A Rainy Night

32 124
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

It's as if the heaven above us is crying. Tiny drops of water are continuously flowing down, and here I am, sitting in our old-fashioned rocking chair while watching how the raindrops race.

I grabbed the chance to take a video of it. I converted it to .gif format so that it would be easier to upload.

I love rain. The sound they make as they fall down into the roof of our house is like a melody that keeps me calm.

I feel relaxed and happy. It makes me feel more comfortable to sleep while its raining. Only the sound it creates is all I hear. It gives me a peace of mind.

But, when I was a child, I often sing "rain, rain go away. Come again on another day...." the reason is that, I want to play outside with my playmates.

As of the moment, I feel immense felicity as well as tranquility.

Tomorrow, there's a new hope. The sun will rise up and again, we will face a new day.


Interesting Articles:


71
$ 0.50
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
Sponsors of Dolores
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Dolores
3 years ago

Comments

I also love it when its raining,its simply bcoz the weather gets cold. I dont like doing anything when its raining,just want to lay down in bed and get some sleep. The cold breeze makes me feel sleepy,in short for me rain makes me lazy but I guess its not a bad thing being lazy sometimes and have some break.😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I for one enjoyed the rain as a child when growing up But now, I don't really like playing in the rain anymore.... One of the perks of growing up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

El so de la pluja va ser tan relaxant, a meitat del llibre que em vaig quedar adormit. La pluja Ă©s un so rĂ­tmic que sona com una cançó de bressol meravellosa que pot ajudar a adormir-se rĂ pidament. El so realaxant m’ajuda a calmar i calmar la meva ment. DĂ©u us beneeixi estimat. endavant...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Whao! You are great. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a night to reconned with I love it...its beautiful you know..I remember when I was small when I sing this song too rain rain go away

$ 0.00
3 years ago

OMG!! I also love it when tain is falling, especially the somewhat slow drizzle. It always makes me just wanna cuddle up with a book 😁 I hope you enjoy the rain of hope😆😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not all rain drops that fall from the sky reach the ground. Under specific conditions, sometimes rain can fall but never touch Earth. This occurs when rain falling from a cloud evaporates or sublimes as it draws closer to Earth’s surface.

When this happens, it forms what is known as ‘Virga Clouds’; a tail or wisp extending from a cloud in a downwards position. Generally, these are seen to extend from Cirrocumulus, Altocumulus, Altostratus, Nimbostratus, Stratocumulus, Cumulus or Cumulonimbus clouds. 2. Rain has a smell:

When raindrops fall on clay or dusty soils, they trap small air bubbles on the surface which raise upward and burst out of the droplet. This then produces pockets of scent into the air where they are then carried by wind.

This is what causes the familiar smell of rain, which is called ‘Petrichor’.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the downpours if rain is so beautiful... When I was little I love this poem too...it remember me if bridges falling down

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article broo

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very comfy to sleep especially when it is raining. In here is a cold rainy dawn😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The sound of the rain was so relaxing, halfway through my book , I fell asleep. Rain is a rythimc ticking sound, which sounds like wonderful lullaby that can help people fall asleep quickly. The realaxing sound of this help me to calm and sooth my mind .God's gift and we need to thank Him for this blessing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When rain pour down its like the world stop and most people getting back more memory from there past and also the whole family sometimes get as chance to bond because of rain.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have heared while raining if u pray for something it gets true and lov its fragrance

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also love rain, specially at night. I'll definitely grab some coffee and watch movies. Also, when raining I always have good sleep. Nevertheless, I still thinking those people who don't even have home. Stay safe and God bless!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Rainy night is very awesome and looks dark night I really like rain

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oww i feel cozy when rain falls at night it make mo feel so much comfortable while sleeping hehe:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When rain come to night that time I feel something happy moment playing to my mind. That time just think if someone stay with me and hug me....i will ruined...!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

When the sky is overcast and it starts to rain lightly, I like this view very much. I enjoy this weather very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post but rains always made me sad 😱

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i also love rain ateđŸ„°especially when you played your favorite songs and the winds are hitting you❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A rainy night is very romantic and enjoyable moment. I love to sleep, because it's very comfortable moment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to sleep on rainy days its chilly and the sound of the rain is very comfortable to hear when you want to sleep.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love rainy days because it’s make me sleep well but I hate the sound when it was falling in the roof I feel that there’s a witch in the roof that wants to enter in my room especially in evening I really feel afraid

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The rains are sometimes not beautiful. They cause problems and completely paralyze our lives! Sometimes I love the rain and it makes me happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love rain but I can't shower to the rain cause I have an allergy. :(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the raindrops it makes me calm

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article my dear.💓💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really beautiful dear. And you convert it very beautifully. 😍 thanks for sharing this with us❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice article my friend.... keep writing like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago