Feeding my Pig with the Help of Bitcoin Cash

31 50
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

More than a month ago, I have shared that I bought a piglet that is intended for my mother to raise as a mother pig breeder, and I bought it for 3,500 pesos ($70) from my mother when she planned to sell the piglet she is raising because she needed money for something else. I also bought a sack of Starter feeds that the piglet will eat for about 2,000 pesos ($40), and I used some of my Bitcoin Cash earnings from blogging to buy the piglet and the feeds. And I have shared it before through my article, "Buying a Piglet with Bitcoin Cash: Hog Raising Business." In total, I spent 0.367 BCH or about 5,500 pesos (~$110) to start up this new business venture of mine.

Actually, I have been planning for a long time to buy a piglet that my mother will raise to become a pig breeder as I saw that it is a good and profitable business since the meat pork price is increasing and it has become more expensive for ordinary people to afford. I discussed it with my mother before and being the supportive mother that she is, she liked the idea. So I asked her to find a piglet that I can buy but because she is a wise mom, she just sold me the one she is raising. Isn't she the wisest?

Since I was away for almost the whole month of February as I decided to move out to attend my face-to-face classes, I wasn't able to monitor and ask how the piglet is growing and if there is still some stock of feeds for the hog to eat. And when I came home about a couple of days ago, I noticed that the sack of Starter feeds is almost empty already so I immediately knew that another expenditure is coming as I will be needing to buy another sack of it for the piglet to eat and grow.

Then yesterday, a man dropped by at our house looking for my mother. And I asked who he is but I actually know who he was. He is the pig dealer in our place who buys pigs from backyard growers for him to sell in the market.

So I immediately asked my mother if she was planning to sell my pig. But she said, it's the other pig that she intended to sell and she clarified that she will raise mine to become a mother hog breeder. Well, I have trust issues so I jump to the conclusion that she planned to betray me again and she sold the pig without my knowledge (Lols) but hearing her answer made me feel reassured that my plan is still being pushed through.

Afterward, she reminded me that the sack of starter feeds that I bought before is almost empty already so I should buy another one soon. I already expected it but it still hurts my head whenever I have to spend money on something. It's not that I don't have money but I just feel like I'm really broke most of the time. Lols!

And because my Hog Raising Business is powered by my Bitcoin Cash earnings from read, noise, and farming cryptos, I have converted $40 worth of BCH on my coins.ph wallet already and I sent it to my GCash wallet for me to withdraw.

Because the price of Bitcoin Cash is too low now, I spent 0.13 BCH just to get 2,000 pesos. As much as I wanted to keep the BCH I have and just wait for the price to pump again before I convert it into fiat, I have to convert no matter what the price is because I don't have a choice. The piglet will starve if I don't buy feeds.

I just hope that the piglet my mother is raising will grow into a healthy mother pig that will give birth to many bouncing baby piglets in the future so I can recoup my investment for this.

Anyway, this is just me sharing another way of how I spent my BCH Earnings. And as I always say, I'm grateful for these Bitcoin Cash-powered platforms, read and noise, that we get to earn BCH that helps us with our daily expenses.

Cheers to more BCH Earnings to come!

16
$ 5.60
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 6
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments

Gusto ko magkaron ng business soon pag okay na lahat especially for my family para at least sa bahay lang sila mama

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yay! Push mo yan. Kayang kaya mo yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din ng ganyan business sis kaso si Mama sabing hindi pa daw dahil sa gastos daw na baka hindi ko kayanin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Kaya yan. Nasa 2K per month lang naman ang magagastos dahil sa feeds. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag ganyan ako sis pag may ipon na ako ng sapat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe talaga tulong ng BCH sa atin sis no? Hopefully, you'll get a successful business with your pigs! πŸ™β˜ΊοΈ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too po. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana maging successful ang bago mong business sis. Nakakatuwa naman. Dahil sa BCH nakapagstart ka na ng business mo kahit estudyante ka pa. Magandang business ang pag-aalaga ng baboy ngayon sis ang mahal na ng karne ng baboy ngayon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo po. Apaka-mahal na ng karne ngayon. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magastos talaga mag alaga ng baboy madam pero worth ut namn talaga lalo na pag nabenta na, tyaka magandang investment din talaga yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi nga ibebenta eh. Gagawing inahin. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Raising a mother hog breeder is good and will also raise a good profit if you ever succeeded in growing them up. But from what I saw before from my step grandma it takes a lot of effort when raising this because my step-grandmother is also a backyard pig raiser before I saw her take of it a lot like always cleaning the kulungan and when it gives birth it became so sensitive that she sleeps near the kural/kulungan for a few days or weeks because the mother pig might step on the little piglets.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true tho. Raising a mother pig breeder is just like raising your own child. It takes a lot of time and effort. Ehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your article reminded me of an incident in my childhood. One pig in the middle of a herd of pigs came back to our house at mid-night and uprooted a big kachu tree. The incident was quite amusing to me then. Pigs are very rare in our country but when a flock of pigs comes, the place becomes awkward with feces.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's probably an experience you will never forget. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, ganyan din nangyari sakin nung may alaga pa akong baboy. Yung bch na naipon ko yung ginastos ko para sa pagkain nya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Worth it naman po? Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo. Kaya bumili ulit ako ng dalawang baboy. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hog raising business is truly profitable but at the same time long term investment since there are instances need to solve such as the feeds of the pigs, the illness that they might got, and many more but it's worth it once you saw that the mother pig give birth a lot of piglets and they gonna grow, it's the start of your bigger hog raising business and more profit to come. I hope your plans will come true and it's a nice idea to have a business at young age.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, that's true. It's a long-term investment. Ehe! Thanks. I hope so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping for your business to grow langga. Maganda din yan business Langga nuh. Nag plano nga yung sister ko noon ng ganyan kaso sa barangay namin ayaw ng kapitan na mag alaga ng baboy at kailangan sa bukid at sino naman magbabantay dun Langga eh madilim dun tyaka nakakatakot kaya di nalang natuloy.

Soon nalang Langga baka pwede na. Mahilig pa naman mom mag alaga ng ganyan kasi ganyan din business namin noon kaso ngayon problema na sa kapitan namin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so too po. Ehe! Buti nalang talaga may piggery'han ung tito ko at di na need ng place para sa tirahan nung baboy. Ehe! Ang strict naman po ng kapitan niyo. Pwede naman siguro sa likod ng bahay basta medyo malayo para di maamoy eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga maganda talaga kung may ganun. Sobra talaga Langga kahit malayo na sa bahay ayaw niya parin kapag nasa baryo namin Langga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoping you get your investment on the pig back when she grows and gives birth to babies.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so too. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mababawi mo yan beh once na mangank na un inahin mo. Medyo matahal pero worth it naman yan kasi mahal ang karne ng baboy ngayon..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sana nga po. Marunong naman akong maghintay. Hahaha! Ang mahal na nga po per kilo. Aabot pa yata ng 400 dahil sa crisis sa Russia at Ukraine eh. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magkano ba kilo ng baboy jan sa inyo, dito sa amin eh 270 na..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same po samin. Minsan, may nagbebenta ng 290. 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakainspired makabasa ng mga ganito hayssss.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sana nga po maging successful eh para mas inspiring. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago