I Booked a Round-trip Ticket Flying to Cebu!

31 52
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Solo, Cebu

I guess it is now safe to say that I will see you soon, Cebu!

Traveling solo and going on an adventure has always been one of my dreams and goals in life that I keep talking about whenever I share them through my articles. I just want to go out there and live life full of wonderful memories that I will treasure for the rest of my life.

It all started when I got to see the beauty of Subic bay, Zambales during our Girl Scout Regional Encampment when I was still in Grade 8. Because of that experience, I promised myself that I will do more of it when I grow up and already earning quite amount of money.

My very first solo travel adventure was when I went to Sagada, Mt. Province way back 2019 during my summer break after my first year in college. It was my goal to travel and visit Sagada because of the beautiful nature and sceneries there that I only used to see on Facebook posts and also on the movie, "That thing called Tadhana." And on July of 2019, I got to live my dream and experienced the wonders of Sagada right before my eyes. I was only 19 at that time, quite a little scared of traveling alone, but it was worth it. I only spent 3 days there but I was able to make remarkable memories.

After that first solo travel, I planned to go on an another adventure and so I decided to spend my 20th birthday at the peak of Mt. Pulag in Benguet last December of 2019. I still remember how I spent the last day of my teenage years roaming around the streets of Baguio City and slurped a strawberry taho in front of the Baguio Botanical Garden.

Hiking Mt. Pulag while celebrating my 20th birthday was such an achievement for me because Mt. Pulag is the third highest mountain in the Philippines and the highest mountain in Luzon. It was an unforgettable experience for me, especially that the people I got to meet during the hike were warm and friendly. Although I was celebrating my birthday alone, I never felt lonely.

And after that hiking trip, I was already planning on how I'm going to spend my summer break after my 2nd year in college. I was thinking of going to Benguet again to visit the Northern Blossom. I also thought of going to Albay to visit the Mayon Volcano. I even started planning my itinerary going to Coron, Palawan as my dream destination.

However, all of my plans were wrecked because Covid was brought into existence. I thought the lockdown will only last for a week or a month, but it lasted for years. I thought traveling would be impossible already but it seems that everything is slowly going back to how they used to be.

And a couple of days ago, Cebu Pacific, a Philippine airline, announced that they are having a 1 peso promo seat sale, where the prices of the flights are cheap again. I remember I used to check flights going to my dream destinations and see how much it would cost.

And just last night, I have decided to finally book a round trip ticket going to Cebu flying from Clark Airport.

I paid a total of 1,775.68 pesos ($35.64) for the round-trip ticket with a Travel Insurance flying from Clark to Cebu and Cebu to Clark international airport.

My departure date going to Cebu from Clark is scheduled on September 16, 2022, which is still far from now.

And the departure date going back to Clark from Cebu is on September 21, 2022, which means I will spend about 5 days touring around Cebu.

I have chosen September as the date traveling to Cebu because it will serve as a graduation gift to myself and also an advance birthday gift travel too.

While the schedule is still far from now, I am just so excited to visit Cebu because it is also one of my dream travel destinations in the Philippines. I just hope that everything will be fine when the time comes.

This will be my first time to travel solo again after a long time and I hope everything will flow smoothly. I can't wait to see what Cebu has to offer.

So see you soon, Cebu!

13
$ 5.24
$ 5.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Travel, Solo, Cebu

Comments

Ayyyy pasama naman ateeee saya naman

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lezzgoow! 😹🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hooray! Ang saya. Ako di ko pa kaya magsolo travel. Can't wait to hear about your Cebu adventures. Daming tiga Cebu na mga fellow read.cash and noise.cash users. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yieh. Excited na po ako pero matagal pa. Hahaha! Oo nga po eh. Dami nila. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you sweetie , unti unting natuyupad na yung goal mo na makapag travel all over the Philippines pero ingat ka pa rin Kasi di pa nawawala yung virus, Keep safe and Godbless.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. True po. May covid parin kasi. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How wonderful to be able to travel, have a pleasant and fun trip. Happy travel day

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Travel and enjoy while you are young and able! Ingat!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Pero need muna mag-ipon. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, so nice of you sis na nakapagtravel ka mag-isa. Ako, kapag nagtatravel ako, kailangan may kasama ako.hihi Takot ako magtravel mag-isa eh.

Anyways, good luck sa bakasyon mo soon. Cebu is a nice place. Marami kang makikitang mga magagandang tanawin. Matitikman mo na rin ang sikat na Lechon ng Cebu.hihihi

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Mas gusto ko po mag-travel mag-isa pero nakakakaba din kasi. 🀣 Sana nga po may budget ako para matikman ko yan. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, may budget yan sis. Makapag-ipon ka pa kasi medyo malayo pa naman yun.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy for you sis. Have a safe trip pasalubong sis hahaha. Makakpag relax ka na jan enjoy ka sis. Post ka mga pictures gaganda ng view jan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Tagal pa po. Ipon muna ng pera. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a happy and safe tripπŸ₯°

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. Haha! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy trip in advance to you sis ,I didn't see cebu in my whole life its said it nice place to travel

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Cebu really is a nice place to visit. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Cebu really is a nice place to visit. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Cebu is perfect for tour langga. There are a lot of amazing tourist spots there. I know you will be enjoying there a lot. I am so excited to see those pictures as a remembrance in your tour.

I missed Cebu a lot. I don't know when I have getting a chance to have a vacation there. All I want to say, I am proud of you. You amazed me because on that age, you exploring the different place with your own.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cebu really is an amazing place. Can't wait to see it with my own eyes. Ehe! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. It is amazing. God bless to you langga.πŸ™πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to see all the amazing pics you gonna attach from cebu's blog :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yieh. Will definitely share them here after 10 months. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to hear you talk about traveling. In fact, your life is very beautiful. You can travel to many places. Spend time being beautiful. Enjoy your trip.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks. Hahaha! 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow impressive how cheap those flights are, nice find! At least you will have plenty of time now to get excited about your trip!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, really cheap. Ehe! That's true tho. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halaaaa dami pa naman magagandang spots dito sa cebu HAHAH apply ako as your tour guide ha. charot HAHAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga. Sana mapuntahan ko lahat. Hahahaha! Di ko afford ang TF mo. Char. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago