Are you Close with your Siblings?

48 62
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Siblings, Family

Some of you probably think that I'm an only child. Well, sometimes, or most of the time, I also think that way. But I actually have an older brother. However, I feel like I'm an only child of my parents because ever since my brother stepped into his college life when I was still in Grade 9, he would not come home every weekend and I was the only one left at home with my parents.

He only comes home once a month or sometimes once in a blue moon. He would always say that he is busy reviewing for his upcoming exams and he has a lot of schoolwork to do that's why he can't come home and my parents should just send him the money he needs through a remittance center.

And when he graduated from college and began looking for a job, he would always stay at his girlfriend's house whenever he comes home. And now that he has a job, he only visits our house once in a while, drops by to say he is around, and then goes straight to his GF's house.

I remember, when we were still kids, every time we fight about something, which also angers our parents, especially my mother, we would always team up so that we won't be scolded. I also remember, one night, our mother was supposed to hit our butts using a belt as the consequence of fighting with each other, but my brother and I ran away towards our store so that she won't catch us, but she still did, and our butts were still hit with a belt.

When we were still in Elementary, where I'm in Kindergarten and he is in Grade 2, my mother would let us take a bath together, especially when we are already in a hurry and we don't want to be late for school. There's no issue anyway because we were young and naive. Lols!

And when he entered High School, while I'm still in Elementary, when our parents were not around, our fights became bigger and more violent to the point that he would use a knife and point it towards me. He would always threaten me that he'll gonna kill me with that thing. Then, I would end up getting a knife too and point it towards him as if we were so sure and ready to kill each other.

Back then, we were like cats and dogs that never go along with each other. We would always annoy each other that we are not siblings and both of us are just adopted and not really children of our parents just to hurt each other's feelings.

However, there were also times where we're treating each other right, like actual siblings. He would help me with my outputs, especially if it requires drawing as he was more talented in drawing than I am. I also felt like he was a real brother when he advised me to stay away from guys when I was still in High School. He also told me to not talk with a certain person of his age when I asked him about that person because he won't be good to me and he was right.

And when I was already in Senior High School, I almost fell into a trap (not literally a trap) because I had such a weak heart that I thought I was in love, but I was only being manipulated. Good thing, he confronted me about it, in such a harsh way, that I came back to my senses.

Meanwhile, seeing how he slowly turned into a monster when he was already in college, trying to fight and pursue his dreams, I despised him and promised myself not to be like him just for the sake of achieving my goals. But there were points in my life where I became like him too, because of these ambitious dreams.

I am not that close with my brother, just like other siblings who get to talk to each other about personal matters, but we try to get along and help one another just to achieve our dreams for our parents.

If there is one thing we have in common, it's that we have big dreams and huge goals for ourselves and for our parents, and I admire him for fighting for every dream that he wants to become a reality.

Sometimes, I still wonder how it feels like to have a lot of siblings, where you could run to them anytime when you need someone to talk to. Or how it feels like to have a huge family. This is probably one of the reasons why I want to have 2 to 3 kids in the future, so my children will not feel like they are alone in this world. Hahaha! 🤣

I feel like I've been living alone because of feeling like an only child, but it's also a good thing that I have a few good friends who are like my siblings from other mothers. They're the blessings that I treasure in my life.

19
$ 5.55
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
+ 7
Avatar for Eirolfeam2
2 years ago
Topics: Siblings, Family

Comments

We only lacked a fighting ring, that's what my mother used to say, there wasn't a moment of rest at home, only when I was at school, dogs and cats get along well, but not siblings. As adults there are no fights and everyone is very united, each one in their home... maybe that's why?... Hahaha...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh. Same here. My mom would also say that to us. 🤣 Or maybe everyone's busy living their lives already that they have no time to fight. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not also close to my siblings. Well dati oo nung mga Bata. I envy those siblings na kahit matatanda na sila the bonding is still there. Ngayon jusko.

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga po, nakakainggit ung mga close na magkakapatid. Dalawa lang kami pero di pa kami close. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remembered how active our fights were when we were kids. My siblings and I argue even on the tiniest matter in the house. Now that we've grown apart, it's like the distance has made us be fond of each other. We're very much close now, we missed each other. The distance did something good to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's good to know. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really try as much as possible to bring all my siblings together because I don't want us to be like my uncles that they don't even talk with each other in months and feel okay about it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. That's great that you're making an effort to keep the bond between your siblings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm super close with my one and only sister. When we were both kids we used to fight for everything such as dress, TV remote, video games, books and many more things actually we used hate each other but one day I do not know when and how we became best friends and soul mates. Though she is younger than me, she is my guider, teacher, advisor, my second parents, my bestest friend and many more I consider myself really blessed for having her in my life , I always confess if I was not blessed with her then I can't achieve this thing which I have now. Though you're not too much close with each other , both of you so much understanding. Wishing you a great night.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Aww. That's good to know. I hope I also had a sister. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can be your sister if you want🤭🌝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhahah nung kabataan nag aaway talaga tampuhan at selosan pero ngayun na malaki na at marunong ng umintindi okay naman na. So happy then for that even though your not close with your brother you still help him. Now that's really the love of a siblings, the understanding and love to each other is the best solution

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True po. Hahaha! Ganun naman daw ang magkakapatid, nagtutulungan. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahha yes exactly sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a different stories in our life langga. I'm still glad since even you are not close that much with your brother you still understand and helping to each other for the dreams and goals for your parents.

I have a two sisters Langga. We are all girls. We don't have a brother. All the things we have are the same since we are all girls. I missed my two sisters langga.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. It would've been nice if I have a sister too. 🥺😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako namn mga half siblings ko mga sakit din sa ulo haha.. minsan nga naiisip ko din yan bigyan kapatid anak ko para in case wala na kami papa nya may kadamay sya pero jusko hirap namn mag alaga nang anak 😂😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pero parang masaya kapag madami kayong magkakapatid. Hahaha! Dagdagan na yan para may kalaro siya. Charot. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Typical siblings be like HAHAHHAH ako ng may 6 na siblings everyday may world war lahat ayaw papatalo HAHAHAH

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang dami niyo. Hahaha! Pero ang saya siguro kapag may celebration. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi kaming asong nagrarambulan ng mga kapatid ko lalo na sa pagkasutil niya. Inggitero tapos di pa tumitigil bunganga. Napakatamad non ate kaya naiinis ako pero maaasahan mo naman yon with halong yabang nga lang hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Ang ingay niyo siguro sa bahay kapag wala parents niyo. Pero ganyan talaga pag bata pa kayo. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol same vibes lang sa kapatid ko 🤣 HAHAHAHA hays ang Away talaga di na mawawala sa magkapatid eh pero kahit naman alaws siya sa tabi mo im sure mahal ka nun. Walang kapatid na di mahal ang kapatid nya kahit ano pang past ninyong dalawa. Sana all nga may Kuya mare 😭

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Totoo naman yan. Hahaha! Pero gusto ko ng ate eh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wanna know how it feels like to have many siblings? We fight almost every day! Hahaha. There's no peace at home since we always quarrel. But we still love each other. We still care for each other. We're six and we're all troublemakers! Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my. Hahahaha! But when you're all grown-ups, I bet there's no more fighting. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I could also remember when I was a little kid, having two younger sisters was one thing I feel disgusted remembering we were also cat and rat when we lived together. When I was done with my secondary education my two younger sisters were now like please don't leave we would feel lonely without having our brother by our side. During this time was I tagged pay back.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. They probably can't live their lives without you. Ehe! Having 2 sisters is surely fun. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It took me away my childhood for a moment. You're alike me. I've had so much fun at childhood. You know i got bitten by dog for doing crazy stuffs with dog horde.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, childhood is fun. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, nung mga bata pa kami parang may world war sa bahay kapag nag-aaway-away.😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! May mga gamit pa na lumilipad noh. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, tapos yung kahit hindi ka kasali sa ayaw natatamaan ka nung mga binabato😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whoa!!!! I don't like any form of violence.. I hope you don't get into fights any longer with anyone at all... Please stay safe my friend...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha! Those were the days. Lols! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol... Great!!!! I hope things work out better between you two though...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always the knife. Hahahaha! I too have done that to my brother when I was already hurt enough and the only person who stops us was my grandmother. My siblings and I aren't close to each other and in the past, we would fight bluntly with each other but now, we just ignore each other.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Napaka-violent nung kutsilyo. Hahaha! 🤣 I think that's how most siblings are when you're already grown-ups, avoiding and ignoring each other. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a type of friend who is closer than a brother. I hope you find him.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be honest, not that much after we have grown up. Like we live in different cities, our life choices are different. We only meet once or twice a year. Life is different for all of us. Good that you have some good friends. Enjoy what you have :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true once you start living your own life away from each other. Ehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nung maliit pa kami lagi kaming nag aaway ,sabi nga ng tatay ko dati na mas maayos pa raw ang pakikitungo namin sa mga kapitbahay namin kaysa mga sariling kapatid😅at nung lumaki na kami ay dun na kami sobrang close.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun po talaga siguro kapag bata pa. Laging nag-aaway ang magkakapatid. Pero pag lumaki na, hindi na masyado. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to enjoy this subject in my childhood. I always liked to fight with my cousins. We are all close to our siblings. It takes a terrible form among you.😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I often fight with my cousin too before. 🤣 That's good if you are close with your sibs.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeahh my siblings treated me as a princess because i am the only girl in our family. But i have also 1 siblings which is my enemy hahaha sometimes we fight for nonsense words haha but deep inside we supported each other's happiness.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Aww. You're the only rose among the thorns. That's nice. Hahaha! Sibling's fights are really inevitable. Lols! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago