Chicken Wings, Samgyupsal, or Seafood?

21 42
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Food

I'm a foodie person who just loves to eat almost every food available out there. I mean, I'm not a picky eater and I can eat anything as long as the food is edible. But there is also some food that I can't imagine eating, such as some exotic foods like insects.

My favorite food is chicken and I can eat almost every part of it. From the thighs, wings, breast, feet, head, and even to its internal organs like its intestines that you can buy in the street. I also love pork, especially if it's adobo and also seafood.

Good food should always be eaten during special occasions, such as birthdays, anniversaries, Valentine's Day, and even if there is no particular event as long as you are eating it with your family and friends. They say that the food becomes more nutritious and delightful when it is shared with special people in your life.

And because of this, I feel like I'm in a midlife crisis thinking about what should we eat on my upcoming special day. I'm the kind of person that whenever I spend money on food, every penny spent should always be worth it. It should not leave me thinking that the money spent on the food was just wasted because the food was not that good or something.

Of course, food is way better when it is prepared and eaten at home but because I don't always get to eat with my family at a restaurant, I want to treat them too using my hard-earned money. There are 3 options that I'm thinking of right now, and it's giving me a hard time to decide.

Chicken Wings with Fries

I love chicken wings and also fries so the restaurant where I got to dine in before with my classmates offered the best deal in the city because they are offering it with an unlimited promo for the chicken wings, fries, and drinks. So if you are a heavy eater, this one is already a good deal as you get to eat for an hour and every peso is well spent.

As for me, I totally enjoyed the chicken wings and their fries taste good and satisfying too. I haven't eaten here with my parents so this is my top choice as I want to bring them here and experience eating an unli promo of chicken wings and fries or rice whichever they like.

Samgyupsal

Samgyupsal is one of my favorites because I'm always full whenever I eat it due to a lot of side dishes available and I also get to experience being a good cook, especially since I'm the one who always cooks the pork. I also feel like living the scenes in the Korean dramas I watched before who always eat samgyupsal.

Whether you believe it or not, it was my parents' first time to try eating Samgyupsal when I brought them to a pork-grilling restaurant here in our place when I celebrated my 21st birthday. I'm happy about that because they got to experience it because of me. However, I'm just a little disappointed because they didn't get to enjoy it the way I enjoy eating samgyupsal. They say, it takes a lot of cooking before you can enjoy the meal. This is why I'm planning to bring them to another samgyupsal restaurant in the city to change their impression of eating samgyupsal.

Seafood bowl

I think the photo can already do the talking about why I want to bring them to a seafood restaurant again. It was actually our first time to eat in a fine-dining seafood restaurant before and I can say that every penny spent here was just worth it because the food served was just so delightful.

When I went here with my parents, it was on my mother's account so I didn't spend any money on it. This is why I want to bring them here again so I will be the one to pay this time. I also miss eating other seafood like shrimp, crabs, and squid, as I'm already fed up with always eating fish (although it's seafood too). Lols!


Aside from my own satisfaction, my ultimate goal is just to give my parents a new experience that they will remember. I want to make their tummies full on my special day because they are the people that are most important to me.

If only I have that much money, I won't only pick one but I'd pick all of them. But I'm still poor and have other things to spend on so I guess I'll just treat them to the chicken wings restaurant.

Well, this is just a random food blog. But if you were to eat out with your parents, what would you pick among the 3?

10
$ 3.18
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 2
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Food

Comments

priority seafood because it is high in vitamins and good for the body.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true po but all are delicious. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm craving I love samyupsal, it makes me feel likea Korean hehhehe. Anyway, happy for you that you're not allergic to seafoods.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same po. Samgyupsal brings K-drama vibes too. 😂 Yeah, lucky I'm not allergic to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also want to prepare more food in xmas 🤗

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay! Hope you get to prepare a lot for Christmas po. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel pressured 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want them all but I Have to choose 1, that would be seafood!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. Seafood is loveee. 😻😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like to eat all kinds of food too. But I haven't eaten crab 🦀 before. I will like to try it someday.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Crab is delicious. Hope you gett to try it. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa tinagal tagal nang nauso yang samgyupsal dito sa Pinas, never pako nakakaexperience nyan..hehehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. Sana matry niyo po. Enjoy magluto luto tapos kain. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Someday sis..hahaha..di pa makapagsamgyup now may toddler kasi na susunod sunod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also foodie person dear. And you share the food here. They will want to eat whenever they see. Chicken Wings is my favorite one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yay. Chicken wings is a good pick. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just wow! I will have all three on my plate hahaha. It's so hard to choose from when all of those are your cravings. Nothing beats your cravings when you will have it all tasted haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

So trueee. Hahaha! If only I can choose them all. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And also if the space in our stomach can accommodate them all, why not right? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow looking at those yummy foods made me crave ate especially the seafood bowl wow so hungry rn

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here. Hahaha! I loved the seafood bowl. Lols!

$ 0.00
2 years ago