two doses effect on me was feeling sleepy, other than that everything went normal. Doble ingat pa din because covid virus is just around the corner😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you and congrats din po. Hihi Un yata talaga effect ng vaccine. Nakakaantok. 🀣 Truee. Ingat din po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo sis, dami ko din kilala ganun din ang effect, sinovac dinπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice.. Mas feeling safe kc kpg nka vaccine

$ 0.05
2 years ago

1st dose palang naman. Meron pa next month. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow vaccinated kana po congrats :) and isa daw talaga sa effect yung aantukin ka good thing di ka po nilagnat. Get enough rest po :) sa University din namin may preregistration.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy! Meron din sa inyo? Talagang ipupush na yata ang F2F classes. Hahaha! 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo haha pero okay na sana f2f class next yr para pag graduate di virtual haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy classmates pala tayo nag second dose ako hahaa grabi din tulog ko after ko pag uwi, 1 shot lang sayo?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sobrang nakakaantok noh? Hahaha! 1st dose palang sakin. Meron pa ulit next month. Sinovac kasi. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same pala tayo Sinovac din sakin haha sakit lang nang tinurukan din sakin tas nakaka antok talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago