Vigan Empanada: Yummy and Affordable

22 64
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Have you visited Vigan City, Ilocos Sur, Philippines?

If yes, you may have tried tasting our famous Vigan Empanada.

If not yet, just continue reading this article and I will tell you some things about it.

Vigan Empanada is a delicious delicacy that you can taste when you visit our place. You will not regrwt tasting it because aside from being delicious, it is also affordable. You can buy one for as low as 20 pesos or .40$.

If you are wondering what is an empanada, I can tell you the basic ingredients.

  • For the outher shell, it was made by rice flour.

  • For the filling, you need:

  • Grated Papaya

  • Vigan Longganisa

  • An Egg

  • Condiments such as salt and pepper.

This is one of my favorite street food. If ever you want to try this food when you visit Vigan City, you can either find the empanada vendora beside the Saint Paul Metropolitan Cathedral or in the Crisologo Street and also in barangay Pagpartian, Vigan City.

These empanadas were bought at Casa Jardin and it was located at barangay Pagpartian.

Empanadas are best served when hot. You can dip it in a vinegar (sukang Ilocos). If you taste it, for sure you will never forget its taste.


Interesting Articles:


Consider liking this post and write a comment if you like it. You can also subscribe for more updates.

32
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

I'm not into vegan diet but this sure looks yummy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. Though I have a natural curiosity for new things. I would like to try this out.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats is so funny... I though Vigan meant vegan but in a different language when it really is a location. It sure looks very tasty. And with an egg it is for sure NOT vegan. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for good information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow from the view of this it's looking very yummy and tasty Its looks like meat pie here in Nigeria

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I dont remember when the last time i eat vigan empanda, i had one in baguio but i dont know if its authentic..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is one of my favorites. So yummy and healthy talaga tapos kalaki pa compared as iba.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow,great post,,I also subscribe u,, pls subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love empanada, pero pork with Potato like asado palang natitikman ko 🤤. But longganisa? Then it's sweet? Matamis kasi diba ang longganisa, that looks really delicious, i hope matikman ko din yan 🤤 pwd pong umorder? 10 pieces lang please 🙏🤤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hindi po kami gumagawa ng empanada. Binili lang din namin po 'yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ayyy, sayangggg 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ahhh i missed that. Some sell it like it's kwek kwek though. They give it an orange coating too. It's been so long since i last tasted

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love empanadas coz my mom is fond of cooking but its all-purpose flour she used and some veggies and eggs for filling.. am sure those are delicious and reAlly something to crave for once one got to taste it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow it's one of my favorites. Looks like very yummy and yes it's very yummy when we eat it hot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Plz subcribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

For the word food or snacks like this I like it, in my country, the type is like Pastel or Risol and the name is included in the type of fried here. It seems delicious. send here too please hahahaha :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love empanada.. please, send me some. 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago