Crying in My Sleep

20 41
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

They say that people have 3 to 5 dreams every night when they go to sleep. Some even have 7 dreams or more while they're asleep.

I believe that I also have dreams every night but most of the time, the moment I wake up in the morning, I forget about the dreams I have when I'm still sleeping. Meanwhile, most of the time, my dreams are just weird encounters with the people I often think of, and sometimes, meeting unfamiliar people that I have never met in real life but we seem so close in my dreams as if we have already met before.

There are even happy dreams that involve attending a small gathering with my friends and relatives, embarrassing moments, and lonely dreams like losing a special person in my life. There are even metaphorical dreams of losing one of my teeth, which others believe means someone is going to die.

Sometimes, when we're sleeping, we have dreams that seem so real to the point that if it is too heartbreaking, we end up crying in our sleep, and then wake up with tears in our eyes and even have a wet pillow. I actually have experienced crying in my sleep many times before. And just recently, I woke up with heavy tears flowing down from my eyes and have a heavy heart. But when I think deeply about it, I don't know what my dream was all about. I totally forgot everything that happened in my dream.

However, there are some dreams that I still remember because they seemed real, which left me crying in my sleep.

The first one was when my mother died because of a vehicular accident (knock on wood). I was still at school at that time and my auntie called me to tell me what happened, that my mother was rushed to the hospital because she was hit by a car. At first, I still thought she was just kidding but when I realized that she was serious about it, tears began to flow from my eyes. My teacher asked what happened and my classmates started to wonder why I was crying. After the phone call ended, I went out of the room and started to run to come home, but the security guard did not allow me to go out of the school premises because it was still class hour. I wanted to go home so bad at that time but I couldn't go out. Then my auntie called again to tell me that she already passed away, and was declared dead on arrival by the doctor. This was the moment I started crying in my sleep. And in my dream, I was left crying at the gate of our school with my teacher and classmates looking at me.

The second dream where I ended up crying in my sleep and that I wouldn't forget is when it was already the end of the world. I remember before we went to sleep that time, we watched the movie "2012", which is a disaster movie. In my dream, I was sleeping and I was awakened because of the strong earthquake. I immediately jumped out of bed and looked for my parents but they were not in the house. Then my phone was ringing. It was a phone call from my mother telling me to hurry and meet them in a certain place. I hurriedly went out of the house because it's about to collapse. Then water is about to flow from the sea. I ran as fast as I can just to get to the place my mother told me about, but when I got there, they said that I was already too late. They were all inside the jeepney (just like the jeep for our church service) and all of them are our churchmates. Then the jeep started to fly high while I was trying to grab my mother's hand. Then when the jeep was already 5 to 10 meters high, the people inside it vanished. That time, I realized that I wasn't saved and that I was left to suffer here on Earth. So I ended up crying and regretting the bad things I did.


These are the two dreams that made me cry in my sleep. They seemed so realistic and every time I think about it, regret always eats me for being mean to my mother sometimes, and for being a bad person in general.

Dreams are supposed to give us a message and a warning so I guess these dreams delivered their purpose.

12
$ 4.88
$ 4.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago

Comments

where do dreams come from? I have shared with other people talking about dreams and even in one place had an argument about dreams. perhaps the results obtained from dreams are memory absorptions that occur when someone sees and thinks about something deep which in a certain period of time remembers this event. You watch this 2012 show, maybe what makes you get carried away in a dream because of the memories that have been absorbed by the brain when you watch. maybe you feel sad about the exhausting dream. But don't worry, it's just a dream. all will be well.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. That sounds like a reasonable explanation of how dreams occur. Thanks for sharing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, you've repented for the bad things you did, now be a good girl. Happy beginning of the week

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope I can be a good girl. Lols! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's totally normal na minsan we cry in our dreams. I believe some dreams are messages or warnings, walang mawawala if we believe in it at least magiging aware tayo sa actions natin at sa paligid natin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with that po. Parang warning talaga siya. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ako e nakakaiyak ako dahil sa panaginip ko. But medyu naging okay these days hahahah panaginip ko puro na pag tanggap ng regalo hahah

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sanaol binibigyan ng regalo. Hahahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahah ewan ko ba bat ganto panaginip ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People say, dreams are dreams, they don't mean anything, we should let the thoughts go. But as a person who can remember her dreams very correctly, I find that dreams are a waver of messages. We can understand many things from our dreams. Crying in dreams is a normal thing, don't get stressed thinking about it. Do what you are supposed to in real life and your dreams will be good, I hope. Have a good day :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I agree that if you remember your dreams, it's a message to you. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko rin ang ganyan sis, ilang beses na actually. Pero last night, I had a weird dream. May nagsabi kasi sa panaginip ko kung paano ako mamamatay. Ano kaya meaning 'nun.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Halla. Grabe po yan. Baka kabaliktaran po nyan mangyayari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Experienced it almost every night before ginigising na lang ako ng asawa ko dahil umiiyak daw ako. Then kapag gising na eh ramdam mo pa din un sakit kaya maiiyak na naman ako..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Ung kahit di naman po talaga nangyari eh masakit parin sa heart ano. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

korek beh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have nightmares and wake up choking,,, but that's coz of my health issues... I didn't know we all had 5 to seven a night!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. Yeah, that's according to Google. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naggawa din ako ng article tungkol dito ate, yes po talaga ate may mga dream na mukha talagang totoo. Di ko alam. Kung ano ang message saakin ng dream ko na iyon. Namalayan ko umiiyak na ako paggising ko.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Baka babala or traveling to the future. Hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago