Prompt: Have you ever...? Let's answer some questions

2 23
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Do you join the challenge? I have seen this image in several posts here in Read.cash, the last one by @ARTicLEE but in turn in his post he has indicated where the idea came from… I have come to the post of @Kacy01 who tells us that saving these types of posts can give us a good topic to talk about, or to write about when we have no more inspiration, in turn, again she referred us to @Zainab_Fatima who wrote about these questions longer ago. A chain, and now I follow it too...

Actually we all have a lot to write about, but some of these questions have seemed curious to me and as I have commented in another post, it is a fun way to tell something more about us and share it. As there are many I have decided to choose some of them, many in fact... Here we go.

Unsplash.com (by Hadija Saidi)

1. Have you ever swam in the sea?

The first, it's very easy. Of course I have swum in the sea, I go frequently because I am close and I love it, I have also published many posts talking about the sea, and many photos too. Even now I still hope to go one day, the water may be a bit cold but the weather is still a bit warm. Why not enjoy another new “last” swim in the sea?

2. Have you ever fallen out of bed?

No, never. I don't move much, I think... although I have had the sensation of falling... from where?

3. Have you ever had a scary dream?

I think we've all had one, at some point, we spend a third of our lives sleeping. I don't usually remember dreams, but some leave a strange feeling when I wake up, and a few I have remembered, especially one that scared me when I was little and seemed so real...

4. Have you ever held an animal?

Yeah, not right now, but I had a yellow parakeet named Raiki and then a little white puppy named Lucky. Not anymore, you have to have time and space for them, it's also a shame when they leave us...

6. Have you ever experienced an earthquake?

Yes, several times, not very strong earthquakes, but I have felt them, the sofa moved! And even when others didn't notice it and looked at me strangely when I asked them "did you feel that movement?". Also in another city, I noticed another one a little older, the same thing happened, some noticed it and others didn't... to make sure I wasn't crazy, I checked Twitter to see if they confirmed it. I have always noticed them.

8. Have you broken a bone?

Fortunately, none of mine, although I have had several sprains, in different fingers, I'm almost a frustrated volleyball player. Perhaps the only broken bones are the ones from a dinner plate.

9. Have you ever been to a surprise party?

Yes, on some past occasion, we have prepared some parties... we all were young! And I have also been in the plot for a surprise trip, that is more difficult to organize and hide, but more exciting too.

11. Have you ever been to another country?

Yes, yes and yes. I have traveled to several countries… not just for tourism, I have also studied and worked in some other countries. I have discovered many places, landscapes and excellent people. I have learned a lot in all those countries, and they have been great experiences that have contributed a lot to my life, to my vision of the world and my evolution as a person. I'll tell you some...

12. Have you ever fallen asleep in a strange place?

There are those who fall asleep on the bus or on the subway... it's hard for me, but occasionally it has happened to me on rare occasions. Other weird sites? Something strange can be the sofa in your boss's house, well, don't think badly... it was a celebration, a farewell, a different day, unexpected and very strange without a doubt.

13. Have you ever burned food while cooking?

Yes, even a Masterchef sometimes burns something, but if I cook I tend to be attentive, it is more frequent that I cook it little to go over the fire. Just in case...

18. Have you ever received a Valentines day card?

Nope, sometime I celebrated that day, but I really didn't like much… or maybe it is because I'm not very lucky in love. Ohhh. The day I get one, I'll tell you, haha.

21. Have you ever fallen off a bike?

Yes, many, too many… I tried to learn, and I always fell. In the end I gave up, I discovered that I have no balance. And I elaborated my theory, the balance is inside the ears, in the internal part, when I was very young I had an infection, maybe it affected something, because my sense of balance for these transportation things is really bad. I thank all those who on different occasions and times tried to help me learn and to achieve it, and to those who ended up taking me behind as a passenger on the bike when they saw that it was impossible.

22. Have you ever eaten a raw fish?

I guess it will be sushi, or rather, sashimi, I like it, and from time to time… Wow, I haven't eaten for a long time, let's see when there is a new good occasion.

24. Have you ever appeared on Television?

Appearing is different than appearing talking… once there were journalists on the promenade (they usually appear from time to time to tell us on the news that it is very hot in summer and cold in winter…). Always when I saw those reporters with the cameras, I tried to run away or from a distance I made a gesture with my hand so that they wouldn't come to ask me. What a shame! Also, I don't watch the television channels, much less the news.

25. Have you ever seen the sunrise?

What a question! Some of you will be tired of seeing photos of me in several of my posts, when I go for a walk or run at dawn. It is the moment that I like the most of the day and being able to enjoy the sunrise, the sun rising from the sea, is magical. I have no more words, although actually, I write a lot about seeing sunrises.

26. Have you ever ridden in a cable car?

Yes, and it's a great experience. I have done it in different places, in special tourist places, everything acquires another perspective, from above, we discover more. Of course, the one in Rio de Janeiro was the one I liked the most. If you want to see some wonderful photos of this city, click on my old post: "The wonderful city of Rio de Janeiro".

28. Have you ever dropped your phone?

Ups! Sometimes slightly, without any damage, but it must have been once in years… I'm careful with these things, I don't move too crazy if I carry it in my hands. You don't have to take it to the bathroom friends.

29. Have you ever eaten a really spicy food?

Spicy food is beneficial for health, but each person resists more or less to spicy. Yes, it is true that in some countries they use more spicy foods in their dishes. For example, in India, you always have to warn that they put it very little spicy, and even so I knew it was going to be spicy, but for those more used to it, it was mild. Even the non-spicy was! (I like it but without exaggeration and without burning my tongue).

30. Have you ever watched a play at the theater?

Yes, but I don't like those where they interact with the public, always in tension, hiding in my seat so they don't choose me haha ​​but I haven't been many times. And I've always liked ballet works more, I've been there once, and if the soundtrack and the scene are beautiful, the better.

_________________________________________________

That's it, I've answered quite a few questions on the list. What do you think, do you dare to answer some of these questions?

Tomorrow more, more things, more moments, more words and publications.

Thanks for reading! Have a nice and motivating day.

October 10, 2022

More articles here!

Who Am I Challenge (I'm joining)

Waking up with rain

Keeping up the summer vibes

Paths that sometimes we miss...

A photo full of hope

I don't care

Thoughts and clouds

Just silence

Sometimes not getting what you want can be a stroke of luck

On a road trip

Thieves of illusions

Our inner gorilla

New views

I need a vacation

Run beyond

This text is totally mine by  ©Duvinca 

and the lead photo is from Unsplash.com (here the link)


I'M ALSO HERE: Ecency(Hive) / Publish0x / Odysee

3
$ 0.56
$ 0.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Unity
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Sponsors of Duvinca
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Duvinca
1 year ago

Comments

The earthquake stuff always makes me to think far. I can't even imagine experiencing but it's always disastrous. Hmmm, you've experienced a lot of it🧘.

Thank you for the mention, I enjoyed reading this

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks to you for the inspiring topic! About earthquakes, yes I've experienced them but fortunately not very heavy but enough like this... when it causes a disaster that's no good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago