I Don't Need a Boyfriend!

37 68
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Single, Boyfriend, Goals

One of my goals this year is to treat myself once in a while or every month to good food that I've been wanting to eat. And since I was craving chicken wings, I asked my friends if they want to go pigging out with me so that I won't be alone to go there. And because they also wanted to eat chicken wings, we went to the Micro Burger Cafe that we once ate at before located in the city.

We've been planning to go there and last April 05, we finally got to enjoy the delicious Unli chicken wings that we've been craving for weeks already.

And these are the 2 guy friends who were with me at that time. (Exposed kayo ngayon. πŸ˜‚) The other guy is the one who invited me to join this blogging platform almost 2 years ago (September 2020) while the other one is the extroverted type of person in our Research group.

Anyway, in this article, I'm just going to share with you one of the topics we got to talk about while eating.

It all started when Mike asked me about not having a boyfriend at all. He asked in Iloco language, "So you haven't had any boyfriend yet?" And I just simply answered, "Yes, single since birth." Then he continued asking, "Why?" And I just barely gave a vague and short response, "Because I don't need a boyfriend." Then Mark commented, "She's an independent woman." Then we just continued eating and made nonsense jokes and teasing.

"I don't need a boyfriend."

That's what I usually say whenever I am asked if I have a boyfriend or why am I still single. Although it's just a short and simple answer, I just really don't need a boyfriend at the moment, or am I looking for one because I have other priorities in life and having a love life is not one of them. I still have a lot of dreams and goals that I want to achieve and having a beau is just going to be a distraction for me in focusing on my goals. I want to have a stable career first before pursuing being in a relationship.

Although sometimes, I feel like I'm just really single by chance and not by choice. (Paano kasi, laging ghosted. πŸ‘»πŸ˜‚) And there are also times when I would daydream of having a partner, especially when I am watching Korean dramas. But reality would always snatch me back and make me realize that I don't want to lose the kind of freedom that I am enjoying while I'm still single.

One time, I was asked about when do I see myself having a boyfriend?

When I was still in Senior High School, I thought that it will be okay to have a boyfriend when I had already entered college. But being in college, others would often advise that it's better to focus on our studies first before engaging in a relationship because it will be easier to find the one when you are already a professional. But now that I'm just a few months away before I get my college degree, I still don't see myself having a boyfriend yet, because when I'm already out there in the real world, just like what I've said, my focus would just be in having a stable career and accomplishing my goals and dreams in life. So my ideal age for getting married at 26 to 28 is really just a fantasy and not reality. But who knows if I get to find the one in 2 years and get married after. Lols!

So what are the characteristics I look for in a man, you might ask?

Actually, it's just really simple. I just want someone who has goals in life. Someone who knows what he wants and is determined to get it. Someone passionate about pursuing his dreams. Meanwhile, I also like someone who wants to lead his own life and doesn't let others dictate what to do with his life. Basically, I'm looking for the real-life version of Hong Du Sik (Hong Banjang) from Hometown Cha-Cha-Cha. πŸ˜‚

I don't know what I'm blabbering here again. I just want to express my thoughts and sentiments about being single.

Anyway, who needs a boyfriend when you can have countless husbands from the Korean Drama land, right? πŸ‘»πŸ˜‚

22
$ 6.84
$ 6.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Single, Boyfriend, Goals

Comments

maganda nga yan sis at least hindi ka napipilitan pumasok sa isang relasyon dahil wala kang choice or bored ka lang or pine pressure ka nila. Pero habng wala pa, enjoy mo muna pagiging single at mamimiss mo din yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Enjoy muna tapos focus sa goals ganun. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ui ganun din type ko sanaπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ hong Du-sik haha may ganun nga kaya Noh? Yung alam halos lahat Ng sideline job and talagang kahit saan dalhin eh go plus very kind at matulungan in his own way. Namis ko tuloy panoorin Yung home town chacha kala ko dati boring yun ahha pero Nung napanood ko na Ang Ganda. ☺️

Yes sis you don't need a bf for now syempre. Pero mahahanap ka Rin ni Mr. Right sa tamang panahon. Aldub ba ito πŸ˜‰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Sobrang ideal man lang talaga si Hong Du Sik eh. Hahaha! Hindi po nagkatuluyan ang AlDub eh. 🀧🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully you will achieve all your dreams and then got a handsome boyfriend who will love you so much.I respect your decision my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope that will happen. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh eonnie we are on the same boat being ghosted pero ngayon ako na ang nang ghoghost hahaha I mean it's fun pala haha kidding odiba ansama ko. You mean the idea of being in a relationship is great but I just donwant to be inlove to the idea of being in a relationship, I want to meet the person that will surely makes my world upside down haha, okay enough with the kalokohans haha time is not the problem here, we are so fine and comfy lang talaga to lige with our own like masaya na tayo without being in a relationship with anyone. Nasanay na haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Aba. Ikaw na pala nangghoghost ngayon. 🀣 True. Sanay na tayo kaya di na kailangan ng iba para lang maging masaya. Meron naman ung mga Oppas natin eh. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this lovely decision you made. Such a beauty!, I'm sure the right man would pretty much come by when it's time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, there's a perfect time for everything. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You would definitely get the man you wish for I'm sure. It takes a focused man to identify a focuses woman. Wishing you the best. There's always a man for everywoman and a woman for every man

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. I hope so. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They frequently ask me too. I don't need one but the older I get I also think: I don't want one. I don't like to share my house, bed, time, energy with some stranger. So by now it's a choice. At times I think it could be nice to have a friend but I always conclude: only if he leaves, won't stay, I don't want to wake up with someone, care for, feed an extra mouth, show interest in... πŸ’–πŸ€

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Same here. I like my privacy so much I don't want to let anyone in. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi lang ako maraming husband sa kdrama meron pa at mas marami pa sa wattpad hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ung wattpad kasi, hanggang imagination lang eh. Sa K-drama, totoong tao pero hindi din nag-eexist. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahalaga marami tayo husband hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your polo shirt reminds me of our PSA Census polo shirts, haha πŸ˜…. anyways, time will come, you find yourself a good boyfriend soon. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Org shirt po namin yan. Hahahaha! Baka nasa Korea pa kasi siya. Busy sa taping. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to korean actors and artists. They save me from loneliness hahaha. Who cares if they have partners, sooner or later magbreak din naman yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahahaha! Walang forever po. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, NBSB by chance na din ata and not by choice. Hahaha. Darating din yan satin ate (hopefully). Just don't settle for less talaga haha. Kaya single eh kasi choosy, pero mas okay na yun. We deserve the best.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Basta wait nalang tayo ng right time. Darating din yan. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't lie to you dear, relationship could be an hinderance of you have better things to chase. A boyfriend could also be helpful in achieving your goal, that is if you find a better man. A man who will support your dreams

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true as well. But I prefer achieving my goals by myself tho. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really easy to talk about what you want in a partner, but you should know it's really not that easy. No one gets a full package

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. That's why K-dramas exist. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also single bit the last line you write hit me hard k-drama heros as a husband damn ;-)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good thing, K-drama men exists. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seem to know what you want and that's the best thing. When you set your priorities right, you are already good. If being in a relationship isn't something you want at the moment then to hell with it. People may talk though but it matters not.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, what matters is doing what you really want. After all, it's your life. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po tayo plan ko din po na 26 or 27 years old maging married. Hahahhah opo yung mga kdrama fan sobrang daming asawa hahahha lahat ata ng napapanood nila asawa na po ang tawag nila hahahha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bata ka pa ah. Hahaha! Ako din, pero loyal lang ako sa tatlo. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha hindi naman na po ganun kabata. Buti nga po kayo loyal lang sa 3 yung iba po mas mataas pa dyan eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agasem a garud :D Good luck for finding the right man :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di ko po gets ung agasem. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kumbaga awesome sa english haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago