Old Poems, Gold Moments

5 50
Avatar for Dolores1
3 years ago

Days have passed, weeks and months do as well. I can still remember the day I joined here. The day I finally found something as precious as a gem. It is not only the monetary bonus I got that makes me happy, but the moments I have experienced with you.

Cheers to more beautiful experiences, to priceless moments, and joyous adventures.

As for this article, allow me to share to you my poems. Some poems that I made from the past 5 months. The poems that allowed me to explore my imagination and creativity. The poems that once you read, you will just realize that you are now smiling.

So without so much ado, here they are:

Quills
by Dolores

I am who I am
I don't need validation
I am a poet, that's who I am
I can be an inspiration to anyone.

 My pen is my sword
It can write a strong word
Give me paper and enough time
I will write poems that rhyme. 

Here is another one:

Wish I may, Wish I might
by Dolores 

Wish I may, Wish I might
See your eyes every morning
Look at them every night,
Especially when you are smiling.

Your eyes are beautiful
As clear as crystal
Like blue heavens, they are wonderful
It's true, and it's official.

Wish I may wish I might
Be the one whom you'll like
You'll stay in my sight,
From morning 'till night.

Your almost perfect eyes
Are indeed condemning
With that, you look wise
And charming.

I will always love them
Already imparted in my system
Like a dream, it is bright
Wish I may wish I might.

And by the way, do you still remember this thing? The poems above can also be found in this collection.

This collection of poems are made by @Dolores , @Mj123 , @Cristy , @Kendimint , @Meher89 , @Mitch123 , @Riziel19 , @Ebuzzydagr8 , @z_graeden , @Charlotte , @Xzeon , @BRISTY1820 , Samreal , @Cutie_Angel_Mukta , @starwill , @Rena , @Destinyfaith2020 , @aniruddhasen , @blingbling , @Gracee , @kFatema , and  @Captainrex5 .

Hello there guys!

Wanna read some of the poem? Do not worry! Here they are:

1

Mother
by z_graeden 

A baby was born by her.
He suckled the milk and nourish by her
His cries at night, his days fright
Ssshh baby,leave you I can not. 

Every pain she takes it all
To her child she must stand tall;
When child on the ground he falls
Carefully, mother teach and help not all
Let him learn from and take the toll. 

You are this world's mother
Nothing you want but better
Time we hold not
Kids due time will tie the knot. 

Grey hair, wrinkles all over,
Frail and body's weaker
Leave her not behind.
Child, take her hand
She does gone blind.

2

Dummy Love
by Mj123

Roses are red
Violets are blue
I love you
Do you love me, too?

You look nice and humble
As sweet as an apple
As kind as a good friend
Like a rainbow with an almost perfect blend. 

Then I see you smiling
I thought it is because of me
Then you come near with a happy feeling,
But to someone - pity on me. 

Your love is not true, dear
No, my expectations aren't real
It is just a dummy love with no appeal
A love that is not surreal. 

3

Kaibigan
by Riziel19

 Ito yong tao na hindi basta basta lang
Hindi lang katropa o kabarkada, kundi kaibigan
Kaibigan na maasahaan mo at mapupuntahan
'Yung tipo ng kaibigan na sa hirap at ginhawa ay masasandalan. 

Kaibigan ko, salamat sa pagiging totoo,
Dahil sayo naramdaman kong may karamay ako
Ilan lang ang katulad mo dito sa mundo,
Kaya nagpapasalamat ako na nagkakilala tayo.

Sa mundong mapanghusga ikaw yung klase ng kaibigan
Na hindi lang nandiyan kung may kailangan
Kundi mananatili lagi kahit lahat sila ako ay pag-iwanan 

Tanda mo pa ba yung una nating pagtatagpo?
Yung panahong akala ko ang sungit mo pero kabaliktaran pala ito ng inaasahan ko
Nagtuloy tuloy ito hanggang sa magkasundo na agad tayo
Hindi ko rin alam kung paano, siguro sadyang komportable lang tayo. 

O aking kaibigan,
Ikaw ang siyang nagbigay liwanag sa madilim kung kahapon
Kinulayan mo ang aking buhay na puno ng lungkot at napakatamlay
Ikaw yong tipo ng kaibigan na hindi basta-basta
Dahil mayroon kang natatanging ugali na di ko kailanman nakita sa iba.


Sponsors of Dolores1
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for reading, guys!

8
$ 0.15
$ 0.10 from @z_graeden
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
Sponsors of Dolores1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores1
3 years ago

Comments

It reminds me😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I remember this very well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Missing those days. When the poets are very active and always inspire readers through their poems. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Indeed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I missed those times, It's when comments are well valued and paid. 😊 Hope you are back for good. ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago