How Do I Keep Myself Motivated?

38 64
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Reward

With all of the unfavorable things going on around the world, we can't reject the fact that it somehow affects our motivation to stay on track towards achieving our goals in life.

Before this pandemic came into our lives, we were so motivated to chase all of our dreams and make them into a reality. We have so many plans for ourselves and for our family. But in an instant, all of these plans are becoming blurry because we are not so sure if we will still survive this tremendous challenge in our lives.

The fear of uncertainty is deliberately eating up our desire to do the things we love to do, and continue our journey in accomplishing our missions in life.

To be honest, I am a little bit demotivated to continue thriving on my education already. Before I got into college, it was my goal to graduate with flying colors. Getting a "Laude" recognition on my graduation day in college is and will still be my goal. However, shifting from face-to-face classes into the online mode of learning has made a huge impact on me. Leaving me thinking if I should still give my best in everything I do.

Sometimes, I feel so helpless. Sometimes, my mind just gets blank, and all of my dreams and goals are gone. It's not just in my studies, but also in my life, I get absolutely demotivated. Sometimes, I feel like there is no point in living already. But of course, I still try to keep myself motivated and keep reminding myself that I need to keep going because everything will be worth it in the end.

So here are some of the things that I do on how I keep myself motivated to continue going in reaching my dreams.

1. I Keep Myself Positive

Having a positive mindset directs me to take positive actions. That means I am motivated to do my assignments and projects, and other school-related activities. I keep reminding myself that if I have a positive outlook in life, I will be able to achieve my goals. If I take control of my mind, my feelings, and my actions, I know that I will be able to make the right decisions that will help me to accomplish all of my goals in life.

2. I Answer The Question "Why?"

"When You Feel Like Quitting, Think About Why You Started."

This is one of my favorite motivational quotes, which also motivated me to keep going when I was still doing my Chief Girl Scout Medal Scheme Project.

"Why am I doing this?"

This is the question that I usually ask myself when I feel so exhausted and vulnerable about the things I am doing. This is also a time to remind myself about my purpose and my goals in life. I keep reminding myself that everything I am doing now will be something I will be thankful for when I become a successful person in the future. When I know to myself and when it is clear to me about why I am doing such a thing, I easily get back on track.

3. I Seek For Advice From A Mentor/Friend

While being encouraged in life all depends on ourselves, it is still beneficial to me to look for advice and encouragement from the people I look up to. These people are my "go-to" and "one call away" every time I feel so deteriorated and demotivated in life. That is why it is so important to surround yourself with people who will always be there for you and will uplift you every time you are feeling down.

4. I Reward Myself

Rewarding myself every time I accomplish something is my way of encouraging myself to continue to work harder and aim higher in life. At the end of the semester, I treat myself to travel (the last time I traveled was during my 20th birthday, just before the pandemic), new shoes, new clothes, or even a new cellphone. Every time I also attain small victories, I treat myself in a fancy restaurant with delightful food.

It doesn't have to be grand, as long as you know how to make yourself feel appreciated with all of the efforts and hard work you are putting forth.


Whenever you feel demotivated and burnt out to the point that feels like everything is pointless, it is okay to pause and give yourself a break. It is a must to get yourself a rest. It's fine to rest because it's a way to recharge ourselves. Just make sure to continue going to achieve all of your dreams in life.

20
$ 7.70
$ 7.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Reward

Comments

We just have to get motivated by ourselves, we shouldn't be deceived by some motivational speakers, wait they say sometimes can put you in trouble, so know your motivation so well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have to stay on our feet and stay encouraged, we have a lot of negative things around us, but we can't let them affect us, we have to keep going, I may rest a little bit but I don't stop. Fight for your goals

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the right attitude! Let's fight for our goals. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shopee treats will always be there to budol you. Hehe. Kidding aside, go for gold Florie!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Every month na po yatang nabubudol ng Shopee. 🤭🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Monthly treat na yan. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The important is to be positive always. It's the main reason why we are continuing facing the life and strive harder. Our mind has a power to look forward.

Yes Langga seek for advice is really important too. It helps your mind to convert into a hopeful one. It makes you motivated because of the words you've heard that will lift you up.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Agree po. Be positive always despite all of the hardships in life. And yes, we need to hear encouraging words sometimes to lift our hopes up. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamotivate tlga Yung konting reward hahaha. Kaya kapag end of the month I always treat myself haha

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True po. Food is enough din as a reward. Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be postive lang lagi. Kung gusto talaga natin ma-achieve yung isang bagay ❤

$ 0.02
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

Trueee. Laban lang. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all pinag-lalaban 😂

$ 0.00
User's avatar EJ
2 years ago

You have good ways in keeping yourself motivated sis. Sana ganyan mag-isip ang lahat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sanaol po ba? Hahaha 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sanaol talaga sis. Hindi kasi lahat positive ang outlook sa buhay.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every time we feel down, let's not forget the reason/s why we started out with the things we do in the first place. When you remind yourself about that, you'll surely be motivated again.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. We just need to remind ourselves of our greatest "WHY". Hihi 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel like i'm writing my own article. All those points you've included are pretty much similar with me. Take 💚 dear

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. That's great to hear. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to ask ourselves why we started and what are we getting at the end. This is a good way to motivate yourself and keep it going till you can proudly tell yourself "I made it at last".

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that. I hope one day we can tell ourselves we finally made it. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it bebegurl! I have faith in you!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kakayanin po. Hihi 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sa pamilya at future!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's pretty impressive way dear. Fully positive writing. Inspirational.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Thank you. 😹💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always been a great achievement to graduate with flying colors. And, rewarding myself, yan din yung nagpapa motivate sakin kahit papano haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True. Sana maka-graduate tayo with rainbows in the sky. Wahaha! 🤣 Food is enough as a reward sakin. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan nga..be positive lang. Honors doesn't matter. Mas matter yung mkapasa at matupad yung pangarap na trabaho

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pangarap ko lang naman maging mabuting asawa. Charot. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its good to reward ourselves too para naman mas mafeel natin ang pinaghirapan natin at mas mamotivate pa tayong pagbutihin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo din po kasi kung hindi din naman ieenjoy ung mga pinaghirapan, balewala din. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep that's right.. When you feel tired and demotivated, you can stop for a while, take a deep breathe and think of the reasons why are you striving s hard for your goals.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Pwedeng mapagod at magpahinga, pero hindi pwedeng sumuko. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek ka jan sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The reward is the most important part ... working non-stop to make money and not enjoying them is useless

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. 😹💯

$ 0.00
2 years ago