Buying a Piglet with Bitcoin Cash: Hog Raising Business

26 50
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

It has always been one of my plans to buy a piglet that will be raised to become a mother pig that will breed piglets intended for selling as piglets or selling for meat food consumption already. So when I had the opportunity to start the plan, I immediately grabbed it.

One of the businesses that are written on my list of business ideas that I want to put up if I want to pursue managing a business in the future is a Hog Raising Business. Although others find it dirty and stinky, and would probably go away from it and decline the idea, I somehow find the business profitable, especially since the price of pork meat is becoming more expensive as days pass by.

Just imagine the price of pork meat before was only about 180 pesos to 200 pesos ($3.50 to $3.90), but now, the price of pork meat has almost doubled already and become 270 pesos ($5.26) per kilo, specifically here in the province, and I heard that the price of pork meat is even more expensive in the urban area. It is somehow the effect of the pandemic and the increasing inflation where the value of money is decreasing over time.

Aside from this reason, Hog raising is one of the business ideas that always come into my mind because I was inspired by the motivational video that I got to watch before where she shared how she made her first million pesos because of growing pigs. She started with 1 piglet only and she decided to let it grow and become a mother pig. Then she also raised the piglets that the mother pig breeds and only sold the male pigs and kept the female ones. And from 1 mother pig, it multiplied until she was able to make a huge piggery farm already where she's supplying meat pork to the market, and became a supplier of piglets to those who also want to become a hog raiser.

I thought it was a remarkable business that I was so dedicated to following her lead and becoming a hog raiser too. But of course, just like any other business, it still needs capital to start, especially in buying the piglet and the feeds that the piglet will eat for it to grow. It also needs a hog house, water, and manpower.

My uncle and other relatives also have their own hog-raising business, which is just located in our compound but away from our houses so that we don't get to smell it. The hog house of my uncle is huge so all of the pigs of my relatives are put there together. Luckily, my mother had a small capital before that she also joined them in raising pigs.

When she sold all of her pigs last month, she asked me to give her money to buy 2 piglets again for her to raise, so I gave her additional 2,000 pesos ($40) for her capital. However, when she needed money again to settle the interest of her debts, she decided to just sell the other piglet. So I told her that I'll just buy it because the piglet was a female and for me to start my plan of putting up a hog raising business. So I bought the female piglet for 3,500 pesos ($68.25) but my mother will also be the one to grow it.

I discussed with my mother my plan before about growing a mother pig where we'll also be the ones to raise the piglets once the mother pig breeds piglets already. I'll also be the one to provide for the feeds so that they don't have to worry about where to get money to buy food for the pig anymore. All she has to do is to raise the pig for me. And she agreed with my business proposal for her.

And the other day, I gave her additional 2,000 pesos ($40) to buy 1 sack of starter feeds for the piglet to eat. I don't know when will it last but hopefully, it will last for more than a month so that I still have time to make money before it runs out.

Since I want Bitcoin Cash to be a part of this journey, I decided to replace the money I spent in buying the piglet and the feeds with some of my Bitcoin Cash earnings. Sadly, the price of BCH is currently on its downtrend but I had no choice but still to convert my 0.367 BCH to recoup my personal money for this, which is about 5,500 pesos ($107.38).

I didn't tell my mother that I actually want to give her the piglet for it to become her start-up in having a hog raising business because I know that she'll just be tempted to sell the pig once they need money again or when they see that it's already good to sell. It's better that she thinks that I'm just letting her raise it for me so that she won't have any right to sell it unless I tell her to.

Hopefully, my plan of getting the piglet to become a mother pig will be a success because this is my only way of helping my parents financially, especially my mother. Hog raising is a good and profitable business if it will be managed well so I'll always have my eyes on it.

Cheers to this new business venture!


Read Related Articles:

My First Purchase With Bitcoin Cash this 2022

15
$ 13.67
$ 13.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments

Nice florieeeee, maganda nga yaan nag ganyan din si Mommy noon and maganda naman daw talaga. Good Luck nalang πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda nga. Sana maging successful. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Smart business and that's the power of BCH and Read Cash. Well done, my friend.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, BCH is really helpful. Ehe! Thanks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anytime. ❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uy nice sana all, another stream of income. Gusto ko din sana ng income na magpoproduce ng fiat kaso pangit ng location ko. Hirap pa din magbusiness dito samin kasi utang lang ang kikitain moπŸ˜‚ mahilig mangutang mga tao dito tapos pag siningil sila pa galit kahit 50 pesos lang😝 minsan nga 10-20 pesos na load nauutang pa tas umaabot ng months bayaranπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ganyan din ung loading business ko dati kaya tinigil ko na. Maiging mag-charity nalang kung puro utang naman. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha oo charity na lang nga πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the best businesses actually. I have my aunt who is now having a more improved life because of this business.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here. My relatives and friends have the same business. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ayos! Mabuti iyan!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sana nga ayos. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan din gusto kong business for my mom, hehe.. Nabanggit ko yan sa article ko now. Tama ka, magandang business yan lalo na kapag un breeding na, un mag aanak na lang ng mag aanak un mother pig..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kaya nga po. Un ung maganda eh kesa ung bibili ng biik tapos ibebenta kapag lumaki na tapos bili ulit. Sana lang hindi nila ibenta ung binili ko. Hahaha! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, sabhin mo ganun na lang gawin, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm sure it will, that's a good idea too raising a pig.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope so. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaay nice ako din I always like that hog raising..any agricultural business bet ko eh haha .. good luck on your plans.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Malaki din kasi kita sa AgriBusiness. Haha! Sana mag-succeed ung plano ko. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kaya yan ikaw pa ba.. oo maganda rin talaga mga Agribusiness eh..need lang din talaga puhunan at good location na rin para mag alaga mga hayop.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success on this new business you're working on!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best for your bussiness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good choice man din . Kung may Lugar tlga na pwede alagaan Yung biik hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

True po. Sana lang talaga mapalaki at hindi nila ibenta. Lols! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago