I am My Own Boss!

53 82
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Time, Work, Hustle

This article is inspired by other user's articles on how read.cash, noise.cash, and Bitcoin Cash help them with their day-to-day lives that they get to earn more money than a minimum wage employee earns, particularly Eybyoung's I have a Job, I am Not Jobless, and kingofreview's I Already Got a Passive Job as an Online Content Creator.


I always say in my articles that in the real world I am still a struggling college student which is true because I'm still just an incoming 4th-year student. This means that I am not yet an employee who goes to work for 8 hours every day and has a fixed monthly salary.

But in the virtual world or in this crypto-verse, I am not a struggling college student, instead, I am my own boss in this crypto sphere.

I have jokingly shared before that after my college graduation, hopefully by next year, I still have no specific plans yet on what I want to do or pursue once I already venture into the real world. In fact, I don't want to become an employee in a company where I have to go to work every weekday or become a 'corporate slave' who works for other people's dreams. I have jokingly said before that I just want to be jobless (tambay) after my college life.

But being in read.cash for almost a year now and being active in the crypto-verse, I can say that I have been my own boss all this time. No, I'm not an employee who works for 8 hours every day and receives a fixed monthly salary. I am not an employee who has her employer or has someone to call her boss. Because in the crypto-verse, I am the boss.

Just by writing on read.cash alone, I am already the boss who writes whatever topic I want to write about.

Last October, I was employed as a freelance writer, which made me feel like an employee. Working as a content writer for my employer, and writing articles on read.cash, I can say that there is a big difference between being an employee and being the boss of my own.

Being an employee, my boss gave me topics to write about with specific deadlines and outlines on when should I finish writing it and how should I write it. There is also a certain number of words I should use in each content I write. And with each project, I was paid a fixed amount of money.

But being the boss and working as a content writer on read.cash, I get to be creative and can choose which topics I can write on. There are no deadlines to beat as I can write anytime. There are no outlines to follow as it's free writing here. There are no minimum words to count in every article I write. Lastly, the payment is not fixed and depends on the Robot's generosity, which makes it even more exciting.

On noise.cash, I am also the boss. There is a job as a Social Media Manager but because I am the one who owns my account, I get to decide what type of content I post on my profile. There is no need to seek approval from my employer as to what kind of content I can post on social media because on noise.cash, I can just post my everyday life there.

In the crypto-verse, I treat myself as a business and the boss of my own.

The amount of money that I get to earn in a month is not fixed. This means my overall income/profit solely depends on the amount of effort I put into my works.

I can work 24 hours a day just by writing articles on read.cash, posting on noise.cash, and making trades on Binance, then after hitting my desired income, I can just lay in bed all day and have a day off in a week because I also have another stream of passive income.

I don't have to wake up as early as 5 am just to attend to my work and be there on time because, in the crypto-verse, I can work anytime even if I'm just in my bed with my sleepwear.

I don't have to be worried all the time especially if I mess up in my works because I don't have a boss who will just fire me when I make trouble in my job.

I may still be just a struggling college student in my reality, but I am my own boss virtually.

23
$ 11.54
$ 10.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 11
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Time, Work, Hustle

Comments

Totoo yaaarn kung alam mong sa sarili mo nasa mabuti kang landas nang makikitungo at pagiging isang mabuting leader nang isang organization dapat at maging isa kang image na magbibigay inspiration sa mga taong nangangarap na maging ikaw😊 and just like you maam❤️ Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

..yup ..we are our own boss virtually and it's cool....We don't have to worry about someone who will scold us if we mess up.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, boss!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ahahaha 🙈🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If I graduate, I really don’t think that I will pursue of becoming a teacher, I want to keep writing and grow here. Gusto ko rin dito sa Crypto World. I wanna be my own boss.

Nakaka inspired ka po 😊♥️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww. Push mo yan. It's a noble profession. 😹 But if you don't feel like it's meant for you, may read.cash at noise.cash naman. Wahaha. Yes, we are our own boss dito. Hihi Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lodicakes talaga kita ate! 🥰 I have always aspire to be a girl boss also and not become an employer for the rest of my life. Pag nagka-sarili na akong laptop siguro, I can already call myself as a girl boss already. Di kasi ako nakaka-bwelo sa phone. Huhu. Good luck po!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yayy. Let's all be girl bosses of our own. Hahaha! Good luck sa ating lahat. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This article is spot on and straight to the point. I like the way you said 'corporate slave' that's what all employees are. They are programmed to be a slave for the society for their entire lives. What we are aiming here is to create the complete freedom for ourselves both financially and workflow. We may be underpaid and overworked at the beginning, but will get to the point when we will be overpaid for less work. I am just about to create my second income stream. I loved your article.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

So true. Some or almost all employees became Robots. Well, that's how businesses usually work when it's just starting. But soon enough, we don't have to overwork anymore. And yes, creating another stream of income or letting your money work for you is even better. Thanks for reading. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galingggg! Super true naman. We don't need to work from 7 or 8:00AM to 5:00PM, may times pa na need mag-OT tapos wala namang addional na dagdag sa salary. We don't need to always walk behind our bosses while they're saying their commands. We are free here. Sa work bawal tamarin kasi magagalit si boss, dito pwede kasi hawak natin oras natin. Dapat nga lang i-limit. Hihi! Dito may mga magtatama sa atin but not in a way na para na tayong nao-offend ba.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. Ang hirap kaya ung gigising ka ng maaga, tapos kapag nalate ka sa work, baka masesante ka pa. Dito kahit 10 ka na gigising, tapos magsusulat na, okay lang. Wahaha 🤣 Basta mas magaan maging boss dito. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saka mas less pressure ditoooo. Mas nakaka-enjoy pa pero gusto ko pa din magwork sa lab. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ito din talaga ang gusto ko sa Crypto World and as a Content Creator dito sa read.cash ee, pwd tayong maging tamad for one day pero kikita pa rin, thanks to those Staking thingy. At hawak natin sarili nating oras. Makakapag publish tayo kung kelan natin gusto anf more. Nakakatuwang napadpad ako dito sa read.cash, dito nagsimula ang lahat ee 🤩🤩

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Truee diba. Kung magtatagal pa talaga tong read.cash at noise.cash, baka hindi na talaga ako maghanap ng work sa labas. Hanap nalang ako ng additional freelancing work. Wahaha 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same, baka ako din mag tambay nalang polebel ahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinag-iisipan ko po talaga ate kung mag-co-college pa ba ako sa susunod na taon kung medyo malaki-laki na ipon ko sa BCH hehe. Tama po kayo na wala tayong boss rito kasi Ikaw ang mag-a-assist sa sarili mo, gagawa ng tasks na hindi mo kailangan iasa sa iba, magdiversify ng pera mo, as in Ikaw lahat haha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sana magpump BCH bago matapos ang taon, pero pag-isipan mong mabuti yan. Wala ka bang gustong course na itake? Hahaha! Trueee. Ikaw ang bahala sa sarili mo dito eh. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron naman ate hehe kaso pag-i-isipan ko pa rin lalo na kapag nagpump si BCH haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes,masarap talaga pag ikaw ang boss kasi ikaw lang ang magmanage ng time mo at saka dito you have a free will what to write

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True po. Walang iisipin na ibang bagay kundi kung paano mo lang gustong gawin ung mga bagay-bagay. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha tumpak po kayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo! Minsan ang sarap din magpost ng ganito sa FB o kaya ipamuka mo sa mga chismosa mong kapitbahay wahahahaha. Pero syempre ayoko kasi maghahow sila 😂

$ 0.05
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Wahahaha Nakakatamad din sumagot kasi sa mga How na yan tapos di din seseryosohin. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should also be a boss in the real world. I'd rather write here than work as a freelance writer too. It's so good to feel that you're the only one managing your time, when there's no one to order you around, I'm also happy because I got to know this platform.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. But if you want double income, you can also work as a freelance writer while writing on read.cash. I've done that before. Hihi 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But was it easy? I mean to work on both at the same time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah if you can manage your time well. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama dito wla tayo boss, walang mang pressure or di kaya magagalit pag mali mali gawa natin haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. Pero meron lang mga mapangmata. Mga checker. Wahaha! Charot. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy yun lang, meron kasi tao na taga check parang supervisor ba haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha we have same thoughts when we were younger lol. Akoyoko maging empleyado lang, gusto ko ako yung boss HAHAH and you're absolutely right, we are our own boss' , we get to decide on our own what we want without other people commanding us.

Buti pa dito walang deadline ² at walang judgment ❣️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. Atleast dito manlang, mafeel natin na tayo ang boss. wahaha 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naka relate ako ah. Yung kinakabahan ka palagi na baka ma puna yung wrong Grammar ko haha eh wala naman cla magawa kasi ako gumawa then walang magagalit kasi nga boss ako ng sarili ko dito hahaha. Ako na din mag iisip if pangit or maganda ang pagakakagawa ko eh hahaha. Awit. Iba talaga ang feeling pag ikaw ang boss kay sa employee ka. Gaya ko employee maraming oaiingat ang gawin para di mapagalita. Pero sa online na ganito ako din ang magagalit sa sarili ko din hahaha.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Wahahaha Huwag mo nalang pagalitan sarili mo dito. Ikaw naman ang boss eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh yesss, I feel you po, I'm my own boss dito, walang magagalit if pangit ang nagawa ko or what, if may grammatical error walang mag wawala. Wala din pressure sa due date because I can write whenever I want

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Trueee. May freedom tayo dito gawin or isulat ung mga gusto natin, anytime pa. 😹🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din ginusto ko dati nung bata pa ako maging boss sa office ko. Bat as I grow up and landed in the world of career.. Everything have change 🤣. Well we really all started for being an employee then if everything goes with our plan. We might got a chance to become the boss.. Pro dto sa read.. We are the boss. Nobody will tell us to do such thing.. We can work anytime we want to.. No one will complain.. Lol

$ 0.05
2 years ago

True din. Kaya werk werk werk lang para someday, maging boss din tayo in the real world. Hahaha! Kaya mas bet ko dito magsulat kesa magwork as freelance writer ulit eh. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hndi kna bumalik dun? Sayang dn kc..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang nga. Balak ko bumalik nung June after ng mga defense2x namin kaso mas nagfocus ako sa read at noise eh. 🤧🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pro madali k nman cguro mkahanap ng client. Nasimulan mo na kc

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi hello boss, galing nga eh we work on our own preferences from time to topics.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha We are our own boss dito ih. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah soon! Magiging boss ko na din ang sarili ko ayieee. Haha! Ngayon dalawa pa e. Haha maganda training yan se, alam mo na mas amganda maging boss ang sarili ahha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha Dalawa boss mo eh, ung sarili mo at ung actual boss mo ngayon. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I'm self-employed, I'm kind of my own boss, I feel like I'm doing an additional job here as well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's great. Isn't it better to be self-employed in some aspect and be your own boss? Hihi 😹

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's definitely better because you're staying away from a robotic life. You decide when to go to bed and what to do, not others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masarap po talaga sa feeling yung ikaw lang nag mamanage ng oras mo,yung walang maguutos sayo,kaya happy din po ako kasi naging part ako ng platform na ito☺️🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Totoo yan. Hawak mo lang ung oras mo, pwede ka magwork 24/7, pwede ka din magrest 24/7. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago