Contests, challenges and prompts

8 47
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Hello reader friends!

Surely you have many pending articles to read, time escapes us, we want to do many things at the same time and also write.

And what to write about? About many things, sometimes we get stuck because we are left with a blank page or screen, but other times our head is so full of small or big ideas that arise during the day, at different times, in a motivating conversation, in a landscape that inspires us, in a desire to make something known to others...

In the end we get saturated and the blockage also appears in another way, where do I start? Having a choice and not knowing which topic would be the most suitable today... perhaps none.

It can happen, perhaps none today.

Then we have several options: leave everything, go back to our routine or to our offline real life things, continue to take advantage of the time reading and commenting on other articles, or suddenly a suggestive solution appears. This solution can be to participate in some of the contests, challenges, prompts and motivating ideas that can take us away from that feeling of duty and want, simply with a push of original creativity, something new that takes us out of the well of ideas or of the empty mind. And why not try it?

Unsplash.com (by Prateek Katyal)

Image source

Quite simply, most of these have the objective that we share something else about ourselves in a different way than we usually do, in some cases they even incite us with an award and in others we focus solely on launching our talent with some special text that makes us go further.

I must confess that I am one of fixed ideas and methodical actions and that is possibly why I have not always participated in these new things, but for some time now I realize that it is fun, it makes you change your mind, your whole mind speeds up (sometimes there are deadlines) and we can boost our creativity and also get to know each other a little better, small facets of ourselves and others that we share in a simple initiative like these.

Unsplash.com (by Tim Mossholder)

Image source

Here on Read.cash I am beginning to participate, surely I am forgetting many of these challenges, are there any more interesting ones here? At the moment I did some a long time ago, I barely remember it and now lately, I followed the challenge created by @Coolmidwestguy "Who am I", describing and giving clues about other users so that they could guess their identity, it wasn't easy but I decided to choose some, here my entry, which let me to realize that I didn't know many of the active users now. And I was able to appreciate the good opinion others have of me. This sometimes also helps us.

And also by answering questions, like… “Have you ever”, many of you (like @CryptoMan4 or @Kacy01 for example) are answering that list of varied questions about possible moments in life. I have also answered a lot of all those questions here.

Perhaps it is on another platform like HIVE where there is more custom to do this type of challenges or contests, perhaps doing Power Up the first days of the month and sharing it in a post is already a small challenge. Although other small are the color challenges of D.Buzz, I was especially inspired by posting a photo in green, more than 75% of the image had to be green and this was my option here.

But in general the same thing happened to me. Before I participated very few times but now more. Specifically, I have participated in the "StreetArt" community, sharing a mural seen on the street, but with art and also a message. Here!

And today, as also before @ARTicLEE did, I have joined in extremis on the last day of the "Freewriters" community contest, specifically the "Zapfic Monday contest", in which we must write a story in only 240 characters (including everything, spaces and punctuation marks) something not easy for someone who usually writes many more words, but I have achieved it! (Using wordcounter.net) And here my entry.

That's right, in the end we got it, although they are not usually things we do regularly, why not try it? Sometimes it won't give us time or we won't be inspired, but other times it will, so then if more ideas and suggestions arrive we will continue participating (when we can) in more contests, challenges and prompts!

Thanks for reading! Have a nice and motivating day.

October 20, 2022

More articles here!

Prompt: Have you ever...? Let's answer some questions

Who Am I Challenge (I'm joining)

Waking up with rain

Keeping up the summer vibes

Paths that sometimes we miss...

A photo full of hope

I don't care

Thoughts and clouds

Just silence

Sometimes not getting what you want can be a stroke of luck

On a road trip

Thieves of illusions

Our inner gorilla

New views

I need a vacation

Run beyond

This text is totally mine by  ©Duvinca 

and the lead photo is from Unsplash.com  also the second photo

and the screenshots are from my profiles


I'M ALSO HERE: Ecency(Hive) / Publish0x / Odysee

6
$ 0.28
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.03 from @Alther
Sponsors of Duvinca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Comments

I remember th first time I joined the contest of 240words, at first I was thinking I'd find it hard getting idea on what to write up to 240words but when I began, I found myself written over 600words. I had to battle on reducing the contents😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it's hard, some people have problems to write more than one sentence but here we could write thousands, but it's good to know how to keep short some texts sometimes jaja a good training!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes it's nice to get out of a routine and do something different. Lately I'm all over the place but that's ok because I learn how to write in different styles. I still have what I call promise articles I have to write, up to 4 already.

Thanks for the mention. I do have plans to mention you again soon. Of course in a good way!!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes we change and we don't get bored jaja Waiting for your new ideas!!! I'm deciding my today's article, sometimes many different topics appear in front of us or inside our mind. Have a nice day!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

You to as well. Look forward to your new article. As I always do :)

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I love participating challenges too my friend. It makes me happy but sometimes I couldn't also because of my hectic schedules.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes we all have to deal with our tasks and busy times but when we can, it's good!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend. We should know how to handle things everyday friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago